We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Beautiful and Interesting”

Discover Mexico Cozumel Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$84.99*
and up
Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate...
More Info
US$46.00*
and up
Discover Mexico Park: The One and Only Cacao Workshop
More Info
US$65.00*
and up
Cozumel Combo Tour: Discover Mexico Park and Chankanaab Day Pass
Ranked #6 of 159 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the full sweep of Mexico's history, culture and traditions at Discover Mexico Park, the country's only theme park that showcases its diversity and many marvels in one place. New: Crazy Cantina, Tequila Experience by Jose Cuervo(R) Tour and Papantla Flyers (voladores) shows available regularly. Instagram, Twitter: (at) DiscoverMexico
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very Beautiful and Interesting”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The tour is very beautiful and interesting, the tour guides explained everything as we walked through the park. The shopping was a bonus.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,190
    390
    107
    27
    18
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the BEST excursions we did!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This excursion was one of the best ones we did on our Royal Caribbean cruise. We had seen the positive reviews prior to booking but we were blown away with our guide, Mar-r-r-r-r-rtin's knowledge not only of how tequila is made within Mexico but also on the history of how their culture came to be. The tour begins with watching a short video (2 minutes max) on the culture of the region and then you see the local artists works, which was amazing- see the pic I have added. You then move outside and see miniature (they are still huge) recreations of the many important landmarks that make Mexico what it is today.

And on to the Tequila!!

The tasting room was setup with three glasses of tequila ranging from blanco to barrel aged for more than a year. Next to the tasting glasses are lime peels, cinnamon sticks, coffee beans, and a cracker. We will let you see how those items come in to play but all we can say is WOW...extremely interesting how different senses can change your taste.

We had such a great time and the taco bar is good. Book this excursion! If you don't you would be missing out!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neat place”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The history is well explained. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the experience and the tequila shop at the end!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Latisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, TX
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Jose Cuervo's Tequila Experience”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After spending many cruise stops and several trips to Cozumel to stay, I wanted to do something different. My husband signed up for the Tequila Experience and, even though he's not big on margaritas or on drinking period, we had a pretty nice time. I enjoyed learning about tequila, where it comes from and that REAL tequila doesn't have worms in it! The tasting was really interesting and learning to drink tequila and make it taste "different" by the way you sniff and sip was quite amazing to me! The mango margarita at the end of the tour was delicioius. My only regret was that we were told we get the recipe and for some reason I didn't get mine. And, when the guide put us in our cab back to the ship he didn't tell the driver where to take us. We knew the port (because we'd been there before) but no one else in our cab did...so I recommend to anyone going on a shore excursion any where to get the name of the port where your ship is docked or you'll get dropped off at the wrong spot (which is exactly what happened to some others on the tour.) Discover Mexico looked worth the look and I wished I had wandered through the gardens instead of eating the tacos (which I didn't like).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale City, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Martin Family!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was a truly great experience. Our Guide Martin made everyone on the tour feel at home. So much that we all called each other Martin. The Tequila Tasting lessons were more than I ever expected. Truly Marrrrrtin (five r's) was knowledgeable and passionate. The Freedom of the seas group was impressed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yahya396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Discover Mexico Cozumel Park also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Discover Mexico Cozumel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing