We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy, indoor atmosphere.”

Del Sur Argentina Empanadas & Grill
Ranked #58 of 363 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy, indoor atmosphere.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great food and service. Seemed liked the locals were dropping in. I had the grilled thin steak and a salad with a wonderful light dressing. They served freshly made Chimichurri sauce.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank debbiebrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    86
    23
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An unexpected treat”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Really nice meal. Great steaks and lobster, friendly service, and a relaxed environment. Best steak I've had on Cozumel.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BayouTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, New York, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great empanadas”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and two adult step daughters enjoyed a great meal at Del Sur. We all wanted empanadas so we ordered a lot of them and made a meal of it. The prices were good. We enjoyed some wine with the empanadas - the wines from Argentina were reasonably priced as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Steak and Empanadas”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We recently visited Del Sur on our trip to Cozumel. A friend of ours had recommended the steaks. We started off trying 5 of the empanada appetizers and loved them all. We decided that we would all try a different type of steak and taste them all. We ordered the flank steak, the angus ribeye and the prime rib. The were all excellent!!!! The dessert empanadas are also amazing. We tried 4 of them and enjoyed them all, although my favorite was the apple empanada. My only complaint was with the service. It was a little slow.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to eat Dinner”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This place is close to town and always busy. I usually order the meat platter with assorted meats with my wife and we both love the place. It has a great atmosphere and friendly service. Cozumel is not a foodie island but this place is a must eat at. If your not a meat eater try the Empanadas here. Some of the best on the island. Make reservation in the high season and you will be impressed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SUPHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Del Sur Argentina Empanadas & Grill also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Del Sur Argentina Empanadas & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing