We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exchange vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nice older facility. Well maintained. Quite location. Close to town but far enough to avoid the crowds. Outstanding staff, just a friendly, comfortable experience. Our fourth time here. Can't say enough about the staff. They are so committed to making you're stay as pleasant as possible. Only downsize is the limited restaurant menu. But all offerings are very good. Must be a good place to work because some wait staff have there 18years.

Room Tip: Request ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Shirley,

I hope you are well. We would like to thank your for your excellent comment about our service on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort.

I look forward to seeing you soon on this beautiful island!

Kind Regards,
José Antonio Rico Cacillas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights here at the beginning of our 12 nights in Mexico. The staff was always very helpful. They earned my 5 stars the minute I arrived! I had apparently not put my wallet back into my backpack when I paid for the transport from the airport. When I stepped out of the van I guess I left it sitting on the seat. The bellman immediately saw it and called me back to retrieve it. He saved our vacation as most of our pesos etc were in my wallet at that point! The on site restaurant was delicious; our included breakfast on the outside terrace was extremely enjoyable both mornings. Most of our time was spent away from the hotel but I did take a very relaxing nap down by the ocean in the late afternoon. The beach/pool personnel were extremely helpful. I even saw them assist an older gentleman who had consumed way too much alcohol back to his room via a wheelchair!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinandmandyritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear guest,

I hope your well. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your excellent comment on TripAdvisor about our service and our great personnel, as well as recommending us. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort

We hope you visit us once again in the near future. Wish you a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It's like our "cabin" in Cozumel. The staff is friendly and helpful, Breakfast on the outdoor patio has a great view. Feed the iguanas and fish with leftover toast. We always enjoy our time there! Blow the shell for Happy Hour!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank ALLAN56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I look forward to seeing you soon, on behalf of Coral Princess wish you a wonderful day!

Kind Regards
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just came back from a week at the Coral Princess and even with bad weather in Sept had a great time. We found all the employees helpful and courteous. Really enjoyed snorkeling right behind the resort. I intend to be back in Cozumel, and see no reason not to stay there again. Worth it for the ocean view.

Room Tip: Stay on ocean side for some great sunsets and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emersombiguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us; I am really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess and thank you to mentioned the quality in service of our colleagues, they will be very happy to know their efforts are making a wonderful stay for you.

I look forward to seeing you soon, wish you a great day!

Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A very nice small hotel. The staff is EXCELLENT and goes out of their way to meet all your needs and requests. We originally stayed here almost a year ago (last November). We love the ability to jump off the deck and be snorkeling in beautiful clear safe water at the pool side of the hotel. Taxis can be taken to the local grocery store to stock up on supplies. Each room does have a mini fridge to keep things cool. There is a coffee maker, and much more economical to purchase your coffee and filters at the store to save money. As well as beers, cheeses, lunch meat pastires, etc. Hotel is in the hotel zone, meaning no local shopping, malls, restaurants, etc. They are all a short taxi ride away. But place is quite, clean and safe away from all the street hawkers and vendors you find downtown.

Room Tip: There are two sides to the hotel. The most economical is the jungle view, (where you actually get b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Dean,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. On the other hand, I am very glad that have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort.

I hope to to see you soon on this beautiful island, wish you a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at Coral Princess for five days at the beginning of September and despite so so weather, we had a great stay. The sun always came out by mid afternoon. We have been staying at CP for over 15 years. Lots of new staff who took good care of us, along with some of the veteran staff who always make us feel at home. Lots of work has been done around the property, it looked great, and new furnishings in public areas and guestrooms. We are already planning our next visit in 2014.

Room Tip: The only rooms without a water view are the jungle view rooms, all the rest look out at the ocean. J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor, we are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort and I certainly know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you.

We hope to see you soon on this beautiful island, on behalf of all your friends of Coral Princess, wish you a wonderful day

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed at the Coral Princess from 9/5 to 9/9 on this last visit. In total over the last 15 years or so we have stayed approximately 8 times at this resort. The only negative change that I noticed on this visit is that the breakfast has been reduced to only eggs, bread/pastry and juice or fruit. It just seems sort of stingy after what they used to serve.

With the exception of a few of the smaller rooms which face the jungle, most of the rooms here have absolutely amazing views which is one of the reasons we like to return here. Sitting out on the generous balcony and gazing at the stunning, multi-hued water is one of our favorite things to do. Considering the age of the resort it is well taken care of and the rooms are clean. Our one bedroom was well equipped with adequate utensils, decent furniture, a large fridge and stove top. We ordered room service a few times while here and it was always served promptly. Bring your own coffee or they will charge you for using theirs. Snorkeling is very good here and you only have to walk down the stairs to enter the water. It is easy to get taxis here and they will whisk you into town (or to the Mega Market) for six dollars.

The staff has been consistently friendly and helpful over the years and I am glad to say this has not changed at all. Overall, the Coral Princess is a good value for your money and they treat you right. It is definitely not a lavish resort, just good quality, good location and a fair price for what you get. We like it a lot and will continue to return here from time to time.

Room Tip: Any room except the jungle rooms will provide you with outstanding views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessueSantaRosaCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that you love our resort and every time you can, you choose us as your first option to visit Cozumel.

Also I would like to tell you, that our colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you and your family.

On behalf of Coral Princess wish you a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
5.5 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,115 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
1.5 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort

Address: Carretera Costera Nte Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Nte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Coral Princess Hotel & Dive Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: £82 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront resort located on the North side of Cozumel Island, just 10 minutes away from downtown. Hosting 148 bright and spacious rooms with wonderful landscapes, outlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea or the exotic jungle. We are a Golf Inclusive Resort, our guests do not pay Green Fees at Cozumel Country Club. As we stand on top of coral reef formations, snorkeling and diving experiences are just one jump away. Prestigious Pepe Scuba Dive Shop is on-site, they offer instruction, certification, expeditions and gear rental. At our Restaurant and bars it's always a pleasure to savor Italian Chef Toni Parente's creations. Raúl and his team will alleviate all the tensions with their magical body therapies at Spa Coral. Our commitment with the community and the Planet makes us follow positive environmental practices and promote conservancy programs to reduce human impact. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Princess Hotel And Resort
Coral Princess Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing