We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My wife and I just got back from five days at the Presidente Inter-Continental and we could not be happier with our time there. On the way from the airport we passed many other hotels that remind you that Mexico is a third world nation. The Presidente is completely different! The hotel is clean, everything was top notch. The staff was great too. Food was excellent for the most part, my wife had some fish at Napa Grill that was dry and not very good and since that place is kind of expensive you may want to eat at one of the other restaurants at the hotel or in town somewhere.
We plan on making this an annual trip and will not even think about staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities, and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for our guest.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in a very near future. And we are taking notes about our restaurant service, in order to offer the best food around Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,241
    351
    101
    29
    23
See reviews for
485
750
32
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I really wanted to give this hotel a great review and overall had a good time. But for five star money it falls short of five star expectations. The facilities are lovely, with best scuba and snorkeling location on the island. The rooms are almost excellent, but they just fall short. Little things: the toilet seats that are just a bit too small and cheap; the generator that hums in the background that makes it hard to sleep; the thermostat that is impossible to adjust and makes the room freezing at night; the restaurants that are mediocre and expensive and the staff that has bright spots - but terrible ones as well. Overall, we had fun and wold return. But, it's a shame that I can't say great things and need to temper the good with the not-so-good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug_R_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa!

We would like to thank you for taking your time and share your comments, believe me your feedback is really appreciated, we have taken notes of your pleasant recommendations.

We are really sorry for not meeting your expectations; although we never want to know that one of our guest does not has had good experience, comments such as yours allow us to take an honest look at our operations and make necessary improvements.

We will be very please if you allow us to serve you once again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We recently visited this property during a stop on our cruise and we must say that we last visited this same property over 8 years ago and it was FABULOUS! The general manager that we met Mr. Herriberto was nothing short of welcoming, inviting, and customer-service oriented.
The room that we stayed in had a walk-out to the beach with pool access.

It was WOW. We also rented snorkeling equipment and with one quick question, the female at the dive shop (no name - remember her very cool Brazilian/French accent), we received some amazing and thorough details of the best places to do free snorkeling. Again, great customer service!!

You can't go wrong with this property.

Room Tip: request a room near the beach access, check out the free scuba lesson - very thorough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Presidente InterContinental Cozumel. We really appreciate your time.

I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcome you again very soon, to this is “su casa” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I were amazed at the beautiful waterfront views and the beachfront that lead to some of the best snorkeling and diving spots in Cozumel. We were there for a fun, relaxing, long weekend and got more than we expected. The staff from reception, to pool service was outstanding. The outdoor primary beach restaurant, presented breathtaking waterfront views, as you could watch the fleet of dive boats passing by during breakfast. I look forward to the next time we return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you !

We certainly appreciate your comments about your recent stay in our resort, It was a pleasure to serve you like always.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, the hotel beach and the friendliness of our staff.

Hopefully you can visit us once again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My college-aged daughter and I recently went to Cozumel and stayed here. The service was incredible. Everyone was very polite and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed - even the wait staff on the beach The breakfast buffet was delicious with a wide variety of choices. Our room was very clean and had a great view of the ocean. There were two different beaches with comfortable lounge chairs and shade. While the resort was away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown, it was only a 15 minute cab ride and the cab fares were very reasonable - about $9.00 in American dollars. I would definitely stay at this resort on future trips to Cozumel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WisconsinJetSetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Guest,

A big thank you for your visit and for your kind comments regarding our premises and the service of our people, we really apreciated every single word you wrote, hopefully we can have you back very soon and share together this small piece of heaven.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Thisd hotel is a tradition to go to for our anuual travel experience. Great Staff and Wonderful People. Always Fun & Exciting. Excellent Food. We will continue to make this our future home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for have been writing and have been sharing your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team services and facilities. I certainly know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We are currently at this hotel and have been here less than 12 hours - our service has been terrible! When we checked in we were told that they only have king bed rooms available - there are 3 of us 2 adults and a teenager! We were then told by the hotel staff that if we listened to their 1 hr advertisement we would get the usual hotel jeep rate for 40 dollars a day instead of 80 - when we later asked hotel what daily jeep fee is we were told 65 not 80 so we were lied to - we were brought to our room which is dirty and small - the curtain broke when I tried to open it and the baggage person said they would have someone fix it (not!) okay here comes the worst part! We have only eaten at this hotel and only drank bottled water and our 15 yr old daughter is violently ill with diarrhea and vommitting!! When we called the front desk to get some help cleaning up the room since she can't stop throwing up and we also requested and additional bottled water we were told that we already used our free bottle of water so we would be charged for this one!! (No empathy and who cares!! Our daughter is sick from the restaurant at your hotel!!!!!!!!!) it is now 1230am and daughter is up throwing up and diarrhea again - this has been the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel! Wishing I was in the states as I would have already checked out and just went home - cant believe the money we are paying for this horrible stay! Extremely disappointed in Room 1166 12/25/2013

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank VacationsArntCheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa!

We would like to thank you for taking your time and share your comments, believe me your feedback is really appreciated, we have taken notes of your pleasant recommendations.

We are really sorry for not meeting your expectations; although we never want to know that one of our guest does not has had good experience, comments such as yours allow us to take an honest look at our operations and make necessary improvements.

We checked on our records and we don't have any complaint of our guest about the food. And we work with the most complete higienic standars. So maybe you ate something out of the hotel.

We will be very please if you allow us to serve you once again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,071 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 52 in Cozumel
3,710 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#17 of 52 in Cozumel
2,204 reviews
7.0 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa

Property: Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera a Chankanaab km 6.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa is the perfect balance of energy and ease. Adventurers love the scuba centre and nearby Chankanaab Park. Bringing the kids? The resort s Chiqui Club will keep them busy all day. When you want a slightly slower pace, you can head for our stretch of white sand, the exotic Mandara Spa or Cozumel s shops.After a 25 million dollar investment, this resort offers upgraded facilities and a unique vacation experience for the discerning traveler. The place to discover three experiences: great Dive, unique Spa treatments and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Cozumel
El Presidente Cozumel
Cozumel Presidente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing