We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Flamingo is Perfect. Great staff and fantastic rooms.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamingo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flamingo Hotel
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Flamingo is Perfect. Great staff and fantastic rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a great place to stay while diving or fishing, the Flamingo is it! The rooms are nice, plenty of space. The hotel is very boutique and has an excellent island vibe.

This is the type of place you stay at while exploring the island. A great place to place your head at night while you explore all the magic Cozumel has to offer.

Ivan is the best. Not only did he serve perfect drinks he always engaged me when I walked in or out. By the end of my stay I felt like I had been included in the Flamingo Hotel Family. Always a kind word and a excellent recommendation for anything I asked about. The service was first rate, the rooms are really clean and nicely appointed. I will be staying here again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    148
    20
    13
    10
See reviews for
34
223
53
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here after reading previous reviews and because of the location, being close to the town and walking distance to the ferry. We were really happy with our choice as it was exactly as described. The owner was extremely helpful and the bar staff could not do enough to assist or make suggestions about places to visit or eat. The breakfasts were great and the rooms very clean and nicely decorated. I would stay here again and recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louisa936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed a week at the hotel with our two small dogs. The staff was great, the rooms were clean and very comfortable (great beds). It was fun to be so central and be able to walk to places- including the ocean... a few blocks down we were able to snorkel and swim.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center. Although we did go across the main street and snorkel in the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The title is a direct quote from my husband and is indicative of how much we truly enjoyed our five days and celebration of a really big anniversary at The Hotel Flamingo! We traveled to Cozumel in early June and selecting this hotel made our stay a joy for sure! From the owner's personal contact when I was making reservations and his room recommendation to our greeting by Adrian and personal attention by him, Ivan, and Hector thru the delicious breakfasts and beautiful towel sculptures by Elizabeth, our stay here felt both homelike and special. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful with everything from renting a moto to special beaches to finding a sailboat for our anniversary celebration! We were surprised upon return from sailing to find our room lovingly decorated for the occasion! The lobby/bar area is the perfect place to meet in late afternoon and evening for Ivan's deliciously fresh margaritas and chatting with the others staying at this finely tuned boutique hotel. Our room was a cool, tiled, comfy, well decorated retreat after days on the water and beaches. You can easily walk to local restaurants and the shops and plaza area full of entertainment in the evenings. We highly recommend Hotel Flamingo for those who prefer smaller hotels with character, personal attention, and charm!

Room Tip: Room 32 is definitely wonderful with a huge king bed, high ceilings, and a view of the water from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14erann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I would return, great value. Great style and decor. Breakfast was good. Staff was great. (Outstanding towel sculptures!!) I loved the bed and the room layout.

Room 32: Streetside, terrace sliding door had no screens. The terrace isn't really a terrace, its very narrow; if you sat out there, you'd be wedged between the raling and door, staring at the A/C not able to enjoy the view. Couldn't leave the door open without either noise or mosquito attacks, so i kept the room closed up and with A/C -- not my favorite, and the AC was very loud so i had to find the single adjustment of lower fan (not low) and higher temp to be comfortable but this was also wasteful and covered the noises i'd enjoy.

I beg hotels to not stock the mini-bar with just Snickers and Pringles. PRINGLES?? Hella toxic. Maybe some trail mix ?

Location is good too!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well kept. Very affordable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone traveling to Cozumel. In a great location. Close to the airport and close to downtown shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed on Cozumel for 5 nights in this hotel. It was not one of the fancy beach resorts, but it was very charming and in the midst of great things to see, people, and restaurants. The staff here are incredible and the hotel is very clean. It was a nice surprise -- we weren't sure what to expect. The free breakfast food is the best, and anything you order at the bar is the best you will have ever tasted. Ivan, the bartender, is a wealth of knowledge on things to do or places to go.

I will definitely stay here again -- super time!

Room Tip: My brother and I traveled so we had to take a court yard/garden room for the 2 double beds. The upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geb910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#5 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
4.0 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#15 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Casita de Maya
Casita de Maya
#12 of 51 in Cozumel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
0.5 mi away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#3 of 51 in Cozumel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Hotel

Property: Flamingo Hotel
Address: Calle 6 Norte 81, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flamingo is a unique boutique property located in the cultural center of Cozumel. We are just steps from the water front, dining and shopping attractions of the town square. Yet quietly hidden away....The Flamingo prides itself on a high level of personalized service and attention to our guests needs. For those looking to getaway from today's rapid pace, we provide a spacious and stylish environment in which to relax, meet new friends, and enjoy the better things in life. Our bar and grill is a favorite place to make new friends and enjoy a cold drink after a day of activity at the beach or out diving on the reefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Flamingo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Cozumel
Flamingohotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing