We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in S8. Decent wifi signal. Bed was very comfy (best bed we have slept on in mexico ). The hot tub was actually hot which was a first for us in mexico ! Very quiet place . Nice little pool area. Beautiful gardens . Always very clean . Plenty of hot water and water pressure was very good. It was great having a fridge . Breakfast was included and it was just okay. Staff was friendly. This isn't anything fancy but if you are looking for a clean place to rest your head or hang out by the pool its a great value !

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank hammond6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    120
    76
    25
    10
See reviews for
38
114
38
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have stayed at Villablanca several times previously, and had such a good time that we decided to celebrate a big birthday there with a group of friends. Everyone agreed that the hotel, staff, and food exceeded their expectations. The superior rooms are large and the staff kept them very clean. The hotel is a convenient distance from town- far enough to be quiet, but close enough to have ready access by cab or about 45 minutes of walking. There is plenty of green space in the gardens/lawn area. The manager, Jorge, was exceptionally helpful for planning for our group, and arranged a delicious cake for our birthday celebration.
The small restaurant and outdoor cafe by the pool is run by Arturo, who is a character and very generous with his time and advice. As other reviewers have noted, the breakfast that comes with the room, if you buy that plan, is pretty small- but is still a decent meal for the price. On the other hand, Arturo's Oaxacan-style eggs are a treat. We also had a wonderful evening meal at his indoor Nemo's Catch of the Day restaurant and it was gourmet food.
We can't wait to return to Villablanca and now have 8 friends who agree and plan to join us for our next visit.

Room Tip: The Superior rooms on the second floor have a balcony that looks over the grounds. The ones on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drtroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We loved this hotel. Location is within walking distance to many eating places, best snorkeling across the street between the Villa Blanca beach and the stingray place. Hotel was clean and very comfortable. Our only issue was the towels. They need to provide customers with new beach towels daily when you trade them in. Plus we had to go to Mega Mart and buy a coffee maker because coffee was not available until 7 am and we are early risers. I would advise having coffee available in the lobby. If you stay here do not miss eating at the La Hach across the street. We ate some of the best food here during our week long stay. This hotel is great for those that do not want to party. We loved the quiet peaceful place.

Room Tip: We chose the superior room on ground floor right by the hot tub. S-8 great access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judgefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Upon arrival, I was not impressed with our room, however we received an upgrade with breakfast included, and liked our new room. Its located in a great area, beside two or three dive shops with a few restaurants in the area. The restaurant on location had a good breakfast however the breakfast included with your room only consisted of toasted white bread, two eggs and a few potatoes, nothing else, if you want something different you had to pay. The menu for the night was a bit odd only a few items and hardly anyone ate there. The owner was a very personable guy (find of a tough guy in a funny way) who really did not want to serve food at night I think. The beds are hard, but you get use to it. It was nice that they had a refrigerator and the employees were very nice.

We stayed at couple other hotels during our vacations that had loud crazy night club type music all day and night so staying at the Villa Blanca was a very peaceful experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KDNEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, ID
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We often stay in town and this was a nice change. We thoroughly enjoyed our suite. We went to the restaurant on site twice. They have good food at an affordable price. We enjoyed all the restaurants close to the hotel, as well.

Room Tip: The suites are roomy:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rtousley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Not sure of our arrival time and didn't want to spend the money the first night for all inclusive, so we tried this place. Not a bad decision. The room was huge and opened to the courtyard and hot tub area. We were near the street so it was a bit noisy. Also, our room key never worked, the battery in the reading device needed changing, so we had to be let in to our room every time. Wifi was nice and strong

Room Tip: Stay in the back as far from the road as possible to get away from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3georges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We recently stayed at the Villablanca hotel in Cozumel and overall had a good experience. The grounds are kept very well and the hot tub is actually hot! We had booked through Expedia and had done the standard room as the superior was a $22 a night upgrade on Expedia. Upon checking in however we were offered between the two for $15 per night upgrade to the superior in cash only. I offered $10 a night which I think may have been pocketed by the staff but whatever we liked the superior room better anyways.
The hotel is not far from town and there are several places within walking distance. There is also very nice snorkeling across the street. The room was large and had a refrigerator which was convenient. The bed wasn't the nicest and I ended up sleeping on the couch/day bed two nights of our stay. We never ate at the hotel so I can't comment on that.
My only complaint would be the noise. We found it hard to get a good nights sleep between all the noise by the sliding doors/air conditioner. They also were doing some work on the property which i understand but the banging on the walls throughout the day made it impossible to take a nap.
If you have a car and just need a place to rest your head Villablanca will suffice.

Room Tip: Go with the superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riplash31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
2.4 mi away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#20 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#5 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#9 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#22 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
3.0 mi away
Casita de Maya
Casita de Maya
#13 of 51 in Cozumel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barracuda
Barracuda
#37 of 51 in Cozumel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel

Property: Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel
Address: Carretera Costera Sur Km 3, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villablanca Garden Beach is a beachfront hotel located approximately 5 miles from Cozumel Airport and two miles from town, right in front of Villablanca Reef and Wall (great for snorkeling and diving).Our exclusive property includes 50 rooms and suites, two villas and a Pent-House, all units are equipped with A/C, ceiling fan, refrigerator, satellite TV, telephone and sunken tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villablanca Garden Beach Cozumel
Hotel Villablanca Garden Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing