We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd trip to Sanchos better than ever”

Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.95*
and up
Mr. Sancho's Beach Club All-Inclusive Day Pass
Ranked #12 of 164 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: At Mr. Sancho's Beach Club we offer Restaurant-Bar services and 3 pools, two with a swim up bar. The entrance is totally free, no cover nor a minimum consumption is required. As well we offer free Wifi for all our guests,. We have the largest private beach on the island with over 1000 feet of white sand at Cozumel's sea shore, where you can enjoy our Aquatic Park, wave runners, parasailing, banana boat rides, snorkeling tours, scuba diving, or you could ride a horse or an ATV through the jungle and the beach. At Mr. Sancho's we have two options: our famous All Inclusive Package or our Pay as You Go service. In the All Inclusive Package you can enjoy all you can eat from our menu freshly prepared and cooked especially for you or our extensive buffet; as well as, all the drinks, beers, sodas and cocktails you would like from our open bar. You will also have access to the pool-bar, beach lounge chairs, kayaks, hammocks, lockers and Beach Cabanas (upon availability)**. In our Pay as You Go service you will only pay for what you consume and we offer free entrance to the beach, use of beach lounge chairs for free and free Wifi for our clients. At Mr. Sancho's you will find the best beach, the best facilities, a family atmosphere, friendly and professional treatment from our staff and of course the best food and drinks. You can experience our hospitality Monday to Saturday from 8:00 am to 5:30 pm Local Time. Closed on Sundays. The All Inclusive Package is available from Monday to Saturday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Local Time. **(This package does not include the Acuatic Park, towels, liquor shots and do not operate on Sundays)
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have to say that you will not be disappointed with Mr. Sanchos in Cozumel a short cab ride out of the city beautiful coral beaches. The way to go is the all inclusive day package the only allow a certain number of guests so it doesn't seem crowded. A special shout out to my wait staff Gabo and Kevin you guy rock!

Thank Tn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your second visit and for a wonderful review.

We are glad to hear Gabo and Kevin did a fabulous job.

Once again thank you for your preference we truly appreciate it.

Best regards
Mr Sancho's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"coconut shrimp"
in 435 reviews
"our waiter"
in 795 reviews
"all inclusive package"
in 352 reviews
"swim up bar"
in 426 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 579 reviews
"all you can eat and drink"
in 134 reviews
"a la carte"
in 71 reviews
"off the menu"
in 75 reviews
"food was great"
in 190 reviews
"beach club"
in 234 reviews
"fish pedicure"
in 94 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 338 reviews
"beach chairs"
in 200 reviews
"drinks coming"
in 65 reviews
"great beach"
in 182 reviews
"day pass"
in 89 reviews
"jet ski"
in 84 reviews
Filter

4,541 - 4,545 of 5,580 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Mr. Sanchos is very beautiful but the service was horrible from our waiter Mario and we left hungry after waiting 1 1/2 hr for simply fish tacos. I will say that Julio and the other 2 bartenders at the swim up pool were amazing!! If I would have just stayed at the pool and not have wanted it eat then it would have been fine. It is a shame that we couldn't have gotten the same service from Mario. He keep making excuses and telling us that they were coming but they never did and we had to leave to go back to our cruise ship. I was very disappointed after reading all of the great reviews.

Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear guest:

As we do consider very seriously our guest feedback and comments we really want to thank you for having taking time to write this review.

We agree with you great service makes a big difference and will continue to strike for it. Mr Sancho's offers the best beach club experience on Cozumel Island as it provides many activities / entertainments options in a unique location surrounded by a natural ambiance.

We do apologize if we did not meet in full with your expectation. Mario has been with us for a long time and he always gets great reviews but no doubt your comment will help us to keep improving on customer service.

Thank you for mentioning Mr. Sancho's is very beautiful and that Julio and the other 2 bartenders at the swim up pool were amazing

Should you one day decide to come back and visit us again please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards
Mr Sancho's


Dear guest:

As we do consider very seriously our guest feedback and comments we really want to thank you for having taking time to write this review.

We agree with you great service makes a big difference and will continue to strike for it. Mr Sancho's offers the best beach club experience on Cozumel Island as it provides many activities / entertainments options in a unique location surrounded by a natural ambiance.

We do apologize if we did not meet in full with your expectation. Mario has been with us for a long time and he always gets great reviews but no doubt your comment will help us to keep improving on customer service.

Thank you for mentioning Mr. Sancho's is very beautiful and that Julio and the other 2 bartenders at the swim up pool were amazing

Should you one day decide to come back and visit us again please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards
Mr Sancho's










Dear guest:

As we do consider very seriously our guest feedback and comments we really want to thank you for having taking time to write this review.

We agree with you great service makes a big difference and will continue to strive for it. Mr Sancho's offers the best beach club experience in Cozumel Island as it provides many activities / entertainments options in a unique location surrounded by a natural ambience.

We do apologize if we did not meet in full with your expectation. Mario has been with us for a long time and he has always gets great reviews but no doubt your comment will help us to keep improving on customer service.

Thank you for mentioning Mr. Sancho's is very beautiful and that Julio and the other 2 bartenders at the swim up pool were amazing

Should you one day decide to come back and visit us again please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards
Mr Sancho's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Went to Mr Sancho's again last week,And as always had a great time.Hector took the best care of us and the food and drinks are the best.If you are stopping in Cozumel this is the place to go.You will not find it listed on the ship but do it on your own for only a 15 minute taxi ride.you will not be sorry.Thank's to everone at Mr Sancho's for a great time.

Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for recommend us to everyone !!!

We are glad Hector did a wonderful josb serving you.

Please come back soon, we love to serve you again.

Kind regards
Mr Sancho's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I did a lot of research of where to go during our port day from Carnival Triumph in late October 2013. After much reading of reviews and looking at cost, plus what my husband and I were expecting to do we decided on Mr. Sancho's. Best decision we could have possibly made! The cost, amenities, location, everything was wonderful. After we got to port we went through the commercialized area straight to the exit, we wasted no time. We got to the taxis that were all lined up and ready to go. We said our destination and off we went. It was a quick drive, and please tip the drivers.

When we arrived we were quickly greeted and taken to where we needed to get our wristband. Then we were shown around where the bathrooms were, pools, restaurant, etc. We were seated at a table and introduced to our server. He was very attentive and quick. We loved that we could munch off the buffet or order off the menu. We loved the pool bar and bartenders. Please make sure to tip your server and bartender, they earn it! The beach was exactly as expected white beautiful sand, clear water, lots of fish, plenty of tanning loungers, tables with umbrellas, and much more. We didnt add the water toys since we knew we were wanting to eat, drink and relax.

The servers are willing to help in any way possible. We didnt bring our towels and asked about rental being available. The server told us the cost and we asked where, he said just give me the money and I will get it. Not only did he get it but he did it with such speed and determination, happy to help us and serve us.

This was truly an awesome experience, fun, we met awesome people and were so glad we went to the right place. When we had to go we went out the main entrance and taxis were lined up, no waiting. The taxi driver took us on a different route that was waterside and said the other way is boring and doesnt show you the beauty. He also told us about hotels and other resorts we passed.

Highly recommended, you wont regret it at all!

2  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Desr guest:

Thank you very much for a wonderful review we truly appreciate it.

Thank you so much for recommend us to everyone.

We are glad your server was great, if you remember his name please let us know at mrsanchosbeachclub@gmail.com

Please come back soon to beautiful Cozumel.

Kind regards
Mr Sancho's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My mom, friends, and I spent the day here for our stop in Cozumel on the Carnival Magic in June 2013. We booked straight through Mr Sanchos without any difficulty. The price was very fair. Upon arrival we received a friendly greeting and were escorted to our table. Our waiter Francisco was awesome. He kept our drinks filled and chips and salsa plates full. My mom and I went parasailing and the guys who drove the boat were very nice and knowledgeable. We all loved our beach day and can't wait for another trip to do it again!

2  Thank ttunurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for your review, is very nice and we truly appreciate it.

We are glad you and your mom had a great time with us.

We'll make sure Francisco knows you enjoyed his excellent work serving you all.

Please come back soon !!

Kind regards
Mr Sancho's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing