We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again an excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Always relaxed; service oriented; Very good for us with a 9 year old. Great buffet although pricey. Scuba Du took care of our snorkeling trip. Our son had a wonderful pool diving lesson.... And shore snorkeling is always safe and excellent. This is our 3rd time here. Will come again.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Gina_Scottdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to sharing your experience you had. I am sharing your nice comments about our service with Omar and the rest of our staff.

We are going to be ready as soon as you decide to come back to our beautiful property, hopefully in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I really truly love this hotel. 1st off, the beds are fantastic. That alone should make you stay here in Cozumel. Most hotels have "passable" or horrendous mattresses in Cozumel. This place, I sleep like a baby. 2nd, the snorkeling off the "beach" in the roped off area, amazing again. This honestly is our favorite off-beach snorkeling area on the island, and each year it seems like it's getting better and better (variety and uniqueness of fish). This is something unique that makes this hotel special. The food is very good; we usually eat the breakfast buffet every day (really enjoy the variety of the breakfast buffet), and then go into town for dinner. I have stayed in the beach access rooms (last year) and then on the 2nd level facing the beach this year. Both room are very nice, well appointed, with air conditioning, and those lovely beds. I found the evening mosquitos less ravenous on the 2nd floor patio vs the beach access patio (but if you are not a patio sitter, then this is a mute point). The showers are very adequate, always hot water and good pressure. We also used the workout facilities every day (~2 treadmills, 2 upright bikes, a stair climber and some weight machines and free weights). It can be a touch warm in the workout room, but other than that, no complaints. Always very clean. In general, the staff are nice, some very friendly (Omar is our favorite). We will continue to come again and again.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a beach front access room (in the 2-story building). We have also stayed on the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities, and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know they all efforts are making a memorable stay for our guest.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We are fans of the Intercontinental brand, so we decided to try 3 nigths at the Cozumel Intercontinental, the choice was rigth, the Hotel is amazing, nice size rooms and ours had an extra shower outdoors in a little patio inside of our room, also had a little terrace with chairs and a hammock, I absolutely loved it; The beach is breathtaking, the staff efficient, friendly and their service well above average, the breakfast buffet amazing, they have scuba, snorkeling and water sports available at the private bech at reasonable prices, if you pay cash and in pesos they will give you 15% discount, the only downsize was the Italian Restaurant, the spagetti Alfredo was really good, however the Lasagna took 30 minutes to get made and it was burnt, we decided to eat it because our daughther was falling asleep and we did't want to keep waiting, the restaurants inside the hotel are pricy, the drinks are about $10.00 each, other than that welcome to Paradise, this hotel is the best one in Cozumel for sure.

The city center is about 3-4 miles away the taxi will charge about $10-$11 each way.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you, we appreciate your comments about your recent stay in our resort, It was a pleasure to serve you.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, the hotel beach and the friendliness of our staff. Also, we have taken notes of your pleasant recommendations.

We hope you visit us once again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have been visiting the El Presidente for many years and it has always been an amazing vacation. The Staff (especially Maria Panti), accomodations and dining are the best in Cozumel. We would never consider staying anywhere else. Our children (now 11 and 14) also enjoy staying at El Presidente. I can't think of even the smallest criticism and we are picky travelers! There are many hotels to choose from on the island, but none will come close to the experience of El Presidente!

Room Tip: The ocean front reef rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time and share the experience you had at our Resort. I am sharing as well your kind comments about our service with all the team and Maria Luisa who is example of the service commitment.

Hopefully we can have you back at your home away from home in a near future.

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

There are two areas to snorkel right from the "beach". We went snorkelling off property, and found it no better than the reefs at the hotel. The advantage of snorkelling from the hotel is you don't have to spend any time swimming out to get to the reef. When you get tired or cold, you can just go back to shore within a moment and be under an umbrella in no time. We really enjoyed multiple days of this.
Also, we loved our pool side room with hammock. Also, there was an outdoor shower. Loved it so much wanted to have one at home. Great for a relaxing morning. Lots of lizards on property because they have some habitats specifically for them. Great to see them around. The staff was great about ensuring that we had what we wanted.
Ate many many meals on property, probably about half. We also drove into town and enjoyed so meals there. Good to change it up.

Room Tip: There are hammocks on ocean side as well. Just really loved our outdoor shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities, and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you.

As you said our snorkeling areas provides a nice experience with all the comfort of our hotel just a few meters. And our restaurants provides a delicious seafood to relax and enjoy after swimming.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you at this you home in Cozumel island.

Cordially,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My sister and I took a Carnival Cruise out of Tampa with a stop in Cozumel for an entire day. We didn’t want to do any excursions so I booked this online via email with a staff member at the resort. I didn’t have to give a credit card number or prepay or anything. I just gave her my name and dates and she said we were all set.

To be honest we were a little scared since it was just the two of us taking a cab to the resort and didn’t know how far it was from the port. It is only about 1.3 miles from the port itself. When we arrived at check in, we were given a cold towel and a bottle of water. Then we were shown our room which was immaculate. We had a euro king sized bed, indoor and outdoor rock shower and a beautiful hammock on our balcony overlooking the pool.

We were given a $45 food credit to the restaurant which was absolutely amazing. I will say if there is one negative, it is the price of food because it is so good, you want more! This resort was so quiet and the staff was so friendly, we are definitely planning another cruise to Cozumel just to stay here again. I would highly recommend this resort for a day pass or even overnight stay. The grounds are so lush and the little beach area is perfect for a dip in the ocean.

A big thanks to the staff for making our day in Cozumel totally perfect.

Also, one major plus, free internet use in a private room overlooking the ocean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgtema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you, we appreciate your comments about your recent stay in our resort, It was a pleasure to serve you like always.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, the hotel beach and the friendliness of our staff.

We hope you visit us again in the near future and stay with us for many days, to have one of the best vacations of your life.

Sincerely,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I have been visiting Cozumel since our honeymoon 21 years ago. Sometimes we are fortunate to go 2 or 3 times a year, sometimes just once. We always return to the Presidente. Not just because of the sentimental factor but because of the people. Of course the hotel is beautiful, the service is always exceptional and the beach is amazing but the long term people that work there take great pride in making sure you have a memorable stay. We always have. Over the years we have brought family and friends who now feel the same way. There is no other place on the island of Cozumel that comes close to the Presidente.

Room Tip: The reef rooms are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2befree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Gerente at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort and Spa!

We really apreciated every single word you wrote on your comment, thank you for your loyalty to our property and thank you very much for your visit and hopefully we can have you back very soon and share together this little piece of heaven, as you know it's a great pleasure serve you!

Warmest regards,

Henry Walther
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,115 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 52 in Cozumel
3,745 reviews
4.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#17 of 52 in Cozumel
3,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
528 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
4.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#18 of 52 in Cozumel
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera a Chankanaab km 6.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: £178 - £709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort & Spa is the perfect balance of energy and ease. Adventurers love the scuba centre and nearby Chankanaab Park. Bringing the kids? The resort s Chiqui Club will keep them busy all day. When you want a slightly slower pace, you can head for our stretch of white sand, the exotic Mandara Spa or Cozumel s shops.After a 25 million dollar investment, this resort offers upgraded facilities and a unique vacation experience for the discerning traveler. The place to discover three experiences: great Dive, unique Spa treatments and Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Presidente Intercontinental Cozumel Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Cozumel
El Presidente Cozumel
Cozumel Presidente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing