We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated like Kings & Queens at the Palace”
Review of Cozumel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cozumel Palace
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Nora Springs IA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Treated like Kings & Queens at the Palace”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This year's stay at the Cozumel Palace was absolutely wonderful! The service was exceptional. We had so much fun with all the activities; Suehey (sp.), Manuela, Roger, Gabriel and Daniel were so much fun and did an awesome job with the entertainment. The weather was just perfect the entire 2 weeks we were there, so we ate outside most every night. Luiz and Roger bent over backwards to make sure our dining experience was top notch. They asked what food or beverage we wanted and they always provided them, and with the friendliest service we've experienced at any resort. The poolside and bar staff, especially Reuben and Roger, were so accommodating and friendly. We looked forward to each day to visiting with all of them.
We've vacationed in Cozumel the past 14 years and the Palace is by far our favorite place to stay. Their location is the best on the island as you are in walking distance from downtown.

Room Tip: Our preference is to stay on floors 3 or higher for a better view of the ocean. The rooms in the mid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebnDuane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozumelPalaceGM, General Manager at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear DebnDuane

Thank you so much for staying at Cozumel Palace, for your comments and great pictures and for taking the time to share them through Tripadvisor.

It is pleasing to note your positive comments, I will be sure to let the team members know that their efforts are appreciated and have not gone unnoticed, knowing that will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

Sugei, Manuela, Roger, Gabriel, Daniel, Luis and Rubén were very pleased to be mentioned.

Our hope is that every vacation be a memorable and enjoyable one. We sincerely hope that you will return to Mexico many more times in the future and once again giving us the opportunity to host you at Cozumel Palace.

Cordially,

J. Ariztegui
Cozumel Palace G.M.
jariztegui@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,770
    603
    147
    67
    43
See reviews for
977
1,887
43
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

There is nothing I can say negative about this place, my only suggestion would be more umbrellas by the pool. Not enough for us gringos to say out of the sun.
The best service anywhere. Francisco was our server for our 2 week stay. When his area rotated to another part of the pool area, we followed. My traveling companion, Yvonne, has a mobility issue. Francisco made sure she did not have to move un-necessarily. He moved the umbrella every couple of hours for her to keep her shaded, how wonderful. Francisco kept an eye on us, always checking our water intake, drinks, food, towels. He made the trip wonderful. Also, Yvonne had a mobility scooter that was damaged in flight. The doorman noticed upon arrival that she couldn't use it. He kept it in the luggage room and called the maintenance man from the hotel. He came in on his own time, took it apart and fixed the scooter. It runs better than it did before the mishap. He actually fixed broken parts. The bellman's name was Abraham, I lost the name of the guy that fixed the scooter. He didn't speak English. We are indebt to the staff for making our trip wonderful whereas it could have been ruined. We were there in Feb. for Carnival, great time.

Room Tip: for handicapped people, ask for a room close to the elevator or get one of the handicapped rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozumelPalaceGM, General Manager at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Gene B

Thank you so much for staying one more time at Cozumel Palace and for sharing through Tripadvisor your second review, each stay you honor us with your comments.

It is pleasing to note your positive comments, I will be sure to let the team members know that their efforts are appreciated and have not gone unnoticed, knowing that will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

Francisco, Abraham and Obed (who fixed the mobility scooter) were very pleased to be mentioned.

Our hope is that every vacation be a memorable and enjoyable one. We sincerely hope that you will return to Mexico many more times in the future and once again giving us the opportunity to host you at Cozumel Palace.

Cordially,

J. Ariztegui
Cozumel Palace G.M.
jariztegui@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very nice small resort. We've been five times to Palace Resorts before, and I can tell you that the service at Cozumel Palace is superb. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Beautiful view from the fourth flour balcony. Nice decently sized pool. Special thanks to Francisco, who's been taking care of us in the pool.
The only disappointment is so called "$1500 resort credit". It actually should not even been mentioned anymore. In the past it used to be very convenient add-on to your resort services, but now it's just a joke.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamP59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozumelPalaceGM, General Manager at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear SamP59_10

Thank you so much for staying at Cozumel Palace, for your comments and for taking the time to share them through Tripadvisor, thank you also for sharing a breathtaking sunset picture.

It is pleasing to note your positive comments, I will be sure to let the team members know that their efforts are appreciated and have not gone unnoticed, knowing that will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

There are new things added to the Resort Credit, now the balance of it may be used during future vacations at any Palace Resort (Please visit our website for more information).

Our hope is that every vacation be a memorable and enjoyable one. We sincerely hope that you will return to Mexico many more times in the future and once again giving us the opportunity to host you at Cozumel Palace.

Cordially,

J. Ariztegui
Cozumel Palace G.M.
jariztegui@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine City, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were looking for a resort that we could use our RCI points for, quite at the last minute (Jan.) This was available and looked great. We were not disappointed. The food was exceptional, the room was more than comfortable, and the staff was exceptional. One day we came back from a walk to town and it began to pour - when we arrived at the hotel, one of the staff came to us immediately and wrapped us up in huge pool towels! This was very welcome as we were soaked. We had a Junior Suite with a king bed. Our room was facing the ocean, had a jacuzzi tub and a living area. There was even a hammock on the balcony. We arranged to use a jeep for our resort credits and toured around the island. As this was the sixth time we were in Cozumel, it was fun to see how things had changed. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoAnn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozumelPalaceGM, General Manager at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear JoAnn L

Thank you so much for staying at Cozumel Palace, for your comments and for taking the time to share them through Tripadvisor, even though that it pour during your stay.

It is pleasing to note your positive comments, I will be sure to let the team members know that their efforts are appreciated and have not gone unnoticed, knowing that will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

Our hope is that every vacation be a memorable and enjoyable one. We sincerely hope that you will return to Mexico many more times in the future and once again giving us the opportunity to host you at Cozumel Palace.

Cordially,

J. Ariztegui
Cozumel Palace G.M.
jariztegui@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Our 4 th trip in the last 2 years and never tire of it. It only gets better. The room and view are magnificent. The hotel is beautiful. Food is great. But the best is the staff. One after another each one is fantastic in their own right. Roger on activities stands out this past trip, but everyone is great. You will fall into a routine of relaxing and everyone pampering you.
I have been all over the Carribean and nothing compares to this Palace. The other Palace's are bigger but the intimacy and service can't hold up to Cozumel. Thank you again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chankanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozumelPalaceGM, General Manager at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Chankanab

Thank you so much for staying at Cozumel Palace, for your comments and for taking the time to share them through Tripadvisor, we are happy to read that we are your "favorite spot".

It is pleasing to note your positive comments, I will be sure to let the team members know that their efforts are appreciated and have not gone unnoticed, knowing that will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

Roger was very pleased to be mentioned.

Our hope is that every vacation be a memorable and enjoyable one. We sincerely hope that you will return to Mexico many more times in the future and once again giving us the opportunity to host you at Cozumel Palace on your fifth and more trips to Cozumel.

Cordially,

J. Ariztegui
Cozumel Palace G.M.
jariztegui@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Awesome. Grampa Francisco who looked after us at the pool, Emanuel, waiter and Coz Palace soccer team MVP is a wonderful man, very gracious. Special thx to Masimo, Ceasar, and Francisco for our special birthday, you went over the top. The lobby bar staff, with Sylvia and Camila, who r beautiful, lovely ladies. Heri, Philip, Wilma (Precious), Luis who looked after us for breakfast and lunch. Ricky and the tour staff, thanks for arranging great memories. To all the other staff I forgot to mention, thanks. The 17 days we were there, we were treated like royalty and everything was perfect. The staff constantly asked if all is good, so if u want something just ask. Tip the staff well, they work very hard. We loved our stay and most certainly will be back. JC2

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozumelPalaceGM, Director General at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Joanie C

Thank you so much for staying at Cozumel Palace, for your comments and for taking the time to share your 17 days experience through Tripadvisor.

It is pleasing to note your positive comments, I will be sure to let the team members know that their efforts are appreciated and have not gone unnoticed, knowing that will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

Francisco, Emanuel, Massimo, Cesar, Silvia, Camila, Heri, Wilma, Luis and Ricardo were very pleased to be mentioned.

Our hope is that every vacation be a memorable and enjoyable one. We sincerely hope that you will return to Mexico many more times in the future and once again giving us the opportunity to host you at Cozumel Palace. See you soon!

Cordially,

J. Ariztegui
Cozumel Palace G.M.
jariztegui@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Ahhh what can I say...everything was perfect! The staff were amazing, the food incredible, extremely clean, 24 hour room service, there was absolutely nothing to complain about. Every request was met with a wide smile and a "my pleasure". This was our first all inclusive trip and we chose the perfect place to go. This was our second trip to Cozumel so we knew our way around the town which was a short walking distance away from the palace. We used resort credits for a couple of fun excursions and again I can't stress how perfect everything was. I'm with the many other reviewers who sing the praises of this resort. I wish I was there now! We will definitely be back! Shout out to Wilma...it amazed me she always remembered our name. Alejandro(spelling?) was an amazing waiter..always there when you needed him.

Room Tip: We were in room 409 it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daxkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CozumelPalaceGM, General Manager at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear daxkelly

Thank you so much for staying at Cozumel Palace, for your comments and for taking the time to share them through Tripadvisor.

It is pleasing to note your positive comments, I will be sure to let the team members know that their efforts are appreciated and have not gone unnoticed, knowing that will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

Wilma and Alejandro (you did spell it correct) were very pleased to be mentioned.

Our hope is that every vacation be a memorable and enjoyable one. We sincerely hope that you will return to Mexico many more times in the future and once again giving us the opportunity to host you at Cozumel Palace.

Cordially,

J. Ariztegui
Cozumel Palace G.M.
jariztegui@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.0 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
10.1 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#12 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#15 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
7.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#14 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,423 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozumel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozumel Palace

Property: Cozumel Palace
Address: Av Rafael E Melgar km 15 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Gonzalo Guerrero, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cozumel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too long ago, Cozumel Island was revealed to the world with all its charm. Now adventure travelers, divers and nature lovers are discovering the all-inclusive, luxurious Cozumel Palace, the stunning resort bathed by the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Experience the true meaning of luxury and fun. Enjoy the amenities and attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Our Cozumel Palace will take your breath away! Ideal for families, couples and adventure travelers who love diving and snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cozumel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozumel Palace Hotel Cozumel
Palace Hotel Cozumel
Plaza Las Glorias Cozumel
Palace Cozumel
Cozumel Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing