We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Cozumel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cozumel Palace
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The whole family loved this resort. Best experience so far hands down. Made the Grand Occidental look inadequate. The food was awesome! The employees were the best! The way the whole resort was set up was convenient, easily accessible, and completely guest friendly. Every one was very helpful with us planning our excursions. I was leary of the $1500 room credit, but it applied on everything we did except the ATV offroad adventure. The shopping was with in walking distance as well. The only small down fall was that we couldn't take any towels off the resort for excursions. Just a bit inconvenient as we didn't think to bring any from home, but not a deal breaker! We'd go back in a heart beat!! Almost forgot- the hair and lotion products provided were all Chi, as well as a Chi straightening iron, and blow dryer to use! That was a HUGE bonus for my daughter and myself!!

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms we had were beautiful, complete with a jacuzzi in room, and a hammock on the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank caroline_geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear caroline_geoff

We are certainly pleased to understand from your comments about your recent trip that you enjoyed the resort staff, hotel and accommodating service experience. I know our team members will be happy to learn about your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.We thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor.

We will continue with our goal to create wonderful guest experiences where personalized service is concerned in an effort to become a highly regarded resort in Cozumel.

Cordially,

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,291 - 1,297 of 3,793 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We arrived and were greeted with wet scented towels, virgin piña coladas and a flower for my wife. The room was breathtaking! Definitely worth the extra money for the ocean view. All inclusive means just that, free drinks, free room service and a delightful buffet. The staff was amazing. They are so friendly and helpful. We would like to give a shout out to the event staff Daniel and Gabriel as well as the pool bartender Enrique whom made our trip enjoyable. It is a smaller resort but gives a much more personal experience. All the staff remembers you. I can not recommend this place enough. We can not wait to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VandR2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This resort is so wonderful. It is small and personal. The staff prepared a wonderful dinner for us after we spent the day at this resort. I only wish we hadn't had to rush off to catch the ferry. I highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants to stay somewhere where everyone knows your name.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LVCocoPebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear LVCocoPebbles

We are very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know our team members will be glad to learn about how you feel in recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Cordially,

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

First time to stay here. This is a nice place. The service is above par for any place I have stayed in Mexico. The staff are very helpful and always smiling. They make you feel very comfortable here.

Food gets a little tiring after a week here, we chose to eat out the last few nights. Breakfast is great and there is a lot of choices. Lunch is a little more selective.

The price for all inclusive is a little on the high side, but the service is exceptional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank gconley27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear gconley27

Thank you for giving us an opportunity, we are pleased to learn you are happy with your recent stay, your comments are appreciated.

Our hope is that every vacation be a memorable and enjoyable one. We sincerely hope that you will return to Cozumel many more times.

Regards,

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Cozumel Palace was exceptional! From the moment we stepped out of the taxi until the moment we left, the hospitality, food, entertainment, snorkeling, tours, EVERYTHING, was amazing. I could not have asked for a better vacation. Every staff member I encountered went above and beyond to be friendly and accommodating. The concierge room was breath-taking! Snorkeling right off of the hotel dock was beautiful! I can't say enough about this Resort. Thank you to everyone, especially Arturo (our poolside waiter) and Carlos and Brian (our Romantic Dinner waiters) for making our stay even better.
My only Con is that they made me cry when they cut off my bracelet and made me leave after a week of bliss..... *sighs*...... until next time!

Room Tip: 5th floor Concierge Level rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WendyHaggerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear WendyHaggerton

We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, the hotel and the friendliness of our staff. I will make sure to let the team members know that their efforts are appreciated and have not gone unnoticed. Our hope is that every vacation be a memorable and enjoyable one.

We thank you for your preference and for you kind comments on Trip Advisor, please do not hesitate to visit us again if is possible in the near future.

Cordially,

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our second time at Cozumel Palace and not dissapointed !!!!! Eveyone from the Bell Boys to the entertainment ( Daniel, Gabriel, Sigei, Manuela, Rod, & Alejandro) was professional & enthusiastic. The food and service was GREAT ! The only problem was the dive shop " Aqua Safari." The staff in the shop were not attentive and appeared to me they didn't care if they made a sale. I instead dove with Dive With Martin.

JM

Room Tip: 5th floor north side is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Jo m

First of all thank you for your second visit and for taking the time to share you experience. Our team members were pleased to be mentioned. It saddens us how you feel about the dive shop staff, we will work with them to offer the same quality of service to all our guests.

Hopefully we can have you back at your home away from home in a near future.

Meanwhile we wish you the best.

Warmest regards,

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I recently traveled to Cozumel with our 18 and 15 year olds. This was our fourth time to the island and first stay at Cozumel Palace. We cannot wait to return! The resort was so clean and well cared for and the staff made your enjoyment their first priority.

We stayed in a street side room, I would definitely upgrade next time. The views from the ocean side are fantastic and the rooms are quieter without the street noise-not bad, but I think it would be worth the upgrade. Our room was clean and comfortable. The beds were great and the pillows were so outstanding my family would like to order some! We had two rooms, one of them was larger than the other and had Chi hair products as well as a flat iron in addition to the standard blow drier. Very nice!

Being so close to down town was fun as well. Everything was within walking distance. We did take a taxi one night to the beach bar/restaurant Alberto's. There is one downtown, but the beach Alberto's has a beautiful sunset and such a fun ambiance. They have live music on Tuesdays and Fridays that make your dining experience a party. I can't imagine a trip to Cozumel without dining at Alberto's on the beach!

Back to the Palace and speaking of dining- I've never stayed at an all inclusive resort that you didn't have to make reservations at the a la carte restaurants. This was so nice! You felt free to enjoy your day at leisure without worrying about specific times to get ready etc, without forcing you to eat at buffets. Their buffets were great, but the a la carte dinners are what my family prefers. I have a severe dairy allergy and the Chef at the morning buffet was so kind, he made sure he had soy milk to prepare special crapes for me each morning and delivered them to my table personally. Wow! Each of the restaurants and bars gave such special care to my dietary restrictions and its one of the first trips that I didn't get sick at least once.

The pool and swim up bar were the best we've experienced. Everything was so clean and well cared for. The service was also Top Notch. We've stayed at other all inclusive resorts where you have to stand in line for drinks or the pool bar opened late and closed early. This was not the case here. Juan, bartender, and Roger, server, took such good care of us! We usually travel with a group of friends and cannot wait to take them to this resort just for the pool atmosphere alone if not for the other great things that make this place a rival for Sandals resorts.

We were not sure how we'd feel about not having a sand beach to experience. We did not miss it!!! They have lounges set up around the glass walls. We had the fabulous view without carrying sand back to our rooms and no sand fleas!!! We also loved the snorkeling outside the hotel.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE the lobby area! It always smelled so good! It was like a spa smell without being over powering. Through out the trip my family sat in that area (we called it the people aquarium) because it was fun to watch what was going on outside and inside in the comfort of some air conditioning and with fabulous drink service. Raul created fun soy based frozen cocktails for me with my dairy allergy as well as nonalcoholic drinks fun drinks for my 15 year old. My children met others that they played cards with in the people aquarium. All of these details made the trip such a wonderful time for my family!

Speaking of my family, my 18 year old son fell in love with diving during this trip. The resort dive shop took such great care of him and my husband and they plan on getting certified and return to the island. My 15 year old daughter had so much fun with the entertainment staff. Daniel got her involved with the nightly entertainment including dancing. Everyday she played pool volleyball with strangers she now calls friends. My husband and I were thankful to have a place for our teen agers to vacation and be safe. My daughter is a photographer, one day while watching the resort photographers editing pictures (their office had glass walls to allow for this), the photographer came out and visited extensively with her about the software they use as well as how long he had been in photography, etc.... Absolutely everyone was so friendly and approachable, it really made the vacation all the more wonderful.

Once you stay at a Sandals resort, your level of standards are pretty high. Cozumel Palace had the service of a Sandals at a reasonable price where we could share the island experience with our children.

The resort credits were nice, and we were able to apply the balance to future trips back. Cozumel is one of my favorite places to travel. We feel safe to explore the island and love the people! We cannot wait to return, and would not think of staying any place else but Cozumel Palace when they offer such a great experience at such a great price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank gina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlCamacho, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear gina s

On behalf our team members, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write an informative review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. If you had a great time with us, it means we fulfill our main goal to create beutiful memories in your vacation.

Your kind comments and observations are appreciated due feedback is important to us, as it help us to improve our service. I have shared your rewiew with our key members to let them know that you were pleased with their effortst of providing a warm stay experience.

We would love to have the honor of welcome you back once again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alfredo Camacho
Public Relations
alcamacho@palaceresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,147 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
7.7 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#17 of 52 in Cozumel
3,784 reviews
10.1 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#9 of 52 in Cozumel
5,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozumel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozumel Palace

Address: Av Rafael E. Melgar km 1.5 | Zona Hotelera Centro, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: £235 - £516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cozumel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too long ago, Cozumel Island was revealed to the world with all its charm. Now adventure travelers, divers and nature lovers are discovering the all-inclusive, luxurious Cozumel Palace, the stunning resort bathed by the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Experience the true meaning of luxury and fun. Enjoy the amenities and attention to detail from the moment you arrive. Our Cozumel Palace will take your breath away! Ideal for families, couples and adventure travelers who love diving and snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Cozumel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozumel Palace Hotel Cozumel
Palace Hotel Cozumel
Plaza Las Glorias Cozumel
Palace Cozumel
Cozumel Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing