We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutly awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hacienda Izamal Cozumel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hacienda Izamal Cozumel
Bi-Level Pool Living Room in the Palapa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Hacienda Izamal Cozumel
Bi-Level Pool
Living Room in the Palapa
Guest Room 1
Guest Room 2
Master Bedroom
Indoor Kitchen
Izamal Oudoor Kitchen
Upstairs Balcony
A view toward the Street
Birds of Paradise
Royal Palms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KAK828
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Absolutly awesome!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What can I say! This is an awesome home with very gracious hosts! Totally had the most wonderful stay here with friends the first week and family the second week. It was unanimously voted that this is a must do over. The pictures are a small vision in what to expect. So beautiful and relaxing. We found that we preferred to stay at the home and cook rather than eat out everyday. The location is as others have said, a few streets from a grocery store and restaurants. A short walk to the square and the waterfront. Very quiet and as others have mentioned there are the roosters which are truly not a problem. I miss the sounds of the Cozumel neighborhood. Thank you Laurie and Jim for sharing your home to us. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Feb 2014
We miss you already KK....so lovely to have you at Izamal, loved meeting your friends and family....come back soon .... many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Idaho
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2014
Thanks so much Laurie...it was a pleasure having the three of you as our guests. Please do come back and see us again when you are able.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tawshaw
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“It was fabulous!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We enjoyed the hacienda greatly!! Laurie and Jimmy were more than gracious hosts. They vast amounts of contacts made it possible for us to do everything we wanted to do. We went deep sea fishing and we were able to take a private snorkeling tour, both of which we greatly enjoyed. The personal touches that Laurie and Jimmy offer are very much appreciated, they really make you feel like friends that are visiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Hola Jen et al,
Thanks so much for your great comments. We so enjoyed hosting your family as our guests. Come back and see us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2013
Always fun seeing your happy faces here in Cozumel. Come back soon...beautiful babies :-) Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gettysburg
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ReneF461
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Hola,
We spent two full weeks in January 2013 with our sons, then with friends. What you see is what you get!! Beautiful gated grounds, totally safe. Comfortable and relaxing awesome house that was our home away from home. Absolutely loved it. Fresh herbs in garden, fresh limes, banana tree and fresh cacti...help yourself! We rented a car - and was able to park it inside yard- and toured island at leisure. Loved the wild side as we found secluded beaches to play in surf! Easy 15 minute walk to downtown and waterfront. I would recommend this gorgeous hacienda 100%. The hosts were charming and attentive.
René and Colette, Winnipeg Manitoba Canada January 5 to 19, 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: landscaped grounds, pool, outdoor BBQ and screened in gazebo
Liked least: needed to keep windows closed in middle of night if we didn't want to hear the roosters at 3a.m. or the dogs barking- sometimes sounded as if they were in pain!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
Muchas gracias Rene and Colette,
We loved meeting your family and friends and are so happy that you enjoyed our "little piece of paradise". Please do come back to see us again soon.
Laurie & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing