We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We gave Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel 5 stars for the excellent service and cleanliness. All of the staff went out of their way to make our trip enjoyable. If you want to relax, then this is the hotel for you. There is not much for kids to do though. The hotel is quiet after 6:00 and not much to do. Downtown is about a 10 minute cab ride.

Cozumel in general is a pretty island but not great for bathrooms/restrooms. This was our first time visiting the island and was surprised to see the bathroom conditions of most of the restrooms (Not the Presidente). There are no toilet seats or paper and not very clean. I got sick from something for 5 out of the 7 days we were there. We also went to the mainland and found the conditions worse over there.

But if you are considering going to Cozumel, go to the Presidente Inter-Continental - its worth the money!

Charlie & Shelly
2/3/2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities, and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you at this you home in Cozumel island.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

When I first arrived at Presidente I was greeted by some of the nicest staff I have ever had the pleasure of meeting, they were helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating. Our room was large, modern, clean and comfortable. It overlooked the Caribbean and had a big balcony with a hammock, (well worth spending the extra for a water view). There is some amazing snorkeling in front of the hotel (we saw a Sea Turtle!) with a beautiful beach that is well maintained. If you scuba dive there is a company that leaves right from the hotel's dock! if you want to rent a car there is a car rental place in the lobby, much handier than trying to find a place in San Miguel. I highly recommend renting a jeep for the day to travel around the island! When we ate at the hotel it was at the Cana Brava Grill, a bit overpriced, but the view, the food and the service was worth it for a night or two. The Bar and Grill has an amazing guitarist who plays in the evening, we bought his CD, he does some inventive covers of Pink Floyd with a soft Spanish twist. You are about an $8.00 cab ride or a nice 3 mile walk to San Miguel to shop and experience great food (the amount of tourists is a bit much sometimes). And another must is Punta Sur Park an ecological reserve and park.

Room Tip: Spend a bit extra to have a room overlooking the Caribbean, I thought it was better than the beachfr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We really apreciated every single word you wrote on your comment, thank you very much for coming and hopefully we can have you back very soon and share together this little piece of heaven.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My wife (a non-diver) and I had a wonderful time at this beautiful hotel. We stayed in a room with a pool view, but it had a very nice patio with outdoor furniture (we ate a few times out there) and a small garden shower next to the bathroom, which I used everyday after diving.
The staff was always helpful (Sophia and Claudia were especially good in suggesting local dining and activities). The room was cleaned well each day and the bedding was most comfortable.
All in all it was a great holiday and I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We liked our room "2120" as it was close to the adult pool and only a short 30 meter walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegasus025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your stay at the Resort. We always looking forward to have valuable guest like you and meet needs and expectations and your feedback help us very much on this matter, I am sharing your nice comments with all the staff.

We can wait to see you again at this “su casa” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We loved this resort - the king size bed room was stunning and a special gift was given to us by management because of my Hilton status (small bottle of wine and an hor d'oeuvre). The room and bathroom was spacious and well appointed. There was plenty of space to unpack our clothes in dressers and in the bathroom closet. Each day there was a towel folded to resemble an animal and decorated with fresh flowers which was a nice and welcoming addition!

Service in the dining room was great - although I had to send back a margarita which was lacking in tequila and taste and the second one was better but really did not meet my expectation. Dinner and drinks were rather pricey as compared to anywhere else in town or beach resorts a short cab ride away. We only ate dinner at the hotel once - once was enough! Our dinner meals were not prepared well - the meal was not hot, and ordinary. We decided to take a cab into town and eat dinner there instead. However, breakfast was excellent! Each breakfast meal was better than the next - we avoided the buffet as we were both watching our weight and found the buffet to be very pricey for one plate of food. We ate lunch poolside and that was a great choice for us also.

The snorkeling was fantastic - there is a 40-50 foot shipwreck that had many fish hanging around it and amazed us as to the number and variety of fish to observe.

The gym was tiny and always empty but had cold bottled water which was a welcome treat after a workout. The adjoining spa was very enjoyable, especially the hot tub. I loved showering there after spending time on the beach. The proximity to the beach was ideal - a short walk away.

Every time we walked around the property, the staff would always welcome us with a smile - they were extremely accommodating. All in all a great stay!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view - the views of the beach are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel33871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We really apreciated every single word you wrote on your comments, thank you very much for doing it and hopefully, we can have you back very soon.

To this, "su casa" in Cozumel island.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

El Presidente is now an annual tradition for our family. We love everything about this place. The service is outstanding. I dropped a sweater outside during one rainy, windy day here recently. When I remembered and asked at the front desk about the sweater, it was clean and dry and waiting for me. I can't say enough good things about this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JV G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you, we appreciate your comments about your recent stay in our resort, It was a pleasure to serve you.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, the hotel beach and the friendliness of our staff.

We hope you visit us once again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Service at Presidente was outstanding. Waiters at restaurant were very attentive and food was generally pretty good, although a bit pricey. The hotel room by the pool was large, with plenty of room. The step out from our room to the back lanai was great and has a beautiful view of the pool and garden. Bathroom is a bit out dated, as the sink has hair line crack, and bath tub drain did not drain well. We called maintenance, although they came immediately, they couldn't fix the slow drainage problem.

The small beach was great in the low season. Plenty of covered straw hut to choose from and plenty of seats next to the pool. Although the water in the pool was cold. The place in general was well maintained and we could see that it was a 5-star hotel when it was first built, but it is aging. Nevertheless, from the taxi ride to the hotel, we passed many hotels that are clearly not as good as Presidente, so it is the best you are going to get on the island. We are used to high standard of Marriott, so this hotel is not as good as Marriott. Although the bed was very comfortable, which we were surprised. The cotton sheet was made of very high quality and soft cotton.

Room Tip: Get the first level room, so you can step right out to the pool, beach or garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Resort & Spa!

We would like to thank you for taking your time and post your comments on TripAdvisor; believe me your feedback is really appreciated.

I'm glad you enjoyed your room, our facilities and service; our prorpourse were to make you feel comfortable.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again in a near future; this is “su casa” in Mexico.

Sincerely yours,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Every time we stay at the Presidente, we are never disappointed. The hotel is in a great location just outside of town. Very private and secure. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is always friendly, ready and willing to help. Cant say enough good things about this resort. It is where we stay every time we go to Cozumel.
If you scuba dive, they have Scuba Du onsite, but any of the dive shops will pick you up at the hotel pier.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time and share the experience you had at our Resort.

Hopefully we can have you back relaxing once again in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,115 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 52 in Cozumel
3,746 reviews
4.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#16 of 52 in Cozumel
3,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
530 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
4.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#18 of 52 in Cozumel
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera a Chankanaab km 6.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: £178 - £709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa is the perfect balance of energy and ease. Adventurers love the scuba centre and nearby Chankanaab Park. Bringing the kids? The resort s Chiqui Club will keep them busy all day. When you want a slightly slower pace, you can head for our stretch of white sand, the exotic Mandara Spa or Cozumel s shops.After a 25 million dollar investment, this resort offers upgraded facilities and a unique vacation experience for the discerning traveler. The place to discover three experiences: great Dive, unique Spa treatments and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Resort And Spa
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Intercontinental Cozumel
El Presidente Cozumel
Cozumel Presidente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing