We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff who get to know you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great place for divers. The all-inclusive American Plan is the best deal around. Facilities are older but clean and roomy. Besides all that, the staff make every effort to give guests a pleasant experience. They are not only friendly, but over your stay the restaurant staff learn your preferences and enjoy serving you.

Room Tip: A room that gets a little sun helps with the high humidity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivinHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENTAS C, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comment through TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your vacations in Casa del Mar. Opinions as yours are very much appreciated.
I would like invite you also to keep in touch with us through Facebook – Casa Del Mar Cozumel
We hope to see you again in a near future.
Best regards.

Sincerely,
Iliana López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very friendly and safe. Food good, could use more variety. Excellent value overall. Easy transfer to town or airport. Will stay there again next August 2014. Not just a dive resort, can be enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colsie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENTAS C, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time for sharing your comments through TripAdvisor.
It's for us a pleasure to have you at Casa del Mar during each vacations to Cozumel and all our staff are happy to be to your service in your stay.
We appreciate your confidence and your friendship

We will be happy to see you in August!!

Have a great day,
Iliana López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

What can I say. We arrived and from the start the staff did everything within their power to accommodate us. Our arranged room was not ready so they upgraded us to a room with an outstanding view of the facility, i.e. pool, pool bar, Jacuzzi, restaurant, bridge to the dive shop and lastly, but not least, an absolutely stunning view of the sunset each evening. The dining experience was heaven for me (but I do like Mexican food) though ham and eggs and hamburgers and fries were readily available. When a carafe of coffee was suggested at diner (for take out to our room) as we left a waiter followed us out and presented the coffee, cream, sugar and sweet-n-low at our bedside. Not all speak English fluently so patience is required but then you get to practice your high school Spanish. The staff at EVERY level were the sweetest and most gentle of people it has ever been my pleasure to meet. Meals are available at the hotel though other facilities are nearby as are scooter rentals for a pittance all day to wander about the island. We were there for the diving - I have been to Honduras, the BVI, Maui, Catalina, Bonaire and lastly Fiji and I can tell you the diving in Cozumel is absolutely the very best. Tons of fish, turtles, eels, bat rays, lobster, crab and octopi to name just a few. We did night dives in which the ocean floor comes alive and wreck dives that are stunning. They have sunk a mine sweeper specifically for wreck dives and reef formation. The dive masters and crew were almost incorrigible in trying to assist ALL divers with their equipment, assuring air supplies were on, helping off and on deck maneuvers and generally being as affable as one could wish. The Casa is not a five star hotel but the staff IS. We plan on going exclusively to this hotel and its diving facilities for the foreseeable future. You can dive the same spot on different days and have totally different experiences not to mention the cave dives and on and on. I just cannot tell you how much we loved our experience in Cozumel and the Casa Del Mar.

Room Tip: the lower rooms offer easier access to the walkways if you're carrying dive equipment (which we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theodore T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENTAS C, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Theodore,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time for sharing your wonderful experience at Hotel Casa del Mar, Cozumel. We appreciate so much each comment provided about the property, Restaurant, all services and dives; above all we are glad that you have enjoyed all your vacations and dives. Thank you because listening to our guests is the most important vehicle to continue providing the best service possible.
We hope to see you soon on your second home, Casa del Mar. Once again thank you for your confidence and your friendship.

Finally, we would like to invite you also to keep in touch with us through Facebook, you can find us like Casa del Mar, Cozumel.

Have a great day!
Sincerely,
Iliana López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is how I feel every time I go to Casa del Mar. First of all the food, just great !! And the service too, friendly staff always smiling to old and new customer. The rooms are "old" but well maintained in their typical mexican style. I cannot rate Del Mar Aquatics though, I can only say that they use to load too many people on the boat which I don't like. For this reason I prefer smaller dive shop, Scuba Shack located few steps away is my usual choice. Casa del Mar is only 5 minutes to San Miguel downtown (taxi usually charge 7 dollars one way) so you can also try nice restaurant close to the main square.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENTAS C, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you first for your preference and thank you sharing your comments through TripAdvisor community.
We are very happy that you are part of our family and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We will look forward to seeing you again when you visit Cozumel and hope your stay will be even more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you. See you in a near future!

Best regards,
Iliana López
Public Relations & Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is the hotel, where you want to go when you want to dive, discover the marina and have a good time. The rooms are good, a little bit dark in the bathroom (small) but they are neat and evertyhing you need.
I loved the food, especially the fish.
The service is good, and it is mostly clean. Wifi works only at the reception and not in the rooms, but it is free.

Room Tip: take one to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biking-hiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENTAS C, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your time for sharing your experience at Hotel Casa del Mar through TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments about the rooms, Restaurant and all service provided. About the internet you are right because it is free at the lobby area, and also we have this service available in the rooms with extra charge.
Once again thank you for your comments and thank you to have visited Casa del Mar. We hope to be to your service again in a near future and we would like to invite you to keep in touch with us through Facebook Casa del Mar Cozumel.

Have a great day, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Casa Del Mar many times over the years.This August it was again with the United dive club.It was a great trip with over 60 people attending,most of which were divers. The same staff has always been there and they make feel as if it is your hotel. I had not been there for about 2 years ,but from the time we checked in I felt like I was back with friends.The food is great and the all inclusive is the way to go.It is a good location with a short cab ride into town.I recommend you make your next stay at Casa Del Mar ,and experience the good service and hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms 123 & 124 are quite large. The ocean is the fitness center!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENTAS C, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Mark,

First of all, We would like to thank you for taking your time for sharing your comments and your great experience at Hotel Casa del Mar through TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have returned at your home and we was very happy to be to your service again.
We value every single guest and we like that all our guest feel that they are in home.

Once again, thank you for your confidence and friendship, and we would like to invite you to keep in touch with us through Facebook -Casa del Mar Cozumel.

We hope see you soon! We wish you a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have stayed at Casa Del Mar off and on for the past 15 years or longer. I have stayed at many of the other resorts and always come back to Casa Del Mar. For the most part some of the staff has been there as long as 25 years which tells you something for the way the hotel treats its employees. It is definitely close to the boat dock where your dive operation can pick you up and they have lockers at the dock that you can (bring your own lock) lock up your equipment. And/or you can bring all your equipment back to the pool area clean your equipment set it out to dry or take it to your room and set it out to dry. The hotel accommodates divers. The food is good and we always go for the all inclusive. It is approximately 3 miles from town in which I walk or take a 5.00 taxi ride.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dsemrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENTAS C, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your expierence through TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that always you enjoy your vacations at Hotel Casa del Mar and you diving in Cozumel.
You are part of our famility and we hope to be at you service for more years. Thank you for your friendship and your confidence.

We invite you to keep in touch with us through Facebook, you can find us like Casa del Mar Cozumel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
2.1 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,132 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#24 of 52 in Cozumel
812 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#26 of 52 in Cozumel
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#10 of 52 in Cozumel
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort

Address: Carretera Chankanaab Sur Km. 4 | Costera Sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: £54 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa del Mar Cozumel is a charming Mexican hideaway facing the magnificent Caribbean Sea. Situated across the main boulevard with 98 comfortable rooms and eight recently restored Deluxe Cabanas, the property is surrounded by beautiful and exotic garden area with a Mexican town feeling. Casa del Mar Cozumel is located two and a half miles south of downtown, less than five minutes away from the famous "Paraiso" reef. Our hotel is ideal for vacation, business, honeymooners and divers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Hotel Cozumel
Casa Del Mar Cozumel
Casa Del Mar Resort Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing