We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel B Cozumel
Nearby Hotels
Suites Colonial(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cozumel and Resort(Cozumel)
US$105
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$126
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$140
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Mexicana Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
US$456
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$284
US$266
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
US$164
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casita de Maya(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
421
249
80
48
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
249
80
48
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubmorning yogacevichescuba duday passbreakfast was includedocean viewsmall hotelno elevatorfourth floorthe hotel offersbeautiful poolhotel guestssandy areafishsea liferooms are nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I'm almost afraid to write a good review for this hotel for my own selfish reasons. This hotel is the perfect balance of relaxing and fun. The staff is great and the prices for food and drink are extremely reasonable. The food quality is fantastic. The snorkeling is awesome (you can just jump into the ocean and see tons of marine life). There is a little shop that rents snorkel gear along with other water toys. They don't have a full spa but they do have a masseuse available (very reasonably priced). The only issues with this hotel is that they do have "day trippers" who come in with a pass and use the pool and buy drinks. We were there off season and didn't have any problems with the amount of people. Also, I noticed that they reserved some seats for the actual hotel guests so that they will always have a lounge chair available to them. Also, the air conditioning went out in our room twice but the issue was quickly taken care of by the staff. Overall, I would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiegoTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBCozumel, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience, we are very happy that you enjoyed our atmosphere and that you appreciated our staff, service and decor. Hotel B Cozumel´s team works hard to create experiences that visitors can remember for long
We appreciate your sincerity regarding to the day pass. We intended to create a cool atmosphere where our guests could interact with day pass and locals. However, we totally understand your observations therefore we already made some adjustments reserving some chairs and places for our guest as you mentioned and we will keep making all adjustments our value proposition in the pool so that our guest can enjoy the nature areas.
Thanks for your time and valuable feedback. I hope you have a great day and it would be a pleasure to receive you back at Hotel B.

All the best,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We loved staying at Hotel B! The staff was very kind and accommodating. We enjoyed our first night in Mexico so much that we decided to return for our last night before flying out.

The pool and hot tub were as nice as they appear in the photos. Not to mention lots of open hammocks and day beds overlooking the ocean.

I was also obsessed with their decor! Most of which you can purchase if you like.

Overall it was a great choice! Amazing staff, clean, affordable rooms, chic decor and a relaxing setting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MoniLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBCozumel, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience, we are very happy that you enjoyed our atmosphere and that you appreciated our staff, service and decor. Hotel B Cozumel´s team works hard to create experiences that visitors can remember for long.
It´s great to read that you fall in love with the handcrafts on sale in every place, our intention is to create an ambience with the handicrafts from different places of Mexico creating sources of jobs for the artisans as a responsible company.
Thanks for your time and valuable feedback. I hope you have a great day and it would be a pleasure to receive you back at Hotel B.

All the best,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel was an amazing find. we were treated like royalty through out our stay. Christian o the front desk started our stay with a smile and it went on through out. We told Christian it was our 6 year anniversary and he upgraded us to a ocean view deluxe room, he also sorted us a romantic meal for 2 by the ocean. Wilberth and Jose are the most amazing men and waiters, they made our stay wonderful. we booked on for 2 nights and stayed for 4. IT WAS AMAZING.. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE!!
x

Room Tip: ocean front on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBCozumel, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Congratulations for your 6 anniversary!
We greatly appreciate the time you took to write this review and we are very pleased to hear how much you enjoy our facilities your stay at Hotel B Cozumel and that you enjoy the romantic dinner and the best service of the Christian and José, I will tell they about your experience.
We will be more that welcome to have you here soon

Let yourself B…

Regards

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I came to Cozumel to dive, and so I just randomly picked a nice looking hotel off of bookings.com that was relatively inexpensive (at least compared to the other places we stayed), and we LOVED Hotel B.

It was clean, refreshing, and had everything that we could've asked for - breakfast included, amazing views from our balcony, AC, and a dive shop.

The atmosphere was so great - relaxed, comfortable, classy, and still felt fairly private and small (not some big resort hotel or anything).

The only thing bad I could say was that we asked for the location of 3 different restaurants we wanted to go to (one each night we were there) and every time the front desk marked the WRONG location on the map - ha! The one place he recommended to us didn't even exist (we asked all around downtown and no one had even heard of it). Oh well, the other two places we eventually got to where we wanted to go. Ohanas (restaurant) was one of those - SO GOOD.. definitely go.

If I ever come back to this area again I will for sure stay at Hotel B!

Room Tip: All but 4 rooms face the ocean.. so DEFINITELY go with the ocean view.. and the higher the better, though I don't think they have an elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBCozumel, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest:

We greatly appreciate the time you took to write this review and we are very pleased to hear how much you enjoy the hotel B and our facilities your stay at Hotel B Cozumel . We want to thank you for your feedback on regards the restaurant that closed, that is sad for Cozumel because it was a good restaurant even that we will update our suggestion book with.
We will be more that welcome to have you here soon

Let yourself B…

Regards

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Christian and Wilberth were both terrific and we oved the experience! Our room was very clean, we were very happy! Great pool and easy access to snorkeling. Loved the different areas provided for beach and water enjoyment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolleeY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBCozumel, Gerente at Hotel B Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoy snorkel at Hotel B Cozumel and that the efforts from our staff Christian and Wilbert were well perceived, one our goals is to create new experiences to our guest and a relaxing ambience in our areas and rooms.
We will be more than welcome to have you here soon
Let yourself B...
Regards

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews