We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent hotel experience. Very pleased with everything from the room, customer service, and food. Everyone is very friendly. We will definitely stay there again. This was our first time staying here and would really recommend to everyone. Family friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stars750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,655 - 1,661 of 5,711 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel it's self was nice great view, but will say those beds weren't anything I'm used to but it was only for sleeping on so was all good. The staff and very friendly and welcoming and if you need anything they cater to you. I would defiantly stay there again ! The food was okay I'm a picky water but still found something to eat just wish it was a little warmer. Overall was a great stay

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwil16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I loved the hotel the staff treated everyone so well and were very friendly, anything you needed they took care of right away. I did not come with children, however any child wishing a soda, or anything was treated with the same respect as adults. Very unusual to see anywhere. The bar staff was especially gracious curious and helpful, as well as the manager himself ( we needed forms copied etc he was awesome)
I would recommend this hotel to everyone both young and old.
Do wish food was a little better, and a little more adult nite life
But wonderful hotel over all and would stay again

Room Tip: Ocean view is a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Snuggles459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This place is by no means a five star resort but people shouldn't expect that either! If you aren't a food snob this is a great place! The views from the rooms are incredible! The snorkeling in front of the resort is great. We saw a few stingrays and a great assortment of colorful fish. The staff is amazing and will make better drinks if you tip well! Good place for couples or families. We had a great time and drank WAY too much :)! Its Mexico people, stop complaining about the little things and enjoy yourselves! If you are laid back and don't let little things get to you and just want to have a good time this is a great place to stay!
FYI: BRING SOME BUG SPRAY, the mosquitos are crazy bad!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the South tower, it is newer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Hquinlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Good Location away from Downtown, no hawkers on the beaches, nice snorkeling from the beach in front of hotel. Hotel is in generally good condition, but our first night we were in the new part of the hotel and the pool and bar noise was unbelievable! I asked to be moved to the older side (quiet side) and they showed me available rooms, I paid the upgrade charge for ocean-view, but the room needed an update, shower tile was cracked and paint was peeling near a/c vent. Service at this hotel is great, they need to do some updating, food is moderate, no reason o do the reservation dining unless you want A/C as it wasn't that much better, the hot tip is to order from the menu in the walk in restaurant.

Room Tip: stay away from the pool/bar area if you want to relax here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We booked a last minute deal for a short 4 night visit. We have been to Mexico 20 times so this is not our first rodeo. The room was HUGE and had a nice view. Lunch had several good options including the grilling tent and you can order off the menu. If they would have the same for dinner... Dinner was sketchy the restaurant was worse than the buffet but you have to learn to create your own food - grab a meat, fresh salsa and have the grill guy give you warm tortillas - you ARE in Mexico! The theme nights are the best evenings for food and fun. Daily activity was equal to most. Activity people were great including Juan Perez which was entertaining, personable and an awesome ping pong player. Snorkeling was good for our young daughter with plenty of fish and a small wake. We prefer the smaller resorts with a good balance of fun and crowds. Ask where do you want to put your money? We prefer to save a little on the all-inclusive so we can get out to enjoy the country we went to visit.

Room Tip: The garden view is an ocean view on the first floor - no waiting for elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a great stay! The resort is beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food and drinks were good. There is something for everyone. The water was beautiful and there was plenty of fish to view when you go snorkeling. The pools were refreshing and

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vaapril70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
7 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
0.2 mi away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#18 of 52 in Cozumel
2,334 reviews
7.8 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
5.8 mi away
El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Cozumeleno Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cozumeleno Beach Resort

Address: Playa Santa Pilar Km 4.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: £93 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Cozumeleno Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your El Cozumeleno Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cozumeleno Beach Hotel Cozumel
El Cozumeleno Beach Cozumel
El Cozumeleno Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing