We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The jewel of Cozumel, the Coral Princess”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The jewel of Cozumel, the Coral Princess”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have visited Cozumel for the last 10 years and always stayed at the Cozumel Palace. This year the Palace was full and expensive so we booked the Coral Princess. I am a scuba diver and the Pepe's Dive shop on location received good reviews so this a was a decisive factor in choosing the Princess. My wife is a travel agent, retired from the airlines and The Fairmont Hotel chain so we have been exposed to some of the best in travel amenities

The rooms are spacious, a little out dated but very clean with new fresh linens. The view from the balcony was beautiful and even though we were across from the elevator it was very quiet. My wife does not dive so she relaxed at the resort every morning while I went Scuba Diving. She felt very safe, the breakfast was good and there was no problem with getting a lounge around the pool or the private sand areas. The staff was very attentive and food was basic but good and fresh, prices very affordable.

Location to downtown was outstanding, bell captains spoke English, directed the cab drives efficiently to the restaurant and places we needed to go.

The best part we experienced about the Coral Princess and Pepe's Dive shop were the other patrons. People have been coming and using the facilities for over 20 years. We met friends who recommended the best local restaurants, bars, shopping and even a dive shop to repair some of my equipment. Because of the affordability of the resort we enjoyed not utilizing an all inclusive package and the venturing out into town was fantastic. You have go to the Hacienda Mission for dinner.

My wife have traveled extensively in Mexico and will be returning to the Coral Princess and Pepe's dive shop.

Room Tip: Ask for the Balcony Ocean side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guest,

In name of all Coral Princess staff, we would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and to share your experience with us. We also are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us on Cozumel island.

I look forward to seeing you soon, wish you an excellent day!

Kind Regards,
José Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    382
    103
    40
    31
See reviews for
278
450
42
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Coral Princess has the most beautiful ocean views from your balcony.
The staff are always very welcoming and helpful.
Especially enjoy the location north of town.
Definitely one of the nicest hotels on the island!

Room Tip: Choose Coral Villa suite. Third floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariad d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the gorgeous ocean views we have in Coral Princess.

I look forward to seeing you soon on this beautiful island, your home away from home!

Kind Regards,
José Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just came home from a month at the Coral Princess. It was a perfect vacation.
From the moment we walked in everyone was very welcoming. Knew we could leave our luggage while we were waiting for our room to be ready as we checked in early.
The staff caters to all our needs. If we needed something done in our room never hesitated to let them enter as the staff is the most trustworthy of anyone we know.
Ate several meals in the restaurant and food and service was excellent.
Cannot say enough good things about our stay. Looking forward to our month at the Coral Princess next winter.

Room Tip: I recommend an ocean view room. Nothing like sitting on the balcony watching cruise ships sail by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janinegd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at our Resort.

I hope to see you soon on this beautiful island. On behal of Coral Princess Hotel & Dive Resort wish you a wonderful day!

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Pepe Scuba - the on site dive shop is great if you are an experienced diver, they will take you to the north end sites like Barracuda, San Juan and Cantarel. The breakfast included is simple but nice but I really enjoyed the Chilaquiles. The current in front of the hotel was a bit too strong to snorkel very far. The hotel was clean and well kept. If you can get a good discount on the posted rate I would not hesitate to return. WiFi was no good in the room -had to go to the balcony or lobby for a signal and it was really slow.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for ocean view rooms - sunsets are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubadad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I hope you are well. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am glad that you enjoyed our Diving trips.

I look forward to seeing you soon

Warm Regards,
José Antonio Rico Cacillas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed this resort. It's very laid back. The staff was wonderful. Sometimes we had language barrier issues when trying to find a certain place in town but nothing too extreme.
Having pepe's dive shop right in the hotel was great. You can literally walk down some small steps and snorkel or dive right in front of the hotel. There were tons of fish.
Best hamburger I have ever had. The food was good. It was reasonable prices and played wonderfully.
It is a little out of the center of town. The staff is very good about hailing taxis though.
The only trouble we even remotely had was with the car rental company in the hotel. We told him we wanted to go to the lighthouse and in two hours of finding us two vehicles never mentioned the lighthouse park was closed on Sundays

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aktlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear guest,

I hope you are well, and thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and of course the beautiful reef we have in front of the hotel.

Once more a I appreciate your comments, and I look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,
José Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Our stay at the Coral Princess Hotel in Cozumel was wonderful. The staff really caters to your every need or whim. The snorkeling at The Coral Princess is great. You can go 500 yards either direction from the entry point at the Princess and see all that a reef has to offer (we saw large/small varieties of stingrays, starfish, variety of eels, and barracudas...just to name a few)...millions of fish. If you want to see more, Pedro and Alex in the lobby can arrange many different trips of enjoyment. The best part is that for the value of dollar spent, we got much more in enjoyment return at the Princess versuses any of the other hotels we have stayed in Cozumel.

Room Tip: You can go wrong with any of the rooms. The ocean facing rooms are obvious the best but all rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear guest,

I hope you are well and thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I certainly know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you.

I hope to see you soon on Coral Princess. Wish you an excellent day!

Kind regards,
José Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockeysville
Level Contributor
170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Though we did not have the best weather, we had a great time. Had the penthouse this time - 3 BR, lots of room. Service was good. We used the kitchen a lot, but also hit most happy hours. Breakfast always good. We LOVE the Captain at the Restaurant. Always have a massage here too - LOVE it. Can't wait for the new hot tub to open. Will be back again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JV G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Gohart,

I hope you are well, thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Resort!

I look forward to seeing you soon. On behalf of Coral Princess wish you a wonderful day!!!

Kind Regards,
Jose Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
5.5 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 52 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
1.2 mi away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 52 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,632 reviews
12.6 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#12 of 52 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,809 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort

Property: Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Address: Carretera Costera Nte Km 2.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Coral Princess Hotel & Dive Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#5 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront resort located on the North side of Cozumel Island, just 10 minutes walking distance away from downtown. Hosting 148 bright and spacious rooms with wonderful landscapes, oceanfront or jungle outlook balconies, merge you into nature. As we stand on top of coral reef formations, snorkeling and diving experiences are just one jump away with famous Frank, Abdias and Carlos from Pepe Scuba's dive shop. Buenaventura Terrasse Restaurant will offer a delightful breakfast, El Cayuco Bar refresh your sunny days, while K8 Karaoke Bar will keep you busy for a while. If you want to pamper yourself, Raul's magical hands will alleviate your stress at Spa Coral. Eco-friendly activities and efforts bring us all closer to create a balanced and harmonic ambiance. We are well known for a kind and friendly staff who will make almost anything to show we care about you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Princess Hotel Cozumel
Coral Princess Hotel And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing