We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tamarindo Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 25 Cozumel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This beautiful place was only a few blocks away from the main road but far enough away to feel like you can escape the touristy area. The little French woman was very sweet and went above and beyond. We stayed in the palapa hut on the ground floor and it was more than enough space. The kitchen and eating patio were great to for having a nice meal at home. The place feels very homey, safe and clean. We were pleasantly surprised and will come back again.

Room Tip: The palapa hut, make sure you get AC if it's hot out.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Tamarindo Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

lovely detached bungalow in quiet garden, not far from main square and sea. funky decor, ac, fan, private bathroom, comfy beds, very clean and everything worked! helpful owner Eliane answered all questions and has lots of useful info/ brochures about what to do on the island. key supplied for front gate and room, felt very safe. totally recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynDorchester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at Tamarindo for a total of 12 nights (4 at the apartments, 8 at the B&B). Both locations were absolutely beautiful and had everything we needed. Eliane was really helpful and friendly, as was her summer intern, Olivia! The rooms are exactly as pictured on the website, beautiful and comfortable.. we loved coming home to them after a long day out in the sun. Eliane even helped us get a reasonably priced scooter rental. We will definitely stay at Tamarindo on our next trip to Cozumel!

Room Tip: The suites are really nice and spacious..totally worth it Tamarindo 2 has a nice pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdzebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Charming property, decent rooms, lovely garden, helpful owner, excellent value. Within walking distance to the centre of town and close to the dive shops. Would definitely stay here again on a future trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisebcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Lovely,elegant and spacious room with the advantage of a fully fitted kitchen.Elyane the french hostess/owner was charming and always ready to give advice on the island.Helpful and non-intrusive was the staff. All this made our stay in Cozumel a memorable experience.The beds are big and comfy,the internet speedy and reliable.And the aircon + ceiling fan work wonders!

On the negative side,some minor points:the water pressure in the shower is really weak,and towels have seen better days.A messy garden makes the walk to and from the bungalow a bit uncomfortable after those heavy tropical rainfalls.A proper trail instead of mismatched stones here and there would help,especially at night.Finally opening the original old door to the main gate was really irritating:just changing the lock for a modern one would make it much easier to maneuver.

But overall we really enjoyed the peace and character of the place,and its value for money.We have no hesitation in recommending it :-)

Room Tip: The bungalows vary extremely in size and location within the complex.We were lucky to get the 2-room...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquesMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. First at the bungalows, and then at the apartments. The bungalow is very close to the city centre, and has a nice characteristic interior. It's very practical if you want to have the centre close. (About 3 minute walk).

The apartments are a bit further away. It will take you about 10 minutes to walk to the city centre, but it is no problem if you have ok shoes. (Unless you are used to walking with slippers on pavement). This place also have a swimmingpool, and a really nice garden.

Just remember to have some mosquito repellent for the evening.

The owner of the house was really helpful and nice. She made us feel very welcome.

Would absolutely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjartulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed in the Exotic room, 2 adults and 2 kids. It was roomy and great. The owner, Eliane, is a French expat and very friendly and helpful.

At $65/night it's not a fancy place with tons of luxurious details. For instance we had liquid soap in the bathroom but no bar soap for the shower. Towels were well worn.

On the other hand the room had a mini kitchen with dishes, a 2-burner stove, generous fridge, table and chairs. The room is beautifully decorated. All is perfectly clean.

The location is convenient to the main tourist strip in Cozumel but not so close that you have to listen to the hawking day and night. :)

I strongly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We happened to be on the second floor which was helpful in that our bathroom window was not visible...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.6 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#19 of 52 in Cozumel
504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#2 of 52 in Cozumel
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casita de Maya
Casita de Maya
#9 of 52 in Cozumel
335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Los Alcatraces
Los Alcatraces
#2 of 25 in Cozumel
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amaranto Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarindo Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarindo Bed and Breakfast

Address: Calle 4 Norte # 421, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cozumel
Price Range: £18 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Tamarindo Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarindo b&b
Tamarindo Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing