We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda San Miguel Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
US$504
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$454
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
57
30
13
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
30
13
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastgreat wifisecurity guardair conditioningshort walkfirst floorcomforttaxis
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Not much point adding too much to the other great reviews which I wholeheartedly endorse. But just to say a really lovely place, beautifully appointed, just outside the crazy zone so felt more cut off but still a very short walk to get into the action, and the service was exceptional. I arrived late on the first evening but Antonio made sure I got to go diving the following morning and had breakfast for me at 7am. By the way the diving in Cozumel is out of this world, way more spectacular than disappointing Isla Mujeres.

The breakfasts are brought to your room as there's no restaurant or bar (though there are shedloads close by), which was a nice touch, if a little lacking in choice, but then again, with a huge fridge and kitchenette with coffee maker I just went to the supermarket and stocked up.

The only real criticism I have is, as has been mentioned, the beds are seriously hard. With a bad back I had to ask for additional pillows to wedge around me for comfort.

Very nearly a perfect score all round.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samantha_n16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

We had the most amazing vacation, ever! When we arrived at the Hacienda San Miguel we were greeted immediately and made to feel at home. They showed us to our place and inside was a personally addressed letter which greeted us again and gave the names of all the staff. The room was exactly perfect! It had a large bottle of water along with the furnished kitchenette. We discovered we had working WiFi in our room as well (just in case we wanted to update facebook :)). The shower was amazing. Perfect for two people at a time (if one so desires) or just loads of space for one person. Hot water took a minute or two, but it was worth the wait.

Sleeping at night was a joy. The room had it's own A/C, of course, and while the beds were initially HARD, we must've gotten used to them pretty quickly because we all went to sleep almost immediately every night. We woke up completely refreshed to Maya, Eva, or Antonio bringing us our breakfast. We loved going into the garden in the morning to read and drink our coffee, so some mornings Antonio would just leave our breakfast there and tap on our door to let us know. Perfect wake-up service!

We loved the security of our little Hacienda too! When we came, and when we left, there was always someone to greet us. "Hola, familia!" is still stuck in our heads and we miss being greeted so enthusiastically now that we're home. The staff was always available to help in any way they could. They offerred suggestions to dining as well as directions for walking. They offerred to call for anything we needed. They set up the rental of a car for us to tour the island and visit San Gervasio, Chen Rio and Punta Sur. They gave us tips on where to go, and more importantly, where NOT to go.

Here's a great tip: Ask Antonio where to go snorkeling and rent his gear! He has good stuff!

We loved the location of the Hacienda! It was only blocks to the main square, so you saved on either a rental car for the duration or on taxi service because you could virtually walk everywhere you need to go. We did hire a cab to take us out to Mr. Sancho's twice, $15 USD each time, each way, no deals. We also hired a cab to bring us back from Mega with our groceries (cost was $40 peso's for the three of us ... so $2.50'ish in US) and to take us back to the airport, $5 USD.

In the town square at night, often there was live music and people dancing. Also, amazing restaurants encircle the square. Some terrific shops are right in the area too. TIP: We found better shopping deals off the "main drag" on the side roads, or backstreets.

We were sad to leave our little Hacienda behind. They have charmed us forever, and we're from the Northwest, so, that's not an easy thing to do.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2008

This charming little hotel is perfect if your looking for something off the beat and path and something romantic. It's located within walking distance to good restaurants, shopping and a block from the beach.
The rooms are nicely decorated and are very comfortable. The garden area is a lovely, quiet place to relax with a glass of wine or snap a few pictures.
The staff was very helpful with booking us a car and directing us on where the "cool" spots are on the island.
We will definitely be back to stay at HSM on our next trip to Cozumel!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lokev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2008

This hotel was WONDERFUL!! It was immaculate, comfortable and cozy. The staff were very helpful and even allowed my friend and I to use their personal, business computer to access the internet so we could check our email while away from home!! This was all free of charge! Upon arrival, we were greeted with a cocktail and friendly smiles. They provided us with maps and an overall abundance of information regarding excursions, activities, etc. On our departure, they had a friend of the hotel staff pick us up and drop us off at the port to catch our ferry. This was free of charge too! This hotel is a great value and LITERALLY the cleanest, cutest, CHEAPEST place we stayed while traveling down the entire Maya Riviera coast! You will thoroughly enjoy your stay here. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sunshine_aimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2008

Staying at The Hacienda San Miguel was a terrific experience. The staff was friendly, helpful, and gracious. The hotel is absolutely charming and very clean, in a quiet part of Cozumel, very close to the beach and downtown. The single room was simple, comfortable, and very cozy. While staying there, we felt more like locals than tourists, and It was very easy to quickly consider it our "home away from home".
To the owners and staff of Hacienda San Miguel,
Muchas Gracias.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cozumel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews