We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Service”
Review of Cozumel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cozumel Palace
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Incredible Service”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

First our bonefides or lack there of. We have not stayed in many all- inclusives in the past but instead travel mostly in Europe using the Michelin Guide Red except for dive trips. We decided to give the Palace a try because of the reviews and it's proximity to our favorite dive shop in Cozumel; for us, diving IS the reason to go to Cozumel. We did not have high expectations as long as things were clean and the food was edible. Well, silly us, we had the very best experience as most everyone else has reported, the food ranged from just OK to actually really really well prepared Every one of our one-off requests was met positively. Most everything has already been reported by others so here are a few lovely little touches. Don't need to walk down the street to the coffee shop, just ask for a cappuccino, afternoon tea and cookies is always in the lobby in the afternoons and sometimes really good pizza. If you have an accident like we did and come walking in the lobby with bloody knees, PR will be with you in one second sending first aid. The gym was nicer than most and I used it daily. Lovely spa. The entertainment, ranging from (at least to us) silly to really very very nice i.e., a lovely evening wine tasting paired with delicious tapas. Rooms were very nice, linens nice, lot's of comfy pillows We met wonderful people and really truly relaxed for the first time in a very long time. We decided to upgrade to a concierge room; same room different floor/.view and very nice extra touches. Cheers Cozumel Palace. We will be back and we want to become members.

Room Tip: Once in a while someone would be loud in the hall but not for long. I'd suggest going to a highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Mary M

Thank you very much for your review, your perception and comments, are appreciated due feedback is important to us in our goal to make every vacation a memorable one.

It is glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, we are pleased to note your positive comments about us, I will let the team members know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

We sincerely hope that you will return to Cozumel many more times to give us the opportunity to be your host in Mexico at Cozumel Palace Resort.

Cordially,

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,829
    613
    152
    70
    44
See reviews for
1,019
1,915
44
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,311)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Been back a week from the Palace, needless to say, already planning a return trip. We arrived at the hotel at 10 am and our room was not ready as we expected. However, wires were crossed and no room available to freshen up or change was available either.New front desk clerk could not locate previously sent requests. Any way, the great Bell Men, Abraham & Isising? made a place for us to do so. Shortly after our arrival were were greeted by several of the staff, Heri,Jesus and a few more. Out to the pool and had a great lunch. I hate to repeat what others have said, but you just can't beat this place, The service and with a smile is super! Our thanks to the Chef for all his work, they now cart out cooked Red Snapper by the pool twice a week, WOW was that a treat!!, special thanks to Gabriel,Fransisco,Roger,Theodore & that so sweet "Salena" We enjoyed the island and visiting with friends, but this trip was more about relaxing, and we did that! From Luis the lifeguard, Isodora the food & beverage Manager, we say THANKS!!! We did get to meet the new Manager, Marcus, and feel he will compliment the Palace well. This was our 7th trip to the Palace and can't wait to return. If you haven't been, give it a try!

Room Tip: try to get 4th or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cdill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear cdill

Your positive comments are more than apreciated, each of your visits your honor us with your kind observations about your recent stay, we hope to continue being your second home away from home and welcome you back for many more years to come.

We do our best to make your vacations perfect, although some times due the operation, some details may slip away from our hands, we offer you an apology for any inconvenience you may experienced.

Thank you for noticing the efforts and good work from our staff, they are always happy to serve you.

We will be waiting your next visit and wish you the best in the meantime.

Sincerely,

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.co,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This trip was our 3rd time to the Cozumel Palace. We stayed for 2 weeks. We are not Palace Vacation members, nor have we ever been to a presentation (sharing that because I always wonder when I read reviews on resorts). I can't say enough about how wonderful the management/staff truly are in regard to going above and beyond every request! From the beautiful balcony on our 4th floor suite to the service in every restaurant and lounge area, just exceptional!!
We are a family of four (2 adults, 2 children ages 8 and 11). I will never be able to mention everyone by name, but here are a few: Ana at the front desk; Ricardo, Isabel and their team at public relations; Jose Martinez, Selena and David (who planned a perfect private family dinner by the sea for us and even surprised our daughter with a birthday cake because they knew from last year!!); Gabriel, Manuela and Daniel keeping everyone entertained; Ricardo in photography adding beautiful pics to our trip; Yananee in the spa (with the other sweet ladies!); Heri, Raul, Emmanuel, Camilla, Angel, Gabriel, Ricardo, and all the other food/bar/service staff who remember you by name and always have a smile and a warm greeting! Chef Massimo just rocks!!!! I live a low-carb lifestyle and I always found amazing options on all the menus! I know I misspelled names and left some out by mistake, so just know that every single person employed by the Cozumel Palace that we encountered on our trip is truly helpful and will go out of their way to say "yes" to any request.
A few tips: 1) request by email a higher floor on the north end of the resort for the best views. 2) I require an umbrella while sitting at the pool and staff is quick to set one up for you if you just ask. 3) Please tip, it is greatly appreciated! 4) The private dinner is beautiful and very good. It was just the four of us on a private terrace by the sea at an orchid covered candlelit table. Chef Massimo prepared lamb, lobster, and filet for us with multiple surprises as well. 5) Excursions: We did the Dolphin Swim for the second time and still love it! My daughter and I maxed out our spa credit:)) Love, love, love the spa!! 6) Definitely utilize the photography service. Expensive, but worth it! 7)Restaurants: Since we were there for 2 weeks, we ate at all of them many times. Food is exceptional! Never gets boring and I only had the same thing more than once because I chose to do so (I just love all the various ways Chef Massimo will prepare grouper!!) If it's not on the menu, ask for what you want. If you are in the Asian and want to use the Italian menu, just ask. My daughter (8 yrs old) loves the Italian menu, so no matter which restaurant we were in, she usually requested it instead and it was always delivered with a smile! 8) In room dining: We ordered breakfast many mornings and it was always fresh, good, and delivered quickly. 9) If you have a preference for a certain brand of alcohol or juices to be kept in your room, ask and it will be done for the entire trip. Also, at the bars, tell them exactly what you want and it will be remembered for as long as you are at the Palace! 10) Room, public restrooms, pools, "beach" area, lobby...every place in the CP is exceptionally CLEAN!!! Very important to this Mom:) 11) Great (free) wifi throughout.
We will be back next Summer!!

Room Tip: 4th floor, north side over quiet "beach" area is perfect view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FourFunFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear FourFunFamily

Thank you for your preference, having you a third time make us more than happy, every visit of your is an opportunity to serve you as you were in home due our main goal is that every vacation be memorable and make you feel the need to return.

All the staff that you mentioned were pleased to be mentioned, letting them know that their efforts are recognized, inspire them to keep the good work, your feedback is important, therefore we also want to thank you for sharing your lovely comments on Trip Advisor.

Cordially,

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at Cozumel Palace for the first time Last Fall and it was a wonderful experience. I was a little leery of booking an all-inclusive vacation because we had gone that route for our Honeymoon and quite frankly were disappointed with that experience. We quickly realized that we had made a very good decision in booking with Cozumel Palace. The rooms are very nice especially for an island that caters to divers. The food was very good, and there was a lot to choose from. Drinks, you didn't have to work to get one! While the rooms, food, and drinks were all very nice. It's the people who work there and their level of service that made this an awesome place stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Todd D

We thank you for choosing us, we are glad to understand from your comments that you had a great tiem with us, it make us proud to know that our efforts to offer you a memorable vacation was notice knowing that will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their good work.

Please do no hesitate to choose us again in your next visit to Cozumel, it will be an honor to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Cozumel Palace is great for families and adult travelers looking for a friendly and relaxing environment. We have been going here every year for 6 yrs, since my son was 5. He loves it, we relax, he has fun, we feel safe and the staff is the best. I have been to many resorts and have owned timeshares in 3 other places. I love Palace Resorts and Cozumel Palace is tops, due in large part to the awesome staff.

Room Tip: Pay for top floors ocean side so you get a deck and a hammock, top levels also get concierge service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Cathy W

We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor, we can not wait to welcome you back as you said in your second home.

Best regards,

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Cozumel a few days ago! We had the wonderful opportunity to stay at the Palace! The staff was exceptional and very accommodating. The food and buffet were good. It was nice to have the minibar in the room fully stocked everyday! Only thing, was that we weren't able to use our resort credits during our stay since each activity has only certain days that they take place on. Will definitely stay at the Palace when we return to visit Cozumel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Laura S

We are certainly pleased to understand from your comments about your recent trip to Cozumel Palace that you enjoyed the resort staff, hotel and accommodating service experience. We regret you could not take advantage for the Resort Credit promotions completely, unfortunately all the options with this promotion are subject to avaibility and times.

As a hotel company we will continue to create wonderful guest experiences where personalized service is concerned in an effort to become a highly regarded resort in Cozumel.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We made our second visit to Cozumel Palace, like our first trip we were pleased with the service, food, and rooms. The only part that could be better is that the alcohol quality seems to have gone down, perhaps due to over drinking by customers. It should be improved, especially the Tequila.

We ate at the Mexican and Asian restaurants, both were excellent. The dinner on patio was also very good and service is always impeccable.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea, there is no bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajivT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear RajivT

On behalf the Cozumel Palace family, I would like to thank you for you second visit, is always nice to welcome repetitive guests, your remarks are appreciated as they help us to improve our service and our product. We feel sorry that the alcohol quality (drinks) was not up to your expectations. We will do our best to amend this if you return for a third visit, we will be thrill.

Cordially,

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.0 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 53 in Cozumel
1,071 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#16 of 53 in Cozumel
2,198 reviews
4.0 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 53 in Cozumel
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozumel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozumel Palace

Property: Cozumel Palace
Address: Av Rafael E Melgar km 15 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Gonzalo Guerrero, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cozumel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too long ago, Cozumel Island was revealed to the world with all its charm. Now adventure travelers, divers and nature lovers are discovering the all-inclusive, luxurious Cozumel Palace, the stunning resort bathed by the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Experience the true meaning of luxury and fun. Enjoy the amenities and attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Our Cozumel Palace will take your breath away! Ideal for families, couples and adventure travelers who love diving and snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cozumel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozumel Palace Hotel Cozumel
Palace Hotel Cozumel
Plaza Las Glorias Cozumel
Palace Cozumel
Cozumel Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing