We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Columbia Reef

Columbia Reef
Book In Advance
More Info
US$54.99*
and up
Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs
Ranked #5 of 159 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Giant sea turtles and groupers await those with the courage (and the experience) to brave the fierce currents at this diving site.
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is one of our favorite dives in Cozumel. Columbia Shallows is like diving in an aquarium. Lots of life.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CGUESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    732
    128
    30
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Beautiful Reef”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I spent part of a day snorkeling here and it was lovely. Since it is so shallow, even a snorkeler can enjoy the beauty here. You can visit Palancar and Columbia in the same day since they are right next to each other

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Janna64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was the second reef on our snorkeling trip and so beautiful. We just kept seeing all the wonderful ocean life and what an experience swimming with a school of fish.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RPK1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“turtles!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We saw sea turtles along Columia which was really cool! Great snorkeling here would highly recommend snorkeling this reef if giving the opportunity.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceano
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic snorkeling!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is my favorite place I have snorkeled yet. The coral formations are spectacular. You see such a huge variety of sea life! Turtles, eagle rays, nurse sharks, reef fish, puffers, angels, barracuda... the list just goes on! It was amazing and deep, but still good visibility. I really enjoyed this reef experience. I am a big chicken, seen too many Jaws movies, but the abundance of sea life here kept me mesmerized. Well worth the money... I went 2 days in a row!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Columbia Reef also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Columbia Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing