We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Just be aware las brisas 301”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
macfamily...
san antonio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just be aware las brisas 301”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

There is no way that I can find to post a review for las brisas condo 301 on VRBO, Flipkey, or otherwise. The rental company (cozumelvillas.com) doesn't have reviews. It's a very nice condo, but there are a few things that you should know.
1. There are no paper towels, napkins, or shampoo. You must supply your own.
2. The beds are Mexican style--no box springs so VERY firm. I layered extra comforters under the sheets for some softness. Pillows, likewise made of rough and scratchy feathers.
3. Beach in front of condo is a popular local hangout for families who enjoy large gatherings and picnics there. They are lovely, but if you want a "private" beach, this is not the place. Other reviews of the Las Brisas complex will tell you that no beaches in cozumel are private, but that's not strictly true. Certain condos and resorts seem to have made deals with the local authorities and their beaches are private.
4. I saw a couple of ads for las brisas that said there was a 24-hour guard on duty. There is not. There are locked gates, but the maids and maintenance people disable the locks open during the day. Also, the access to the pool and lower level is unrestricted from the beach. (Small unlocked gate). This was really a concern for me. We left a key in the lockbox (so we wouldnt have to take it to the beach) and returned to find it gone! One morning, I was there alone at about 8:30, and a strange man was knocking at my door. I answered (in Spanish) through the chain and he wouldn't speak to me. I called the manager who said maybe he was maintenance, but didn't seem concerned. Another day, we returned to find that the manager had been in our condo while we were out to have the phone fixed. I would have preferred someone's asking our permission. I just don't like people going in and out while I'm gone like that.
5. Cable TV mostly Spanish channels
6. Wifi is excellent
7. Condo very clean and exactly as pictured
8. Like most of Mexico, I expect, very low water pressure in some showers
9. A/c works very well
10. Construction on south side of condo, so beware if you get an even-numbered unit since those are all on the side with the construction. As of early August, it looks like they are just getting started, so it's likely to go on awhile. To be fair, there's construction all over the island, though.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Beds, privacy
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aborgman
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful lodging for a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was cheerfully painted, very clean, and comfortable. The views of the ocean from the balcony are wonderful to wake up to, and you're only 30 seconds from the pool or ocean. This condo property is well maintained and security is good.

Snorkeling is great right off of the beach and the pool is beautiful and extremely well kept.

The maid service was spectacular (Thank You Stella!) and kept the place spotless during our stay. The rooms were comfortable and fit our group of 4 adults and 2 children wonderfully.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view and the ocean.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountaintop PA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rick M
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not As Advertised!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The condo inside is very nice and spacious,the pool beautiful. The beach NOT GOOD unless you are there Monday thru Frday. It is advertised as private ocean front,WRONG! We were never informed that the locals are allowed to be on the beach right behind the condo . So on Saturday and Sunday they takeover the beach. When they leave they don't pick up some of their trash and empty beer bottles. Broken glass,emtpy bags and styro foam containers are left behind.Very disappointed by this. I emailed the management company before writing this,no response.BEWARE

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 1 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The inside of the condo
Liked least: The beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2013
Dear Rick,this is the management company,thanks for your review and imput on the condo. The beach front swimming pool area of Las Brisas is indeed private. All of the beaches in Mexico are public and the local families have the full rights to enjoy the natural heritage of their country during the weekends.We took some time in responding your first email as you have used very strong and unsensitive words which we have found discriminatory against the kind local people of Cozumel. Our management company is actively participating in public campaigns to educate local families and most importantly, the new generations, to collect the garbage after enjoying the public beach. The very same building management of las Brisas performs clean ups every Monday at the building costs to keep the beach area nice and clean as you have found it on your arrival day at the building.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexico
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$145
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing