We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little apartment!”
Lovely outdoor area - secluded and quiet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely outdoor area - secluded and quiet
Casa Martillo Front Gate Casa Martillo Street shot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Lovely outdoor area - secluded and quiet
Casa Martillo Front Gate
Casa Martillo Street shot
Master bedroom of 2-bedroom condo with ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom of 2-bedroom condo with queen bed
Second bedroom of 2-bedroom condo with 2 single beds
Dining Room 2-bedroom condo
Living Room 2-bedroom condo
Kitchen of 2-bedroom condo
2-Bedroom Condo - Master bath
2-Bedroom Condo - 2nd Bathroom
Living/dining/kitchen of 1-bedroom condo
Bedroom of one bedroom condo
Stain glass window in 1-bedroom condo
The pool at night
Outdoor dining under the Palapa
The pool area
Beautiful sunsets!
Night dives in Cozumel are excellent!
A local marine critter taken while scuba diving
Eagle ray gliding on the reefs
Octopus at night
Cozumel is abundant with sea turtles
San Gervasio Mayan Ruins
Casa Martillo is a great place to stay for the Cozumel Ironman events
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tyzun
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great little apartment!”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Cozy little apartment, with a nice pool and common area.

All the amenities that you would need, a very nice bathroom and ok equipped kitchen. Close to both plazas, local (non tourist) restaurants and the grocery stores. It seemed very safe. Nice breezes meant no need for AC.

Wifi was good, but could be better if you are dependent on it for work.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We value your input on improving the kitchen equipment for your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaagmac1
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Good location Great price”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Nice spacious condo....laundry facilities a plus. No water on one day but because of pump, which was replaced. Towels not replaced maybe more communication was necessary to get that corrected. We would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thanks for the review. I am sorry the pump failed one day, but occasionally, those types of problems occur in Mexico. We want your stay to be hassle free. Towels should have been replaced same day they were taken for cleaning. I will ask the manager and maid about this. We always have the manager's phone number available to call to correct any problems if guests cannot get immediate correction from the maid or maintenance man. Hope you see you again. We have many guests who have been returning every year for the past 15 years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod-Kis
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozumel Condo that works great for families!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was our third stay at Casa Martillo and hope you will consider it for your next trip to Cozumel. Of course, there are always all-inclusive options on the island, and we have also stayed at 3 (Allegro, Sabor when it was the Reef Club, and Iberostar), but here's what we like about Casa Martillo.

The 2-bedroom has everything we need. It's not fancy and pretentious, just neat and clean. We were a group of 5 adults and a 14-month old and from the reservation to the checkout, everything was as promised. Location is perfect! You are close enough to downtown that whether you want to dive with Dive with Martín (see my review) or you want to eat at Parilla Missión (best and cheapest of the 3 Missión restaurants, where locals go), a taxi will run $3-$7 each way. There were several evenings when we chose to walk home after a wonderful supper and do some window shopping, too. At the all-inclusives, you can always find something to eat, but dinners especially, are always just okay. Being close to town, we could go to many of the excellent restaurants and not spend $20 each way on a taxi to go out to supper. Also, the newer Mega grocery store a few blocks away has an outstanding selection of food at reasonable prices, so breakfasts and lunches were a snap, and I don't mind making myself a sandwich to save money.

The pool was always sparkling clean and I never miss having to fight for a chaise or have to listen to the hospitality crew noise dancing around the pool at the all-inclusives; Casa Martillo is quiet and relaxing! the housekeeping staff was friendly and saw to our every need.

Our daily schedule was dive in the moring, relax all afternoon next to the pool, go out to a great restaurant in the evening. If this sounds like what you like to do on vacation, Casa Martillo is the perfect, economical choice. Paddi Davies, reservation manager, made sure our vacation was perfect, handling last minute requests with ease. Try Casa Martillo for your next dive vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
truckee ca
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
helpers
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed 3 March 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Martillo met all our needs. We had two couples sharing this condo. It is clean, good service, & well kept. Staff was extremely pleasant & responsive. The location is very good as it is within walking distance of groceries & taxi stands. Neighborhood is quiet and totally safe. The owner is very helpful with communication. I must warn you that if stairs are a problem, the only bathroom is on the second floor. This did not bother us. The beds are very hard, but this seems to be universal in Cozumel. The only suggestion I would have is that the pool could use a handrail as it would make entering and exiting easier. This is not five star luxury living, but more than comfortable and we definitely will return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, could not even hear the couple in the next bedroom.
Liked least: hardness of bed, but this is universal there.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing