We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The experience was excellent! Crystal clear water, white sand and the service was excellent.”

Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.95*
and up
Mr. Sancho's Beach Club All-Inclusive Day Pass
Ranked #12 of 162 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: At Mr. Sancho's Beach Club we offer Restaurant-Bar services and 3 pools, two with a swim up bar. The entrance is totally free, no cover nor a minimum consumption is required. As well we offer free Wifi for all our guests,. We have the largest private beach on the island with over 1000 feet of white sand at Cozumel's sea shore, where you can enjoy our Aquatic Park, wave runners, parasailing, banana boat rides, snorkeling tours, scuba diving, or you could ride a horse or an ATV through the jungle and the beach. At Mr. Sancho's we have two options: our famous All Inclusive Package or our Pay as You Go service. In the All Inclusive Package you can enjoy all you can eat from our menu freshly prepared and cooked especially for you or our extensive buffet; as well as, all the drinks, beers, sodas and cocktails you would like from our open bar. You will also have access to the pool-bar, beach lounge chairs, kayaks, hammocks, lockers and Beach Cabanas (upon availability)**. In our Pay as You Go service you will only pay for what you consume and we offer free entrance to the beach, use of beach lounge chairs for free and free Wifi for our clients. At Mr. Sancho's you will find the best beach, the best facilities, a family atmosphere, friendly and professional treatment from our staff and of course the best food and drinks. You can experience our hospitality Monday to Saturday from 8:00 am to 5:30 pm Local Time. Closed on Sundays. The All Inclusive Package is available from Monday to Saturday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Local Time. **(This package does not include the Acuatic Park, towels, liquor shots and do not operate on Sundays)
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our tour guide for the day made it extra especial. Jaime, was so attentive and took excellent care if us. We visited Thursday July 10, 2014.
Thank you

3  Thank Davilma2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for your visit and for taking time out to recommend us to family and friends, we truly appreciate it.

We are glad to know that your experience was excellent and that you enjoyed our crystal clear water, white sand and our friendly service.

Once again thank you for your visit, please come back soon.

Best regards,

Mr Sancho's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"coconut shrimp"
in 435 reviews
"our waiter"
in 795 reviews
"all inclusive package"
in 352 reviews
"swim up bar"
in 426 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 579 reviews
"all you can eat and drink"
in 134 reviews
"a la carte"
in 71 reviews
"off the menu"
in 75 reviews
"food was great"
in 190 reviews
"beach club"
in 234 reviews
"fish pedicure"
in 94 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 338 reviews
"beach chairs"
in 200 reviews
"drinks coming"
in 65 reviews
"great beach"
in 182 reviews
"day pass"
in 89 reviews
"jet ski"
in 84 reviews
Filter

4,003 - 4,007 of 5,492 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed visiting Mr. Sanchos in both April and July 2014 on two different cruises. Both times we booked a VIP romance package through a third-party which included a cabana and massages, which we thought provided good value. Service from the waiters was very good to excellent. The food on the buffet is decent, but the food off the menu is better, especially the coconut shrimp, garlic shrimp and grilled fish. Drinks are a little bit weak but I think you can ask for a double if you want something more potent.

Interestingly, the beach/ocean itself was not particularly nice in April (lots of seaweed, water not so clear), but beautiful in July -- crystal clear and very calm. The sand in the water is a little rocky, but not too bad.

Our only real complaint was all the kids in the pool. We love sitting in the pool at the built-in tables with our drinks, but kids are jumping and splashing and throwing balls around left and right. They really should consider roping off an area of the pool for adults only.

But in any event, this is a great place to go if you want a beach break while on a cruise.

Thank skier74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest:

First of all thank you for your visit and your awesome review, we truly appreciate it.

We thank you for your loyalty and specially for recommend us to family and friends.

Mr Sancho's is happy to announce that soon will have an adult area only exclusively for those older than 21 years old so couples can enjoy with their love one.

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and hopefully next time you come you will enjoy our new area.

Best regards,

Mr Sancho's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were here as a day trip excursion from our cruise, and had the best time ever! Everything was included in one price, food, drinks (alcohol included), snorkeling, swimming, etc on the beach with ample tables and cabanas. It was a blast to be here for the day.
We attended for a family member's wedding and it was wonderfully prepared with a beautiful ocean backdrop. The one thing we were disappointed by was the rentalable jet-skis drive by during the ceremony, so they are present in some of the pictures, taking away from the center of attention. Other than that, it was a great place to visit!

Thank geauxtigers1393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest;

Thank you for your visit and for recommend us to family and friends, we are glad that you all enjoyed a beautiful wedding despite the waive runners going back and forth.

Thank you for taking time out to write a wonderful review about us, certainly our All inclusive ii our most famous package.

We hope to serve you again in the near future, please come back soon.

Best regards,

Mr Sancho's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I bought the all -inclusive package at Mr. Sancho's beach. There are tons of covered tables and beach chairs for all. The service is 2nd to none! We were always being offered a drink or food and the crowd is mostly adults. We never made it in the pool but it looked amazing! The bathrooms are clean and the food is yummy! If you want a relaxing day at the beach, this is the place to go in Cozumel.

Also, I took part in the "fish spa". This was an amazing experience! The owner, a USA native from Dallas, was great to talk to and the free video of this experience is priceless! Make sure you do this while at the beach.

I love that you can arrive and leave as needed and it's just a short taxi ride to the port. LOVED THIS DAY!

Thank Candie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your visit and for your wonderful review, thank you for taking the time to recommend us to family and friends.

We are glad that you really enjoyed your day with us and that you had lost of fun at the fish spa.


Certainly Mr Sancho's has something for everyone regardless their age, we hope to serve you again.

Best regards,

Mr Sancho's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We booked this excursion not really knowing what we were getting ourselves into. It was absolutely wonderful! The beach was beautiful, the pool was beautiful, and the staff was awesome! They catered to our children just as much as they did to the adults. They have some shopping as well, so we were able to cover everything with one stop and enjoy our day. Well worth the money!!!!

Thank MandMMom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest:

We thank you so much for your visit and for a wonderful review about our beautiful and fun beach club.

We are happy to know you, your family and friends had the perfect day with us and that you all enjoyed our delicious food and friendly and well worth the money.

We hope you will visit us again, please come back soon.

Best regards,

Mr Sancho's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing