We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
463
258
83
51
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
258
83
51
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub ceviche scuba du day pass infinity pool ocean view small hotel no elevator fourth floor loved this hotel every morning sandy area fish rooms are nice sea life restaurant staff playa del carmen
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We have been traveling to Cozumel since the 80's and have stayed at everything from low cost family owned boutique hotels to all-inclusive resorts to rental homes. We decided to give this hotel a try because of the pictures, reviews, and pricing. We were not disappointed at all!
Wonderful customer service - always with a smile to delicious american breakfast daily on the deck overlooking the pool and the ocean to clean and spacious rooms that are beautifully decorated with private balconies overlooking the pool and ocean, to the wait staff in the restaurant to yoga every morning!
We travelled as a family of four, reserved 2 rooms next to each other. It was wonderful! Great location away from the noise of downtown, but accessible within minutes - it is our new favorite hotel!
We love that breakfast was included in the price as we like to rent a car and go to different beaches around the island each day and then go into town each night for dinner at the neat local places.around the plaza.
It was awesome to have the pool and ocean right out front - great that we could just jump in the ocean to snorkle a bit! We watched from our room one evening as one large group had a dinner right down on the ocean that the hotel set up for them - it was beautiful!
We highly recommend staying here for a restful and relaxing Cozumel vacation!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WOFCHIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suamy R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear WOFCHIK

Thank you for sharing your opinions with our team
We continue working to improve our facilities and services
I hope to receive you again at Hotel B cozumel.

Suamy R
Guest Service Manager
gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We just returned home from a 10 day stay at Hotel B. We were thrilled with it. Having never been to Cozumel, choosing a hotel/resort was very difficult not knowing how the town was laid out or how accessible each place would be. This one was in a great location. Our biggest requirement in choosing a hotel was that it be quiet without a lot of people. I believe this hotel only has 40 rooms so at high season it still wouldn't be overly crowded. But I guess we lucked out and arrived during the first part of their low season. So much of the time we felt we pretty much had the place to ourselves. Which was great and so peaceful.
The view from the balcony is gorgeous...especially at sunset. And we spent a couple days snorkeling right there at the beautiful reef that connects with the hotel. Breakfast was great! Loved the papaya preserves and chilaquiles. The only thing we found lacking was a small refrigerator in the room. That would have been great for drinks. Especially the awesome fresh squeezed mango juice we found at the "Mega" grocery store.
Taxis from the hotel run $5-6 to get to town center, the ferry or grocery store. A couple things I highly advise.......Mosquito repellant during the rainy season (they were horrible after sunset) and a small English/Spanish dictionary. There were a surprising few American tourists around during our stay and many locals speak very little English. The front desk staff at the hotel spoke English very well as did about half of the restaurant staff. Not counting that as a negative thing, we were just glad to have our little dictionary with us.
So if you want a quiet, beautiful retreat, Hotel B will not disappoint.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to have a great view. But I would choose the second floor or higher because the pool level would have a lot of chairs and umbrellas obscuring the gorgeous view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelbyeureka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suamy R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Kelbyeureka

Thank you for sharing your opinions with our team
We continue working to improve our facilities and services
I hope to receive you again at Hotel B cozumel.

Suamy R
Guest Service Manager
gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We had a great time, spacious and confortable room with seaview. Snorkling just infront of the hotel is a must, as is diving from their inhouse diving center and best of all renting a scooter delivered to your door to take a tour of the island. Loved the quiet non touristy surounding of the hotel far from the super commercial Cancun and Playa del Carmel. For romantics, get your room layout out in rose petals ;o)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CediM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suamy R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear CediM

Thank you for sharing your opinions with our team
We continue working to improve our facilities and services
I hope to receive you again at Hotel B cozumel.

Suamy R
Guest Service Manager
gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

my wife and i stayed at hotel b on vacation at the end of april.

this hotel is charming, its location on the ocean is ideal...
clear water fpr snorkelling..

excellent music, most rooms with seaview and very good food!

apart from the infrastructure, what makes this place abover the norm is the staff, who genuinely attempt to offer the guest a qualtiy experience, not pretenous who make effort each day to create an ambiance at the hotel which is most special..

of the three hotels we stayed at during our vacation on cozumel , Hotel B is unique and we hope to return.

Room Tip: top floor has create views .. of early morning to sunset
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suamy R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear toruga

Thank you for sharing your opinions with our team
We continue working to improve our facilities and services
I hope to receive you again at Hotel B cozumel.

Suamy R
Guest Service Manager
gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I have spent a lot of time on the island over the years and have visited most of the hotels there at some point or another...the huge resorts as well as the smaller hotels. Hotel B is one of the very best. Beautiful location, close enough for just a quick taxi into town (you could even walk it), but when you're relaxing by the pool or on their beach it seems that you're miles away from anywhere. All aspects of this place were lovely, and I think I've found my go-to hotel on Cozumel island for the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coztraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suamy R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear coztraveler33

Thank you for sharing your opinions with our team
We continue working to improve our facilities and services
I hope to receive you again at Hotel B cozumel.

Suamy R
Guest Service Manager
gte.servicio.huesped@hotelbcozumel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews