We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty pizza”
Review of Fratelli's

Fratelli's
Ranked #151 of 374 Restaurants in Cozumel
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
san antonio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nasty pizza”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Carried out two pepperoni pizzas. Little sauce, weird tasting pepperonis, plastic cheese. Very disappointed. Wish we had gotten Pizza Hut or dominoes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macfamilysanantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    9
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian off the Beaten Path”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Some locals we met at the beach recommended this restaurant to us. Very rustic and off the beaten path. The menu had a good variety for adults, teens and children alike. We enjoyed appetizers and a variety of different pasta dishes, and pizza's. They only have one dessert, but its to die for, hand made crepes in a caramel sauce they make at the table for you. Great prices and great food, friendly service, we will definetly come again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orange084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We ate at Fratelli's after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and realizing that we could walk from our apartment that we rented for a week. The inside is really cozy and cool! We ordered the Mexican pizza and the Hawaiian (with added jalapenos) and two beers. The total price was about 230 pesos or which is about $19. Our waiter was really sweet. First they brought out some complimentary garlic bread with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. I almost died! Heavenly! We knew we were in for a treat when the pizza's came out. Nice thin crust. It was so good! We ate out for dinner four times while in Cozumel (we had a kitchen in our apartment) and half the time was here. This is a great place with a great atmosphere. Go, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pataskala, Ohio
Level Contributor
140 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Rustic Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The menu had a wide variety of items. The bread was very different than I had ever had before. They did provide balsamic vinegar and olive oil to dip the bread in. Since the bread was mainly crust it was hard to soak up anything. I also am not a fan of a hard crusted bread. I like the soft parts inside. :>
My meal was OK. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. The service was good. It is a cozy restaurant on a quiet street. We didn't try the pizza and I think that is something that they are better known for.
The portions were large.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Biology-Teacher308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldo, Ohio
Level Contributor
142 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We packed the place”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This is a small restaurant. Our group of eight just about filled the room we were in. There are fans to move the air, but it can feel pretty close when it is hot and humid outside. Food was great, service attentive and courteous. Price superb. Our second time there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fratelli's also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Fratelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing