We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Just wanted to say "Thank You" to everyone at the Coral Princess for another great week in paradise! We have been going to the Coral Princess for the last 18 years and have never been disappointed. The entire hotel staff was very welcoming as usual and made my sister and brother-in-law feel right at home. They were the first to check in and since they had never been to Mexico they were a little anxious about this trip. They told me their check in was a breeze and the friendly staff took away their anxieties. They loved the comfortable king size bed, the great view from the balcony, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the great staff. Thanks to Pedro, Jaime, Alex, and everyone at the front desk for all of your help. Thank you Roberto for making us laugh and giving us information as to why the swim up bar and jacuzzi were closed and for showing us the new roof top lounge area that is being developed. And thank you Angel for getting us the coral villa with the attached studio so my family could be together! What wonderful people and what a great stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckyfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guest,

I hope you are well. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Coral Princess Cozumel, and also to be with us for about 18 years, it's amazing. I really appreciated your comment and your greets to our staff, I certainly know they will be equally pleased to know their effort are making a memorable stay for you and your family.

I look forward to seeing you soon, wish you an excellent day.

Kind Regards,
José Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    376
    99
    38
    31
See reviews for
273
440
42
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sbchef1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My wife and I just spent 10 days in Cozumel at the Coral Princess. The location is just far enough away to make it very quiet and peaceful yet close enough to go out on the town in minutes.
The staff is eager to please and always around when you need them.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms will have you watching the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbchef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us for about 10 days!

I look forward to seeing you soon, and wish you an excellent day!

Kind Regards,
José Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydick, In
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have been coming here for over six years. Every time I arrive I can feel the stress just become a faint memory! This island is very safe; you can walk around at night with no worries. The best snorkeling is right off their shelf beach! No need to travel away from the hotel to see great fish. The dive shop on the premises is always busy & people are always satisfied ( we only snorkel). The restaurant is very good, and they will make dishes to order. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and happy to make sure everything is ok. The same staff is here every year we come, which gives a good indication that it is a good hotel. There is usually an older crowd here, but lately there have been many families with young children. Noise from the kids has never been a problem. We saw a 'preview' of their new spectacular rooftop terrace....can't wait to use it next year!

Room Tip: Higher floors give really awesome views! Make sure you get ocean view-it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RcMil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am very glad that you like our Resort and I really appreciated that for the last 6 years you have been visited us.

I look forward to seeing you soon on this beautiful island.

Kind Regards,
José Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We never go away for spring break but the Chicago winter put us in the mood, and this package was priced right. The reviews I scanned before booking were very helpful and were "right on" with this hotel. While not a new hotel/resort, everything was working, neat and extremely clean throughout any area we used during the week. Our room was smallish for three people (2 double beds) but we deliberately selected it to watch costs, knowing we would not be in the room much. Breakfast was included and it was not to be missed, delicious fruits or juice, eggs and fresh panaderia basket was a perfect way for our family to start each day. All our meals were great, atypical for hotels! Concierge services, waiters and even everyone who was (constantly) cleaning were super service oriented and pleasant. Once staff knew my daughter was studying Spanish, they tutored her all week! I wish I could remember all the names of everyone - they were terrific and made the entire week relaxing and enjoyable. Only complaint, and it's minor and not about the hotel: divers or whomever would come down first thing in the morning and mark off every single chair that had an shade umbrella . . . and then never return or came back late in the afternoon! Typically wouldn't mind but most days we only sat out for an hour or two so there would have been plenty of chairs for everyone if they weren't blocked all day. We could have done the same thing but thought it was very rude. Would highly recommend CP for people going to relax and enjoy, dive or snorkel (great right off the rocks!) or any water sports. While you could walk to town from Coral Princess, we rented a car and found it to be cost effective and very useful to enjoy the entire island.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor on the east/road side so noise wasn't bad at all. There are a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Cecilia,

I hope you are well and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Coral Princess Hotel & Dive Resort. I certainly know my colleagues will be equally pleased to know their efforts are making a memorable stay for you.

Thanks again for your feedback and I look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,
José Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We've been returning to the Coral Princess fo almost 20 years....nobody makes us keep going there...it's because we really enjoy the place. It's always clean and friendly and most of the staff has been there years...it's very comfortable

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. I am very glad that you always enjoy your stay with us at Coral Princess.

I hope to see you very soon on this beautiful island, and thank you to be with us for the last 20 years.

Warm Regards,
José Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Things that worked well were the Elevator, A/C, and Hot Shower. Disappointed that the room safes are not computerized/combination and to get a lock and key requires a $100.00 US deposit! I asked the front desk for a Do Not Disturb sign for the room door and was told they did not have them at the hotel.........only to get one easily from the cleaning woman?! This hotel does not have a business center or computer available for its guests (had to go into town to check emails and print out boarding passes)! The front desk did not provide a requested wake up call on one of the mornings. Pool Bar and Hot Tub were not operational. Pool is small and was not clean with lots of stuff floating in water. This may have been a luxury hotel in its day, but it is definitely very tired now and is average at best. The people working at the hotel are nice. Its the facility and lack of amenities that are lacking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sam,

I hope you are well and thank you for your feedback about your stay at Coral Princess Cozumel. I would like you to know that we are alredy check every point you mentioned in your post at TripAdvisor, and I would like to tell you that, we do have a Business Center with an excellent Wi-Fi, please if you visit us again in the near future, ask at front desk for it, also we don't have computer availables for the guests, but we are working to build a special area "Ciber-Cafe" inside the hotel, also you can ask for a computer at front desk and we can lend you one of our employees.

We request the deposit of $100 for the safe box key only in case you lose the key. At the end of your stay we give back the money you gave us. ($100usd). Also we do give the service of WAKE UP call in the morning if you requested at front desk, but we don't give "clocks" for waking up. And sorry for the Do Not Disturb card, I already talked with my employees about this situation, and it won't happen again in the future.

We sincerely hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can demonstrate the level of service that we are known for.

Kind Regards,
José Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The overall appearance of the MEMBER'S rooms appears to have improved. There were new chairs, new couch and new flat screen TVs. Also, one the better improvements was the new patio doors. Much easier to open and very nice.
One thing that needs to greatly improve is the menu. Same stuff all the time. This really needs to be updated and recipes improved. All in all, it was a wonderful trip and the staff is very nice...as usual.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry4101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE ANTONIO R, Gerente at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Terry,

I hope you are well and thank you for taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. Also I appreciated your feedback.

I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us at our Resort, and I hope to see you soon on this beautiful island.

Warm Regads,
José Antonio Rico
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
5.5 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
1.1 mi away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
12.6 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#11 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,756 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort

Property: Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Address: Carretera Costera Nte Km 2.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Coral Princess Hotel & Dive Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#5 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront resort located on the North side of Cozumel Island, just 10 minutes walking distance away from downtown. Hosting 148 bright and spacious rooms with wonderful landscapes, oceanfront or jungle outlook balconies, merge you into nature. As we stand on top of coral reef formations, snorkeling and diving experiences are just one jump away with famous Frank, Abdias and Carlos from Pepe Scuba's dive shop. Buenaventura Terrasse Restaurant will offer a delightful breakfast, El Cayuco Bar refresh your sunny days, while K8 Karaoke Bar will keep you busy for a while. If you want to pamper yourself, Raul's magical hands will alleviate your stress at Spa Coral. Eco-friendly activities and efforts bring us all closer to create a balanced and harmonic ambiance. We are well known for a kind and friendly staff who will make almost anything to show we care about you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Princess Hotel And Resort
Coral Princess Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing