We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's all included!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cozumel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cozumel Palace
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's all included!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Cozumel Palace is a great one stop shop for diving enthusiasts! The $1500 resort credit can be utilized for diving with Aqua Safari, which is an excellent dive shop. It's in a great central location in Cozumel! The food is amazing and you have multiple options as well as specialized choices nightly. In addition, if you have any special requests they will honor those too. The nice thing about the buffet here is that most of it is made to order while you wait only a few minutes. The spa is wonderful and the 24 hour room service cannot be beat for late night dinner. The room is large enough for more than just 2 travelers. The nice thing is that all the rooms face the water so you have great views of the sunsets and of the cruise ships coming in during the morning. The rooms are well-equipped and the resort is pretty soundproof. There were several events going on, but we were never bothered by a large amount of noise. The staff is absolutely amazing and will honor any request. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,748
    601
    145
    67
    43
See reviews for
971
1,871
42
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Absolutely the best place I've ever stayed. From the moment you walk in, to the moment you leave, is just unbelievable. The resort itself is beautiful and relaxing, and the staff is AMAZING. The staff here will go out of their way to do anything for you and they are always fun and courteous. All of the food was delicious and there were a variety of things to choose from. The drinks are quite delicious as well, and the bartenders can make pretty much anything you ask for (if you know the ingredients). The views are breathtaking and the convenience of snorkeling right from your resort is perfect. There are several activities throughout the day and a fun show every night. They also have staff available to help you plan things around the island. This was my second time at Cozumel Palace and I plan on going back!! I can't wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Absolutely beautiful, relaxing and such exceptional employees. The service received from Berinice in Public Relations; Hugo in Travel planning; Patricia in the Restaurant; Anna, Russell & Dulce at the Front Desk and Miriam in the Spa, was outstanding! Simply amazing and spotless! From arrival to departure I felt important and will definitely make this resort an annual event.

Room Tip: The Junior Suites have everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4RNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Simply the best place we have ever stayed. Have been to many other resorts but the palace is best. I would like to thank these people for making our stay fantastic. Sylvia, Leticia, Richardo,and Hugo travel advisors, Francisco bar waiter, Isodoro waiter, Ronny waiter, Fili the best waiter, Martha hostess, Andrea hostess, Roger, Heysue, Daniel, Gabriel, Josuey entertainment team, Iasias front doorman, Luis in resturant, Dulce at front desk. These are very special people and want your stay to be the best. I want to thank them for sharing a great vacation experience with us. These people are more than just employees at Cozumel palace. They are the ones who make you really feel welcome and therefore they are Cozumel palace. We stayed 18 days and love the dive shop people too. All of them went the extra mile to make every dive special. We will definitely be back to see our friends at the Cozumel palace.

Room Tip: Jucuzzi rooms are our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Firedog911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was an absolutely beautiful and wonderful place! My wife and I just got back from our honeymoon there a few days ago and we really want to go back! there are picture perfect views, the staff was always friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent there! they have different activities all throughout the day at the resort and have people that can help you pick excursions and other things to do with your $1500 resort credit! Be aware you do have to pay the taxes and fees on those, so that was a little sucky, but it was well worth it! I would put this place up against any all inclusive resort in Mexico and the world. it was that good, and especially for the price! You will not be disappointed if you go there!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Incredible stay. From the moment we walked in to the minute we left exceptional service. The room was large and every time we left the room when we returned something had been tidied up or added, whether it was a chocolate on you pillow, chips for snacks or a surprise dessert. My husband and I went for out 20th wedding anniversary and first vacation without children in 15 years! We are so glad we picked the Palace, from our romantic dinner, to breakfast in bed on our anniversary. I am amazed how the staff always remember our names and are always there for you. I don't remember all there names but some of them were Ricardo helping us book our day trips was so friendly and fun, Roger supplying us with out drinks by the pool always with a smile, Cesar the head waiter and Martha from the restaurants, Vanessa at the spa, Miguel, doorman, there was not one staff member that was not attentive. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was my 3rd trip to this property. The first was great, the second had major food problems and this time I brought a continuing education group. The food was really exceptional this year, but what makes this place special is the staff. So many people have been there for years and many of them recognized me from over a year ago. They are genuinely happy and friendly and the people make this resort absolutely lovely. Great job Cozumel Palace and thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swankyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.0 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
10.1 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#11 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#16 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
7.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#14 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozumel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozumel Palace

Property: Cozumel Palace
Address: Av Rafael E Melgar km 15 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Gonzalo Guerrero, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cozumel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too long ago, Cozumel Island was revealed to the world with all its charm. Now adventure travelers, divers and nature lovers are discovering the all-inclusive, luxurious Cozumel Palace, the stunning resort bathed by the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Experience the true meaning of luxury and fun. Enjoy the amenities and attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Our Cozumel Palace will take your breath away! Ideal for families, couples and adventure travelers who love diving and snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cozumel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozumel Palace Hotel Cozumel
Palace Hotel Cozumel
Plaza Las Glorias Cozumel
Palace Cozumel
Cozumel Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing