We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Angel Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
US$504
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
507
158
27
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
158
27
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive masterroad noisedive shopshore divingdive packagedive hoteldive dayson site restaurantgreat diverestaurant staffdive staffrooms are basicbreakfast was includedsmall hotelrooms face the oceanlight sleeperthe open air restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2011

The Blue Angel Resort Staff from Jeanie to the boat crews, have one mission, to make you happy. This was our first trip to Cozumel, and bringing two teenagers we were a little leary, we checked out a lot of places. Blue Angel #7 on Trip Advsors places to be on the Island. From the time we walked into the lobby untill we left 2 weeks later, we could not have been happier. The food, the diving, the relaxed atmosphere, conversations with guests from all over the world, the views of the boats and sunsets on the ocean, Incredable! Plenty of shopping and things things to do just a short walk or cab away. The wife does not dive and had a great time, did I mention haggle shopping. Learn to dive or expand your training with some great instructers. Planning the whole month of Feb 2012. Thanks for the GREAT TIMES at Blue Angel Resort. P.S video Of the daughters first shark encounter PRICELESS!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank To-cold-at-Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

I spent a week at the blue angel resort - the hotel is a cute, authentic diver's paradise where the atmosphere is relaxed and personal. The staff were absolutely excellent - thoughtful, attentive with a genuine desire to help guests relax and enjoy the beauty of Cozumel and Mexico. The resort caters to divers with a top notch dive shop on site with excellent equipment, boats and instructors. The rooms are spacious, each with incredible ocean views. The hotel is within walking distance to the downtown for shopping and socializing. I plan on going back as soon as I can!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ljstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Just returned from 8 nites at Blue Angel, this was my first real "dive vacation" and stay at a dive focused resort. To be honest I have spent the last several years staying at some properities in the islands known for top notch service and attention so I was a little nervous about what I would get.
I will tell you the Ritz, Four Seasons or any other property would be lucky to have folks like Alex, Sergio, Benji, Matthew, Jose, Matt, Martin and the rest of the staff. They get to know you personally and go above and beyond what you should expect when paying 4x the price of this place.
The value of the dive package (8 nites, 5 two tank dives, unlimited shore diving any time of the day, breakfast, lunch dive days and a dinner with a beverage of you choice) was outstanding.
The food quality was great and offered a ton of choices. The drinks were cold, well prepared and we did all we could to run up our bill and for 7 full days we paid less that a $200 bar tab ... that's a day at the pool at the Ritz!
What else can you want from the facilities ... very clean, walk a few steps to get coffee, drinks and a snack, a nice pool and dock layout for relaxing, plenty of places to sit and relax, private balconies and the BEST SUNSET VIEW you will find anywhere.
Dive trips were well run, the dive masters gave you plenty of information and took the time and effort to point out the things you might miss on the dive. The boats are nothing fancy (the cruise ship folks do get the bigger fancier boat but I am sure they are paying double or triple for it) but the are fast and get the job done.
I did spend time getting my advanced certification and nitrox ... again Matt was very willing to make his schedule fit mine (kept saying "this is your vacation) but we got it all done. He's a great guy you will enjoy your time with during the process.
Walking distance to town if you are not too lazy and if so, the cab is less than $6 usd, but I suggest you enjoy the walk at least one way.
As for noise ... if you do not dive and are looking to sleep until noon, find a different place ... this is a dive resort, a good one and so it is busy early and throughout the day.
If you close your bathroom door and leave open the slider you will only hear the water most of the time.
Bottom line ... it is people that make a place great and the Blue Angel has plenty of great people. I have not found a better return for my money traveling in a very long time.

PS ... the best secret ... ask about the massages ... couples massage in our room for over an hour for $100 usd total, they were also doing them on the pool deck.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeyt20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

You can start with the Front Desk staff: Allex, Andrea & Eduardo ~ all very personable & helpful. We felt welcomed, comfortable & at home, the first day we arrived & this was the first time staying at Blue Angel. Our package included breakfast which the kitchen staff: Martha, Jose, Jorge, Fransisco & Miguel cooked up for us every day during our two week stay. Never boring always different, coffee & tea, always fresh! Prompt & quick to serve, that's Benji, Sergio & Ishi. Just loved their friendliness. Diving at Blue Angel is a personal experience, the dive staff make it that way ~ Pony, Martin & our "almost private" dive leader Jose. Shore dives very convenient. Mat - from Canada, a pleasure to chat with!

A short walk to town ~ 20 min or the International Docks ~ 20 min. there is plenty to keep you busy on a non-diving day. Rent a car - it's delivered to the resort and picked up the next day ~ discover the island!

Warm weather: even if it rains ~ wonderful diving: lots to see ~ relax around the pool: read a book ~ great food: breakfast, lunch or dinner ~ try art or yoga class: free!
A great experience, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanita02_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I traveled with 3 of my adult children and we dove every day as many times as possible. It was fantastic. The shore diving was a great place to refresh our skills and the night diving there was perfect. The location is great, away from the noise of downtown but easily within reach of the shopping. The rooms were clean and the view was perfect. I loved the staff they were always available to find answers to any question. The dive shop took great care of us and went out of their way to make us comfortable. We are all new divers and they made every exploration a comfortable adventure.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebraV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews