We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Cozumel
Nearby Hotels
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
US$504
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$454
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,269)
Filter reviews
5,269 results
Traveller rating
2,293
1,933
682
247
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,293
1,933
682
247
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar friendsdressel diverspink flamingosfishsteak restaurantwater shoestenderloindive shoprooms are smalltex mexswim up barsand fleasspecialty restaurantsmattress topperrocky beachother resortsmain buffet
Filter
Updating list...
2,144 - 2,149 of 5,269 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay, staff at the resort were extremely freindly. There is a very nice beach and there were always seats available. The food was good, we really enjoyed the steakhouse. Very pretty resort, we would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snorabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear client,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with the online community.

We are thrilled to hear that your enjoyed the beach, food and especially the staff as they are the ones making the difference when dealing with our valued clients. We will make sure your kind comments are forwarded to them so they are aware their hard work is being rewarded.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Where to start. There was a lot of good and a lot of bad during our stay at this hotel. However, because of the location and the positives, I think we overlooked a lot of the bad as being, well, not so bad.

The Bad:
1. Loss of power for an entire day (to include inability to flush toilets or shower aka no water). Management knew and alerted us about 30 minutes prior. If this was an expected outage, why didn't they put out notice so that we were aware?
2. Elegant but extremely loud peacock who roosted on our roof each night (6 nights) and called each morning between 6:45 - 7:15 AM
3. Being asked to leave the room for a morning while they "fumigate for bugs" (also I assume management knew prior to the evening before? I had to mad rush pack up my belongings and zip them up in my suitcase)
4. Being without food (and therefore starving) in any of the all-inclusive restaurants for a Sunday morning (8am - approx 2 pm) (we went offsite in search of food)
5. Each morning we would lose water for between 15-30 mins (somehow this was always when I was about to shower)

So this could have been terrible...Being unable to flush toilets (and peeing in the dark) was pretty bad. But we just used the pool to shower before attending a wedding rehearsal dinner that night. Hey, it's vacation! The peacock really grew on us. We even named him. But crowing at 6AM was not the greatest after a night of tequila drinking. The no food morning gave us an excuse to try the seafood place right up the beach, and it was fantastic.

The Good:
1. The food was decent. It got old after a few days, but there was always something to eat. The steak restaurant was worth trying, wish we'd had it a few more nights.
2. Drinks were good, no skimping and they'd give you anything you ask for
3. Staff was excellent, accommodating, very helpful
4. Location was beautiful. Loved the beach, loved the pool, always chairs available and snorkeling off the dock we saw more variety of wildlife than we did on a snorkel trip (off the pier we saw several barracuda, baby nurse shark, lionfish, french angel, variety of other fish)
5. Snorkel and dive trips right from the hotel
6. Pepe the Amazon parrot in the lobby is awesome (as were all of the parrots/macaw at the resort, iguanas, cats...lots of wildlife)
7. No lack of stocking the mini fridge - ours was constantly refilled and they gave us as much bottled water as we asked for (which was a lot)

Hotel is a little far from town - $25 cab ride. Asked for a double bed room, and it was very large. Bathroom was very clean, nice modern tile. Also, one thing to note: there is a $10 charge if you lose your towel. Really. Don't lose your towel. They are dead serious.

All said, we would go back in a flash! Loved this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your detailed review with us. We do appreciate this kind of feedback, to work on the weaker areas.

It is gratifying to read that you enjoyed our food and beverage as well as the facilities, landscape and partially the wildlife.

We would like to let you know that the power outage was caused by an accident including the main power supply of our energy provider which they tried to resolve as quickly as possible but unfortunately it took some time. We were only able to advise our guests once the power provider informed us about the accident. We are sorry that you were affected by this particular incident.

Regarding the fumigation, we have a schedule in place to avoid plagues and the rooms to be sprayed are advised through a note that is sent to the room one day before the fumigation. We apologize about the inconvenience this caused.

We are glad to know that those minor incidents mentioned above did not tarnish your vacation and you still had a great time at IBEROSTAR Cozumel.

In any case we take note of your valid complaints and will keep on working to ensure our guests spend a smooth vacation without any inconvenience.

We are looking forward to hosting you once again.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Bring $1 to tip wonderful staff. I will go back soon. I have 0 complaints. It was wonderful except do not use Dressel Divers on site. Prices are high and customer service poor. We used wonderful Papa Hog.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tracy Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and resort. We are ecstatic to hear that you had a fantastic time and that you would be back in a heartbeat.

Even though Dressel Divers is an external company, we will be forwarding your feedback to them for consideration.

We cannot wait to welcoming you back at IBEROSTAR Cozumel.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Iberostar is a very nice all inclusive hotel. The beach is rocky but they do have a pier with a latter that you can enter the ocean from there. If not water shoes would work but still could be dangerous to enter that way. There are a lot of fish around so makes for good snorkleing. We actually saw a baby sting ray. We did bring our own snorkle gear so we didn't have to pay a 2.00 fee and didn't have to worry about keeping up with time.

The best part was the pool bar. We would swim, drink, play basketball, or volleyball. It was great. Nightlife isn't really big here but it's ok we did so much during the day that we were tired by the time it was late. We did go over to Albertos Beach bar that is next door and had a good time. They stayed open pretty late.

The Staff was very helpful and nice. My husband speaks a pretty good bit of spanish so they loved him. But otherwise everyone was very fluent in English.

They also have plenty of wildlife around. Iguanas, Flamingos, Birds, turtles, Cats all over the place. The island is also beautiful. The food is pretty good for a all inclusive resort. The Steak House was Execellent. We definitely enjoyed our time here and will definitely return again. Also the rooms are cute little huts and have hammocks on the balcony for you. We stayed in 2313 which is right next to the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your generous review.

We are pleased to hear that you liked the pool bar and spent some quality time there with your family while swimming, drinking and playing.

We will forward your comments regarding the friendliness of the staff to all the department heads to show them that the excellent service provided by their teams, contributed to a memorable vacation for you.

It would be our pleasure to host you again soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was our 2nd stay at an all-inclusive in Mexico and it didn't compare to our first experience in Rivera Maya 4 years ago. Pros & Cons - depending on what you're looking to get out of your vacation. Pros: The staff was excellent - happy & friendly all week long no matter where you went. The resort compound was kept clean & manicured nicely - feels like you're in a jungle. Lots of wildlife roaming freely - flamingos, peacocks,iguanas, turtles, lots of birds, There's lots of food available for every type of taste. The open bars/liquor was -free- and flowing. The resort had lots of activities available, lots of trips & excursions could be taken to explore the island. WIFI was $40 per device for 7 days and it worked great (worked great at the dining areas, at the pool, and in the rooms). Free snorkeling at the pier - lots of fish (bring your own snorkels/masks). Lots of water, soda, and even beer in the frig in your room. Cons: Lots of mosquitoes in the morning and evenings. Bug Spray cost $11 US.and suntan lotion cost $28 US at the gift shop - so bring your own!! . The pool was lovely but had bugs & debris floating in it (we had to ask to have someone skim the pool). There is a beach - but made of coral/rocks - you can't swim there. The resort is like 11 years old and needs some upkeep - power washing, painting, staining & patch work in many areas needed. The hairdryer and shower light didn't work (had to request maintenance - which came at 8pm at night). Towel hooks & light fixtures hanging loosely from the walls (pulling out of walls). It literally took 20 minutes for warm water to come out of the shower. You can't put toilet paper in the toilets either. There were only 2 restaurants available and you had to make reservations or you wouldn't get to eat there (good food at the restaurants). The buffets were the only other options available. The buffet food didn't change 'much' from day to day and the food was 'OK' (not like home). But then again....we tend to 'be careful' and not wanting to get sick while on vacation. We had a great vacation - but - I would honestly say, I wouldn't come back to this resort again. Lots of resorts & areas to explore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JansterL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews