We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Cozumel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cozumel Palace
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is our second time staying here. Brought friends this time and they loved it as much as we did. The food, service and overall resort is fantastic. The staff does everything they can do to ensure you are happy. They are happy and friendly everyday. It's a dream vacation.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at least on 3rd floor. Better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,793
    606
    147
    68
    43
See reviews for
990
1,899
43
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We love Palace Resorts, and the people who work there. We really enjoyed our time at the Cozumel Palace, and enjoyed the smaller size, and personal attention. We got to know a lot of the staff, and they went out of their way to greet us by name, and know our preferences, The food might have been the best overall we have ever had, and that is saying a lot, as the food at every Palace resort has always been extraordinary. We highly recommend this Palace Resort!

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are ocean front with a great view, and have balconies and Hammocks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom1149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear dom1149

It was an honor have had the opportunity to served you. Your comments about our resort, staff and Cozumel was most motivating.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon and hope you will not hesitate to spend another wonderful vacation in Cozumel Palace.

Regards,

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long beach, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Cozumel Place. However this is not the resort if you are looking for a nice beach. They offer a small area with sand , but there is no beach where you can walk into the water.
It is perfect for snorkeling and scuba diving. The Snorkeling includes equipment and you can enter the deep water and snorkel very close to to he hotel. You do not need to go off in a boat, which is nice for a quick experience.

The pools are nice and they offer great service for drinks and food right at the pool areas.

The rooms are nice with a double jacuzzi. The Loft Suites accomodate a family of 5 or 6 very comfortably.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allinclusiveexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear allinclusiveexpert

We are delighted that you’ve enjoyed the details we take pride in offering our guests, yet you are right "beach" is not something we can offer openly, as you mentioned the snorkeling is great and is the main atractive activity in Cozumel.

We thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us.

We sincerely hope we may have the honor of welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Cozumel Palace went above and beyond to make our wedding and week with family and friends a complete success! With almost 60 guests in our party, we were catered to and treated like royalty! Ruben and Roger were favorites at the pool and my wedding coordinator, Belem was truly AMAZING!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quinn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Quinn T

Congratulations and thank you very much for you review. We know how important a wedding celebration is for a couple. We truly wish you happiness and the best in this new journey of life.

Belem, Roger and Ruben were pleased to be mentioned, our hope is that every vacation be a memorable and enjoyable one. We sincerely hope that you will return to celebrate your first anniversary with us, so we can pamper you.

Once again congratulations!

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Absolutely love it, Our first time at the Cozumel Palace was 2 years ago. we went there based on a friend recommendation. we fell in love with it so much we decided to get married there 2 years later.
We had 60 guests there and NOT a single complaint. we stayed there 6 days. the staff did an awesome job. The wedding exceeded our expectations. it was a night to remember. thanks to cozumel palace!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamDallas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Sam

We thank you for sharing your comments in Trip Advisor but specially for making us part of such important celebration, we make our best to create unforgettable moments. I feel happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will makesure to let the team members know that their efforts are appreciated.

We wish you a happy and long life together and please feel free to contact me to create and amazing experience for your first anniversary.

Cordially

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is our favorite Palace Resort. The minute you walk in you begin to unwind. Spa music plays throughout the lobby and the air is filled with the scent of soothing essential oils. Ahhh.... The rooms and pools face the ocean so your view is always of water and at night, the sunset. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcomed and pampered.

Emmanuel, a poolside waiter, always had a smile on his face. We found out that some of the staff has been there for twenty years. No wonder the Palace feels so comfortable.

GO Snorkeling, Suba Diving and Fishing. :-) Great fun!

The Palace gives points that can be used in the spa, for excursions, photography, etc. We were incredibly pleased with Juan Pablo, our photographer. He was amazing, taking time with us and obviously caring about his art. We got some truly special photos and are very grateful.

Negatives:

SPA. The points can only be used for "soft" holistic and aromatherapy massages that aren't worth the time or tax money. These are priced at about $214 so you still pay $34 for the 16% tax. It was a waste of our time. The deep tissue massages must be paid with cash + the 16% tax and the prices are outrageous. What a shame. The spa was one of our favorite things about visiting the Palace Resorts. Skip the points and go to town (choose a SAFE place) where you can get an hour massage for $35.

ALCOHOL SELECTION. They have stopped serving Corona for political reasons related to the fact that it's been bought by a Dutch company. Dos Equis is the best they have. Also, their tequila selection is standard, not high end. They used to have a better selection.

ROOM UPGRADE. You used to be able to use points to upgrade your room but not anymore. With the upgrade, you were given a higher and better location, better bathroom, and wonderful personal items in the bath. This time our room was nice, but definitely lacking compared to the upgrade. Still, it was nice, but no where near as nice as the more up to date room we had last time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mfs64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mary S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Your feedback is very valuable and we have taken special note of your recommendations.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. Emmanuel was pleased to be mentioned.

We hope to have you back again soon to show you our spirit of constant improvement in our little piece of paradise. . . Cozumel.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I'm not sure what I was expecting when I read "all-inclusive", but Cozumel Palace exceeded every expectation I had. Food, drinks, mini bar, and room service are all included in the rate. The staff, from check-in (cool towels, flowers, and welcome drink) to check-out, was always attentive and made us feel special the entire trip. We fell in love with Cozumel and will definitely be looking to stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are musty smelling. Reserve the Junior suite or above for a great experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chaser1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Chaser1026

Thank you, we appreciate your comments about your recent stay in our resort, It was a pleasure to serve you. We are pleased that you enjoyed the top amenities we offer, I am gladly sharing your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in doing their best to all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon and hope you will not hesitate to spend another wonderful vacation in Cozumel Palace.

Sincerely,

Alfredo Camacho
Cozumel Palace Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.0 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,039 reviews
10.1 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#11 of 52 in Cozumel
4,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#15 of 52 in Cozumel
2,132 reviews
7.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#14 of 52 in Cozumel
3,463 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozumel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozumel Palace

Property: Cozumel Palace
Address: Av Rafael E Melgar km 15 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Gonzalo Guerrero, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cozumel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too long ago, Cozumel Island was revealed to the world with all its charm. Now adventure travelers, divers and nature lovers are discovering the all-inclusive, luxurious Cozumel Palace, the stunning resort bathed by the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Experience the true meaning of luxury and fun. Enjoy the amenities and attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Our Cozumel Palace will take your breath away! Ideal for families, couples and adventure travelers who love diving and snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cozumel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozumel Palace Hotel Cozumel
Palace Hotel Cozumel
Plaza Las Glorias Cozumel
Palace Cozumel
Cozumel Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing