We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Got it all”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MoonSD
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Got it all”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great property. Security from entrance (even advised us our car lights were left on). Close parking to room. Great room w/kitchen. - all are close to pool and beach. Cable tv. Phone internet. But we hardly used electronics. The beach was awesome! Enter/jump off pier. Ladder out of water - easy. Decent snorkeling. Nice calm water w/reef here and there. Nice to have your own food/cocktails in fridge. Place is so nice I kinda don't want to say anymore so no bad people ruin it for everyone else. Best quite sunsets. Couldn't get ESPN-- there not perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach pool
Liked least: no espn certain other chanels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronkoplus
Madison,WI
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our first choice always for a Cozumel vacation.”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was our second time at Residencias Reef. We has the pleasure of staying there for 1 month this trip and never ran out of things to do on the island. The condo, Casa Emilia, 8120, is roomy and comfortable. Also, it is located perfectly in the 4 building complex. 1 minute walk to the beach or pool through the locking patio door. 1/2 minute walk to the car through the entry door. 1st floor is great, with a direct view of the setting sun through the palm trees. In addition, the unit is very quiet. Buildings 1 and 2 seem to catch a lot of the music noise from Secrets Aura shows a couple of nights a week. Rent a car.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loma Rica
Reviewed 23 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2012
Thank you for your feedback Monica! The sleeper sofa this guest is referring to was an extra love-seat sofa in the bedroom. That is gone now. The actual sleeper sofa in the living room is brand new!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DbleDMaco...
MaconMO
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Casa Emila 8120 at Residencias Reef”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This place was a little far from town but we had the budget for taxis; $15.00 one way; the taxi drivers were unfamiliar with where to go once they turned off the main highway.
The close location of the pier at the resort (Aura) next door was ideal for our deep sea fishing excursion pick up. The pier also had great snorkeling under it. The Residencias Reef snorkeling was not bad, and you could venture off in either direction.
The beach was quiet and clean, with beach chairs and palapas ready for use, and like most of Cozumel beaches you need water shoes.
The clean and refreshing pool in the front of the property, by the beach,was our own private get away. Never very busy and shaded to some extent in late day. Beautiful! In order to lock up your rental while visiting the beach or pool you had to walk all the way around from the front to the back. Unconvenient, but not too bad. It seemed all rooms in these rentals needed to be outfitted with locking patio doors.
One suggestion to visitors, go for a southern walk along the beach to Carlos and Charlies for some morning chicken nachos and beers. Good food and service, with average-high prices (you will save on a taxi fare!) and lots of excursion activities. Coupons for most of these things can be found in your welcome guest book in the rental, and online.
To wrap this up, English TV channels, wonderful coffee provided upon asking (enough for the whole week stay!), Alex, the manager, and Pawel our bookie, are quick to answer your emails for questions on restaurants and equipment in the rental and taxis are right there in under 5 minutes.
A note for management and owners - those chairs in the living area are not the most comfortable to vege out in.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 6 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed 21 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Made us feel like home
Liked least: That we had to go back home
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing