We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the Coral Princess, but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“We love the Coral Princess, but.....”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

First of all, we are members of the Coral Princess Club, and always look forward to "returning home". We love the rooms, the views, the service of the staff, but this last visit we were a bit disappointed with several things. The pool bar and hot tub area were closed. There was no music played at poolside. And we had a very unfortunate incident with an employee in the Business office. In the past we have always gone to the business office and been allowed to use a computer if the wifi reception was weak in our room. When we entered the office we were confronted with, "Why are you here?". We told him we were members and asked if we could use a computer. His response was, "your contract doesn't give you access to our computers, go rent one". Obviously, we were a bit stunned by this response. If this is the manner in which prospective new members are treated, I would be very surprised if anyone would sign a contract, let alone help pay this mans salary. As I said earlier, we love the Coral Princess, and will continue to return, but hopefully someone can get a better control of the business office and the rude and unprofessional staff member if they hope to attract new clients.
A special thanks to all of the service staff, the housekeepers, and, of course, Jaime and Pedro, for their assistance.

Room Tip: pay the extra for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1skinluvver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I hope you are well and first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor. I really sorry for the temporarily closing of the hot tubs and cabañas, in a few days it will be complete repaired.

I appreciate to let us know about your problem with the computer, I already spoke with the staff and it wont' happen again. Please if you have any problem like this, feel free to contact me, I personally assist you.

I look forward to seeing you soon. Wish you a wonderful day!

Regards,
José Antonio Rico Cacillas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    388
    104
    41
    31
See reviews for
292
462
44
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, La.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Our room was absolutely lovely. The views from the sitting room and balcony and also from the bedroom were spectacular. Everything was clean and wonderfully organized. Room service was excellent and all of the staff were very efficient and helpful. It is close enough to town to be able to walk if the weather is ok. The only minor problem we had was that the Wi-Fi did not work in our room on the 8th floor. Overall it was a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Ocean view is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaStelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Patricia,

Warm greetings from Coral Princess Hotel & Resort!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor and share the experience you had at our Resort.

I hope to see you very soon on this beautiful island. On behalf of Coral Princess Hotel & Resort wish you an excellent day!

Kind Regards,
José Antonio Rico Cacillas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have been staying here for ten years. Always a pleasant experience. Friendly staff and clean well maintained accomadations. The beach area is nice and the views are great. Good snorkeling right out front off the beach. Good place to stay for scuba divers with Pepe's scuba right on site. Pedro and concierge staff always have good recommendations for restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Mike,

I hope you are well and thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am glad thath you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess.

I look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,
José Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We would highly recommend Coral Princess Hotel & Resort for anyone going to the beautiful island of Cozumel.

The LOCATION is perfect ~ just close enough to town, but just far enough away!

All around Cozumel, the Caribbean Sea glitters a hundred shades of blue and this is exactly what you will see and enjoy with your amazing oceanfront VIEWS from either your room balcony or around the pool/bar area. The magnificent sunsets ~ rock!

The Coral Princess is an older hotel. Our one bedroom suite was large, well-equipped, comfortable and clean ~ the housekeeping spotless. Gilda and Edith you are both excellent at your positions and for that we thank you! Great towel-art ~ everyday!

The staff are incredibly friendly (like family) wonderful and accommodating. Ask for anything (organized our Kaokao Chocolate Tour) (over night sewing repair on our leather bag) and they are right there to assist you. Exceptional service from: Jaime & Cornelio. Leandro, Mario & Himi always, always served those hamburgesa's & cerveza's with a smile and an ownership. Lorenzo aka 'Rooster' you have been given a true gift with your singing voice!

Our concierge PEDRO ~ you da man, our friend! You are simply amazing for EVERYTHING you can and will do.

With ocean right at your doorstep you can safely swim or snorkel right in front. We choose to do a shore dive ~ that was cool! Pepe's dive shop will look after perfectly for all your spectacular reef diving needs.

We appreciate the service and conversations we had with all of you. We sincerely hope the Corporate people of the Coral Princess reads our review and recognizes your dedication to provide such excellent customer service and they will work to continue to maintain and repair ALL areas (hot-tub, swim-up bar) of the Coral Princess ~ A Little Piece of Heaven on Earth ~

Thank you for sharing your beautiful country with us. We look forward to a return visit. Randy & Debra

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Debra,

I hope you are well and thank you very much fot taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort and I certainly know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you.

I look forward to seeing you soon on this beautiful island.

Kind Regards,
José Antonio Rico Cacillas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

It was a great pleasure to return to the Coral Princess after a 12 year absence. All of the staff were very friendly and professional, the food and beverages were outstanding, and having a diving facility on site was a plus. We were scheduled to have a "jungle view" room but they upgraded us to a ocean view room with a refrigerator without us asking as it was the slower time of year. The hotel appeared clean and well maintained and the staff was always quick to help make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We would go back to the Coral Princess in a minute.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the building are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Lisa,

I hope you are well and thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am very glad that after a long time you visit us again and you have enjoyed your stay at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort.

I hope to see you soon on this beautiful island and on behalf of Coral Princess, wish you a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I love my Coral Princess family, we have been coming here for years and will come for many more. This year there were some issues with the bar area and property lines changed with the ending of the lease of the property next door which is where the hot tub is located but those issues will be resolved and things will go back to 'normal' soon, we have faith.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I hope you are well and thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor. I am so happy you have enjoyed your stay with us in Coral Princess Hotel & Resort, and please accept our apologies for the pool area issue.

We hope you can visit us once again in the near future. On Behalf of Coral Princess wish you a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was our first stay with the polite and professional people at the Coral Princess Hotel & Resort. Our check-in was quick and efficient and the front desk staff, luggage attendants, and concierge were all welcoming and helpful. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Our ocean view standard room on the 5th floor was clean and comfortable with a magnificient view of Cozumel's remarkable turquoise and jade Caribbean waters. We had no balcony in the standard room, just a sliding glass door with a metal railing immediately outside the sliding glass door; other rooms had either the same arrangment, a small balcony with 1 table and 2 chairs, or a quite expansive balcony. We understand roughly half of the hotel building is time share and the other half is a conventional hotel. Air conditioning in the room worked well. One large bottle of drinking water provided upon your arrival with succeeding bottles costing 20 pesos. There is a room security vault operated by key rather than combination. Beach towels are provided upon check-in. The beachfront property of the hotel is very limited in size but inviting in every respect. There is a relatively small swimming pool but it is clean and cool; a small boat pier with ladder entry for snorkeling or shore diving; and a white sand area with lounge chairs and palapas; there is open-air shower between the pier and white sand lounge level and the upper terraced area. There is an open air terrace for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as an indoor air conditioned dining area. The food is good and the wait staff is attentive, friendly and really quite good; even providing some background about Mayan versus Spanish language and happily identifying the planet Venus sparkling in the evening sky. Happy Hour means 2 for 1 drinks and they are seductively good. There is an on-site dive facility. The property immediately to the south is vacant, excepting the many iguanas that you can view basking along the coral ridges. It is perhaps a 30 minute (plus or minus) walk into San Miguel along a well defined, maintained and illuminated stone/cobble sidewalk and this same stone/cobble sidewalk goes north from The Coral Princess to other hotels and restaurants. We met several other folks from The States that have been coming to The Coral Princess for years, and we readily understand what keeps them coming back to this clean, friendly and somewhat quaint hotel on Cozumel's North Shore.

Room Tip: You definitely want an ocean view room. If you want a walk out balcony you will need to ask for it a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Drew,

I hope you are well. First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor, it is for us an excellent tool on the internet to listen our guests comments and keep improving our service. On the other hand, I am so happy you loved your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort and I certainly know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you.

I read your comment and I see that this is your first time on Coral Princess, so on Behalf of all Coral Princess staff: "Welcome to the Family"!!! Everytime you visit Cozumel you can count on us to have a remarkable vacations. Please feel free to contact me if you need any further asistance.

I look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico Cacillas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
5.5 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,060 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
6.4 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
478 reviews
1.7 mi away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort

Property: Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Address: Carretera Costera Nte Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Nte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Coral Princess Hotel & Dive Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront resort located on the North side of Cozumel Island, just 10 minutes away from downtown. Hosting 148 bright and spacious rooms with wonderful landscapes, outlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea or the exotic jungle. We are a Golf Inclusive Resort, our guests do not pay Green Fees at Cozumel Country Club. As we stand on top of coral reef formations, snorkeling and diving experiences are just one jump away. Prestigious Pepe Scuba Dive Shop is on-site, they offer instruction, certification, expeditions and gear rental. At our Restaurant and bars it's always a pleasure to savor Italian Chef Toni Parente's creations. Raúl and his team will alleviate all the tensions with their magical body therapies at Spa Coral. Our commitment with the community and the Planet makes us follow positive environmental practices and promote conservancy programs to reduce human impact. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Princess Hotel Cozumel
Coral Princess Hotel And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing