We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third Year in a Row”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Angel Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Angel Resort
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Third Year in a Row”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

This is our third year in a row and we plan to return. The staff is very genuine, and in fact remembered us from previous years despite all the divers who roll in and out all year long. We ran into divers we knew from previous trips, and new people who had all been there before. What does this tell you? The room are basic but fine - plenty of room for all of you stuff. Every room is ocean view. The restaurant is better then good. We had every breakfast, every lunch, and 4 out of 7 dinners here - all very very good. Great service, too. The dive masters/instructors are still the same guys and we love them. They have been diving these reefs for years and know them well. The boats are mostly small with never more then 8 divers; easy roll back entry. There is a new bar in the restaurant which adds to the atmosphere. I recommend the Blue Angel for your Cozumel diving - maybe we will see you there!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saguaroflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    143
    27
    13
    7
See reviews for
110
285
57
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a glorious vacation in Cozumel, Mexico. Of which, we spent most of our waking hours at Blue Angel Resort and Dive School. I was pretty nervous about trying scuba diving but with gentle encouragement from Eva and Mateo, I was pleasantly surprised(shocked and absolutely floored!) to find out I absolutely LOVED it! I went on to finish my open water scuba diver certification. This is coming from an admitted weak swimmer/water phobic. The pride associated with this huge accomplishment has changed.my.life! The food at the restaurant was incredible! Salsa, guacamole, and chips YUM! The staff were so friendly and welcoming. Never before on a holiday did I feel at home in paradise but here, at Blue Angel, the atmosphere was always warm. And the vieww from the pool?! Unbelieveable! Thank you, Blue Angel!! I cannot wait to go back!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We love this place! The atmosphere is like home, you are treated with the utmost respect and the staff bend over backwards to help you and make you feel at home.

Room Tip: 22 rooms ALL with a spectacular view! Lobby area is comfortable and relaxing... you get a beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadley, New York
Level Contributor
247 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Recently ate at this lovely little spot in Cozumel while touring the island - great food and great atmosphere! We loved our meals! Definitely a place to go other than the touristy spots. A wonderful lunch - delish!

Room Tip: We did not stay - just had lunch
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I just love this place! The vibe here is very relaxed, friendly and hospitable. I have stayed at the Blue Angel 5 times in the past year and have always been impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff there. Andrea Betanzos is an excellent hostess and treats guests as if they were family. My last visit in April 2012, the hotel staff keeping my room fresh was Landi, she did such a great job. After a day of diving, sun and fun it was so nice to return to a clean room with the hand towels folded into shapes of animals, so cute!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayette
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Perfect stay with four other dive buddies. All rooms are ocean view with balconies. Food was wonderful and varied. It is not all-inclusive however breakfast was included all days and lunch was included on dive days - any choice on the menu. The room was basic but quite comfortable and roomy, The grounds were amenable to leisurely hanging out, staff very friendly and helpful. It is a bit away from town (you would probably take a taxi although we didn't) but only a 15 minute walk from the supermarket. This will be our place to stay in Cozumel from now on.

Room Tip: There are no elevators and the rooms at the end closest to the restaurant would tend to be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Once again the resort staff, diving staff and the restaurant staff lived up to the previous levels of quality. "BA" as its known by those that love it is a wonderful little hotel with out of this world service. Everyone is friendly. The facility is sparkling clean, very safe and welcoming. Until you have experienced the quaint little restaurant with its delicious ceviche and amazing hamburgesa you have not lived. Returning yearly is like coming home. Thanks to the folks at Blue Angel and can't wait to dive with you next year!

Room Tip: There are 26 rooms in this little oasis. I prefer the upper floors for a fantastic view of the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warmwaterturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
2.1 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
3.4 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Angel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Angel Resort

Property: Blue Angel Resort
Address: Carretera Costera Sur Km. 2.2, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Angel Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All oceanfront rooms, each with patio or private balcony for you to enjoy the beautiful sunsets or you can relax under the palapas on the ocean or around the fresh water pool. Friendly/helpful staff - on-site restaurant where food is freshly prepared and you can get a quick snack or full meal - on-site full service dive shop. This is a smaller, more intimate hotel. The staff will know your name, and you will know theirs after a few days. We like it this way and we will never change that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Angel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Angel Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing