We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Exceptional Service from Outstanding People!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cozumel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cozumel Palace
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Forks, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Exceptional Service from Outstanding People!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We are frequent visitors to Cozumel Palace and often look into other resorts and destinations. Once again the Palace has overwhelmed us with exceptional service and outstanding food. The people that work at the Palace are extremely friendly, hard-working, caring, trusting people. I highly recommend the Cozumel Palace and will definitely be returning again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,749
    601
    145
    67
    43
See reviews for
971
1,872
42
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Phenomenal room, pool and restaurant service! Great location and within walking distance of all the shops, and we felt
very safe. I highly recommend the Cozumel Palace...we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Coastalchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Just returned from a 8 day stay in Mexico- 2 nights in Cancun and 5 nights in Cozumel.

As far as the Cozumel Palace...

Room- We stayed in a concierge room and it was beautiful. We enjoyed the amenities that came with that room, especially the massages!

Food- The food was better then other all inclusives we stayed at but not amazing by any means. What was amazing was the ability to order room service 24 hours a day!

Entertainment- We were quite bored with the entertainment. It was very cheesy and to be honest we think the Palace could do a lot better. We did miss the fire show though due to the weather and have read plenty of reviews saying that it was the best show they have.

Snorkeling- I believe the snorkeling would have been very good if the water would have been more clear but due to the storm it was kind of hard to see much. We did see that they have a very large reef right in front of the resort which was awesome!

Resort credits- If we were into excursions, we probably would have used more of them but we aren't so instead we used them for the room upgrade and pedicures which we felt was well spent. We left with $625 left! It was easy to set up but they were kind of pushy about the membership presentation but they finally took no for an answer.

Service- This one I saved for last for a reason. I'm kind of torn. First, I would like to say that I would absolutely stay here again, recommend others to stay here and make it clear that it is by far the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in... BUT after reading the reviews I was expecting service way better then we received! I would say that about half of the staff lived up to the reviews and the other half were just ok. There were times we waited way to long to be served, had to chase down waiters to get drinks at the buffet, our drink glasses were dry without someone bringing us a new one at the pool and once we even had a waiter be rude to us! We are not hard to please though so we still had a great time.

Our two favorite days...

One day we walked to Less Pay and rented a car for $36 to explore the island. It was awesome! We went to Punta Sur, stopped at a few beautiful beaches and had lunch at Cocunuts (which was by far the best meal we had the whole week)!

The next day we took the ferry to Playa then jumped on the colectivo to Tulum. Tulum is beautiful. It was nice to see the ruins and beach, but the best thing we did there was bought a $18 pp excursion to see the panoramic view of the ruins and snorkel at a beautiful reef! Though we have snorkeled many times, this was by far the best experience we have ever had!

Hope this review was helpful! Please feel free to message me with any specific questions!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank cwheeler913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed for a week in early May. We had an excellent time. We used our palace rewards to their fullest. We had a couples hot stone massage, very nice, but my stones were really just warm. Either something wrong with heating machine or not turned on earlier enough before appointment. We had romantic dinner. Staff very professional. They seemed to be experimenting with menu. Still could use some work. Shrimp too salty, white chocolate martini too sweet for us. Mushroom mousse delicious. At the Asian restaurant, the sashimi was nice. Some of the entrees were quite odd and not really Asian. The Mexican was good, but menu could use a little work. The Italian is quite good for AI. Best dinner was outdoor grill. Skirt steaks cooked perfectly, with tasty marinade. The outdoor bar lunch menu is fab with some fresh, healthy choices like ceviche and grilled fish. Lovely room and nice options for room service. We rented a jeep through the concierge. He made it so easy. We had a wonderful day around the island. Go to Coconuts for great garlic shrimp, fries and beer and fantastic scenery. It rained quite a bit during our trip and the staff did their best to keep everyone dry and happy. The staff were fantastic and the bartenders will attempt anything with proper instruction. All the guests seemed well taken care of and happy, but some didn't seem to be tipping, which seemed scroogey given how great and friendly the staff is. Loved snorkeling right off the resort. Pool is small with much of it taken over by volleyball for much of the day. The resort could benefit from bringing in a professional chef to train the cooks and revamp the menus. Still, it was a wonderful experience that we hope to share again.

Room Tip: Third floor has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McTown Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We just returned from 5 days at the Cozumel Palace hotel. We upgraded with points to a junior suite overlooking the water, and it was perfect. The hotel provides the best overall experience we have had at any hotel. Everyone there made us feel welcome and that nothing was too small to make perfect. The food was especially excellent, with grouper dishes at the top of the list. We had drinks whenever we wanted and felt like royalty. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Stay on the fifth floor in a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celestial-Mctown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

The resort is beautiful. This was our 22nd time there. We travel a lot and think the staff at Cozumel Palace are the best. They made us feel so very special. They help you celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, etc. The food and drinks are great with lots of choices. The diving is great. The town of San Miguel is about one mile away and makes for a nice evening walk.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ocean front. Try to get a room on a higher floor on either end so you don't l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSK528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Phenomenal experience, outstanding service from the time you walk through the door (literally). The resort is gorgeous and well maintained. The staff is attentive and there to help with anything you need at all times. We had a Junior Suite and it was exactly what we reviewed online, you get exactly what you are expecting. Top of the line service, food, facility...NOTHING bad to say! Outstanding!!!! Can't wait to go back and/or visit another Palace resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.0 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
10.1 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#12 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#16 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
7.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#14 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,358 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozumel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozumel Palace

Property: Cozumel Palace
Address: Av Rafael E Melgar km 15 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Gonzalo Guerrero, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cozumel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too long ago, Cozumel Island was revealed to the world with all its charm. Now adventure travelers, divers and nature lovers are discovering the all-inclusive, luxurious Cozumel Palace, the stunning resort bathed by the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Experience the true meaning of luxury and fun. Enjoy the amenities and attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Our Cozumel Palace will take your breath away! Ideal for families, couples and adventure travelers who love diving and snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cozumel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozumel Palace Hotel Cozumel
Palace Hotel Cozumel
Plaza Las Glorias Cozumel
Palace Cozumel
Cozumel Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing