We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Hotel for Divers.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My Favorite Hotel for Divers.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is our second time returning to this hotel, We stayed three nights. The rooms are not fancy but they are nice and clean with great air conditioners and perfect for Divers or snorkelers . the hotel is around 20-30 minutes walking distance from the ferry and the taxi charges $8 dollars each way. The Dive and hotel staff are really friendly. We dove with Cozumel Marine World, they are true professionals, Highly recommend them.

Room Tip: lots of stairs so we really enjoyed the room on the first floor. We're going to upgrade next tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanaRenegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENTAS C, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you first for your preference and thank you sharing your comments through TripAdvisor.

We will look forward to seeing you again when you visit Cozumel and hope your stay will be even more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you. See you in a near future!

Best regards,
Iliana López
Public Relations & Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    208
    93
    29
    22
See reviews for
94
149
37
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I run our scuba diving club for Continental United Airlines and have been bringing groups for over 14 years. If you a diver this is the best hotel on the island. Why nothing fancy clean rooms good food and the service is always great. There is a small beach across from the resort if you want to relax after a day of diving. And they do have a nice hot tub next to the pool. Also it is close to town for a short taxi ride. The dive boats pick you up right across the street at the dock. I have been diving with Jorge for over 10 years very helpful and friendly. Marine world divers also with Margaret at Papa Hogs check them both out for your diving adventures. Always be Ocean Minded. Paul H

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENTAS C, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

Behalf all our staff at Hotel Casa del Mar, Cozumel, we thank you so much for sharing your review through TripAdvisor community. It’s a pleasure to have you with all your group at Casa del Mar, we appreciate so much your confidence and your preference.
Thank you because you are part of our family. We will be excited to see again you very soon.
Have a great day!

Iliana López
Public Relations & Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I LOVE this quaint hotel. It is not a 5 star hotel if that is what you are looking for. If you enjoy beautiful gardens, excellent service, comfortable rooms, and close proximity to the best dive group, then try it! We stayed in the Cabana in June and really enjoyed the space.

The food is good and we supplement a few nights with great restaurants in town. We have been twice, once was breakfast buffet each morning and once, order off the menu. Huge difference. Love having the menu service for breakfast. Hope that is a full time change!

From delivering your luggage to your room, checking out towels, cleaning the room, calling a taxi, giving restaurant recommendations, booking the beach, serving you in the dining room.....service is impeccable. Happy & helpful.

There is plenty of room on balconies to hang wetsuits, etc.

Only little complaint.....offer some higher quality tequila. Glad to pay for it. ;)

See my friends again soon!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENTAS C, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you so much for your time for sharing your review. For us is very important to know if our guest enjoyed their stay and if not what can we do to improve our services for their next visit. So, thank you so much for sharing your experience and your opinión about Casa del Mar to the TripAdvisor community.

We will be happy to see you again!

Once again, thank you for your time and for your recent visit.

Have a nice day!!

Best regards,
Iliana López
Public Relations & Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Awesome Dive Trip and the team at Casa Del Mar took great care of us. They are by far the best deal in town, Good food and friendly staff. our room was always ready and I was amazed that the internet service in the lobby area was fast..Thanks, I will be back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geojules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENTAS C, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

Hola again from Casa del Mar!! Behalf all our staff at Casa del Mar we would like to thank you for your preference and the confidence. We appreciate your time for sharing your review to our TripAdvisor community, we are happy that you enjoyed everything in home specially that you will back to visit us, we will be glad to see you again because you are part of our family.


Once again thank you and see you again very soon!

Enjoy your day,

Iliana López
Public Relations & Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Everything you could expect at a dive-oriented place to stay, from the booking, to the room, to the service, to the food. If you're looking for shows and entertainment, this may not be your place. But, if you are planning to dive, and your family likes to swim, this is a hard place to beat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Meem424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENTAS C, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind of review and the time that you took for sharing in TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your dive vacation in Cozumel and Hotel Casa del Mar, and it’s also agreeable to know that we have satisfied your expectations.

I would like to invite you to join us through our oficial facebook page and keep in contact with us. You can find us as Casa Del Mar Cozumel and through Twitter: Casadelmarczm.
Once again, thank you for your preference and we will looking forward to seeing you again in your second home Casa del Mar.

Best regards,

Iliana López
Public Relations & Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Only downfall was the food portion in restaurant. Wings were really small and ceviche portion could have been bigger. I was still hungry after app and ceviche dish. However the Ceviche dish was really tasty.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onetouchroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENTAS C, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your valuable time and sharing your review with us through TripAdvisor. Your review is welcomed and we will inform to our chef about this. Thank you for your confidence.

We hope to see you again during your next visit in Cozumel.

Have a good day!!

Iliana López
Public Relations & Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I like staying at Casa Del Mar. I just finish my 6th multiday stay this time with my wife and almost adult children. The hotel has just enough charm to keep me coming back. My friends and I use Casa Del Mar as base camp for scuba diving some of the fines reefs in the Caribbean. The hotel is designed in a triangle shape with open courtyard in the middle. Access to the rooms is through the main lobby and up the stairs (no elevator). You will find the rooms functional and clean with a small but nice balcony. Rooms show some age as well as the bathroom but have a nice Mexicana vibe with white tile floors, textured concrete walls brightly painted. The best part of the hotel is the staffs. From the porters to greet you on arrival friendly desk staff to house keeping all are great. There are two reasons I keep coming back to this hotel. The fist is the restaurant that sets under a large plapa away from the main hotel. The food is consistently above average and the wait staff is very friendly and good at their job. After evening meals we sat for an extra hour or 2 talking and have one too many cervezas. The 2sec is not part of the hotel but its location to Delmar Aquatics a great dive operator that I enjoy very much. Over all the hotel is okay the pool is okay the grounds are okay but I like them all. I will be back there in Jan 2015 cya then.

BtripN

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BtripN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENTAS C, Guest Relations Manager at Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest:

First of all, thank you for taking a time for sharing your review about our property through TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed again your stay in your second home Casa del Mar, Cozumel. We will be excited to see you again during your next visit on January!

We will be always happy to assit you!

Have a wonderful day!

Best regards.
Iliana López
Public Relations & Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
2.1 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,041 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
1.4 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
5.8 mi away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort

Property: Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort
Address: Carretera Chankanaab Sur Km. 4 | Costera Sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa del Mar Cozumel is a charming Mexican hideaway facing the magnificent Caribbean Sea. Situated across the main boulevard with 98 comfortable rooms and eight recently restored Deluxe Cabanas, the property is surrounded by beautiful and exotic garden area with a Mexican town feeling. Casa del Mar Cozumel is located two and a half miles south of downtown, less than five minutes away from the famous "Paraiso" reef. Our hotel is ideal for vacation, business, honeymooners and divers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Hotel Cozumel
Casa Del Mar Cozumel
Casa Del Mar Resort Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing