We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 1st Non All Inclusive Holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caribbean...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Our 1st Non All Inclusive Holiday”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
9
people found this review helpful

......and it was a hit!
Contacted Carla through VRBO and she responded promptly. Pricing was agreed on for our 9 day stay. Payment was made to the property management company with ease. Arrival details were sent about a week before our arrival. Victor met us as we exited from the ferry. He arranged our taxi to the house, gave us the keys and followed us to the house. He went through the house and explained all that we needed to know. The pictures on the web sites were right on the money. We enjoyed 9 wonderful days on Cozumel knowing we could always go back to our little piece of paradise. Guadalupe did an amazing job of keeping the house spotlessly clean. We never needed to contact Victor or any of the management team since we didn't have any issues. On departure day Victor even showed up to simply say goodbye. Taxi and sad faces as we were driven back to the ferry to the mainland. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Casa Carlita. We will be back some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovesunf...
Victoria, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Carefree at Casa Carlita!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My sister and I had the pleasure of staying at Casa Carlita for a week while visiting Cozumel. We absolutely loved this house! The location is fantastic - very convenient to so many things including the grocery store.... Carla and her staff are so easy to work with and their attention to detail is superb! The house is truly a "home away from home" - comfortable furnishings and everything you need. We loved being able to relax by the pool in the afternoons and evenings... happy to have found Casa Carlita and are looking forward to return visits!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comforts of home and the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy your stay was a good one! We look forward to hearing from you soon. Carla Hanson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRKoski
Streamwood, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Carlita”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent home away from home!
Have stayed there numerous times, great property,great location, great value,
super amenities!
One of the nicest rental properties on the Island !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great home, convenient location
Liked least: No Issues or Problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate it. We thank you for always staying at Casa Carlita and we are happy that it has become your home away from home. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Carla and Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
305gregi
Grand Junction, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Cozumel Rental!”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Carlita is a great place to rent in Cozumel. The web based pictures show exactly what you get. They are not photo shopped. The owner is great to work with, the property is in excellent shape and has everything you need to ensure that you will have a great place to stay for your vacation. It is close to the island's two grocery stores and is within walking distance to all major shopping areas and restaurants. A car isn't needed unless you want to tour the island or go to the better snorkeling areas south of town. Of course you can take any one of the 600 taxis on the island. The property manager is very easy to work with and will provide you with places to go and things to do. The property has wi fi and even though Mexican internet isn't always reliable we usually were able to use it when we wanted to.

I would surely recommend this property to anyone not wanting to stay in one of the island's hotels with the rest of the crowd.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and home features.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Carla and Craig Hanson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robshaw
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is clean and beautifully arranged to meet our needs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it! We appreciate you choosing Casa Carlita for your trip to Cozumel. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Take care...Carla and Craig Hanson :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aljameela
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“We could not have asked for a better stay in Cozumel”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Cozumel and we stayed at Casa Carlita with my business partner and our husbands. The property is gorgeous, comfortable and nicely located. The beds were comfortable, the house had everything we needed, to include wifi and a land line that allowed us to stay in touch with our kids back home. The pool was perfection, just the right size for a cool-down dip after lounging in the sun. There were bikes and beach towels provided, and we wanted for nothing.

But what really makes this property shine is the management. Victor was our "fixer" and he arranged everything for us, from our airport pick-up to the delivery of a rental car. Esperanza cooked for us, which caused us to regret having to return to our normal lives back in the states. She had some valuable tips about what to see on the island as well. Her husband, Abel volunteers with a local environmental group dedicated to conserving sea turtles, and on her tip we were able to participate in the release of baby sea turtles, even holding one! Thanks to my husband's good Spanish we also learned from Esperanza about the endangered island mapaches (raccoons) that we were able to feed by hand!

We appreciated the careful attention to detail offered at Casa Carlita and look forward to returning. The island is just the right size and offers everything we could ask for: Great snorkeling, wonderful food, cool breezes and sun, and endless hours of relaxation. Each morning we walked to Starbucks and watched the cruise ships empty their masses into Punta Langosta for a day of shopping and we felt lucky to have a longer stay, with a more local flavor than usually afforded to tourists.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, staff
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments about your stay. We truly appreciate it. We are glad your stay was a good one and you seemed to have captured the real essence of Cozumel. Thank you again for staying at Casa Carlita. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Carla and Craig Hanson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing