We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service!”
Review of Hotel B Cozumel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel B Cozumel
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I would absolutely recommend this hotel. Both the food and service was beyond expectations. The hotel is located right on the water and waking up to the view every morning couldn't have been more beautiful. Hotel B also offers morning yoga and other activities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiveToTravel217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBCozumel, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest:

We greatly appreciate the time you took to write this review and we are very pleased to hear how much you enjoy our facilities your stay at Hotel B Cozumel and that you enjoy the Yoga and other activities we highly recommend for your next visit the paddle surf and we do have a special on Fridays.

We will be more that welcome to have you here soon
Let yourself B…

Regards

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Hotel B in Cozumel is a small one with a great spot for snorkeling. My partner and I did it a few times every day, and we were able to see a lot of beautiful fishes and other sea animals.
They do not really have a beach, but the ocean is gorgeous. They have a happy hour, which is a really good deal. The employees are very nice, and some of them even remember our names.
The only thing is that some days they have many people with day passes, but those guys did not really botter us.
I will highly recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danrmdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBCozumel, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for take a time to write a review, it's great to read that you enjoy your stay at Hotel B Cozumel and is great that you had the chance to snorkel right from the Hotel and that our staff efforts were well perceived do to we are working everyday on create new experiences to our guest and that they can leave the own trademark as right now we you can leave your hand print on a wall.

Thank you again for your comments and we will be more than welcome to have you here soon

Regards

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great small resort. Clean rooms! The food in the restaurant was excellent! Affordable prices. Good security, parking in the front of hotel. Patio area was always clean and presentable! Great area to snorkel and dive from. Will absolutely return to this resort! The employees were great , very helpful! Hard working crew! {Remember to tip the employee's with cash} My first time having a room with a balcony and a view to the ocean. Balcony was handy to dry clothes outside! Overall a 10!! Great experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hotel B is a very nice very new hotel located on the north side of San Miguel. The service and staff are very helpful and extremely friendly. The view is absolutely outstanding. For scuba divers this is a terrific location because Scuba Du has a shop on site and the dive boats pull right up to the dock every morning. If the dive boat is scheduled before you have had time to enjoy breakfast the staff will pack a meal to take with you on the boat. Christian at the front desk is very helpful and will make reservation for any of the excellent restaurants in town. This is an excellent place and we will be back.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMac522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I just spent a marvelous six days in Cozumel with Hotel B as my "home." I cannot say enough wonderful things about the hotel! It's impeccably kept, the size is perfect, service is wonderful, and accommodations are ideal.

I loved the variety of settings in which to enjoy the sun and sea: the pool, the sandy area, the hammocks on the patio, the lagoon, and my own balcony. I chose a different location every day!

The restaurant is incredible! I love food and was not disappointed with a single meal :-) And prices were quite reasonable.

The staff was friendly and helpful. I was traveling solo and they always made me feel welcome and a part of the "family!" Christian and Wilbreth were exceptionally wonderful.

As a bonus, ScubaDu maintains a dive shop at the hotel. They were great for scuba instruction and excursions!

When I return to Cozumel (soon!), you can be sure I will be staying at Hotel B!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at Hotel B. Its a beautiful place - the ocean is almost surreal in its blue-ness. We loved the rooms, the pool, great snorkeling, delicious restaurant. Every member of the staff that we met was helpful, nice and professional. Its super easy to get to from the airport. It had everything we wanted for a 10th anniversary vacation. Can't wait to go back! Thanks Hotel B!

Room Tip: It seems that all of the rooms have a stunningly beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ubersax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Enjoyed snorkling ,,room view ...had reaxing well done massage ..helped give extra service that makes a stay special ,,,Christian .Emilano did show waht VIP means ,,,,,unfortunately wifi sub par not enough routers for supply ...So if you want unplugged get away this will be the one ,,Remember Just Be ..

Room Tip: Take the view the sunsets are gorgeous be all you can be
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonHockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
2.1 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
3.5 mi away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#9 of 52 in Cozumel
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
11 mi away
Ventanas al Mar
Ventanas al Mar
#22 of 52 in Cozumel
258 reviews
5.6 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B Cozumel

Address: Carretera Playa San Juan Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive Resort)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: £64 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel B Cozumel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B Cozumel has an original and avant-garde offer for travelers in search of new experiences,It combines the natural beauty of the Caribbean with a cool concept of space.The hotel is a fusion of contemporary design and Mexican treditions with a creative touch of young talents. Hotel B Cozumel invites you to ladge in the most privileged plce of Cozumel-5 mintutes away from downtown, the airportand the golf course, in a quiet and exclusive area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel B Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontan Cozumel Dive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing