We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, really comfortable bed, nice...”
other travellers have booked this property
King Bedroom unit 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Bedroom unit 1
Villas/Cozumel Standard Master Bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
King Bedroom unit 1
Villas/Cozumel
Standard Master Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Colin89
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, really comfortable bed, nice pool, everything we wanted.”
Reviewed 24 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We stayed at Casa Blue a couple of times now and really like it. Walking distance to the big grocery store, its on a very quiet street. Dennis helped arrange our dives and they were perfect. The place was extremely clean and very comfortable. We had a king bed with a living room and full kitchen, new appliance's there was coffee and tea in the room. Really nice walk in shower. The A/C worked perfect and there were ceiling fans if you like it real quiet. We hope to go back soon. dennis could not have been a better host.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharkygil...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent Value, Modern Updated Accomidations!”
Reviewed 24 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Very nice place, with western style kitchens and rooms. The owner, Dennis, was the diffrence between a good time and a great time, offering on target recommendations for local dining, activities, and insights in to Cozumel's culture. He was a wealth of information and a very good resource, someone I look forward to visiting and hanging out with again.

My wife and I prefer a more authentic travel experiance, and Casa Deja Blue provided us with accomidations that did not sequester us away inside a stale all-inclusive prison/resort. We were within very short walking distance of the major island attractions and shopping. We were shocked at how nice the town was, and how friendly the locals were, and how there was very little litter. We freely walked the streets and shops in non tourist areas and felt completly welcomed and comfortable.

When I return I won't consider staying anywhere else. Combination of value, management, and accomidations made this the location for us in Coz. Someone else might be able to copy what Dennis offers, but I'll stick with what I know is great.

Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertH12...
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
“Very good place for the price.”
Reviewed 27 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We enjoyed our one month stay at Casa Deja Blue. We found our host very helpfull on anything that we needed or wanted to know. We found the pool very refreshing on the hot days. The traffic was a bit loud going past but that may have been because of the next road over was closed for repairs. We were about a 20 minute walk to the main down town area, which we enjoyed doing most days. There were no sandy beaches close by but we found some good spots for snorkling and some good beach bar spots where you could get into the water. I found the dive shop, that our host recommended very good also. We are hoping to stay longer next time we come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary35805
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable, away from cruise ship crowd, short walk into town square”
Reviewed 20 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

The property owner, Dennis lives on site. is always available and is a great resource for the island having lived on Cozumel for 25 years. The 2 large super markets are just a couple of blocks away. The hotel is on a very safe, clean neighborhood and the walk to the town square is an easy walk. The pool is spotless and is surrounded by clean and comfortable patio furniture. The area is very peaceful at night.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2011
Thanks Gary see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAK828
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 11 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011

I had a wonderful time at Casa Deja Blue Villas. I will stay here again in a heart beat. Dennis was a great host as well as a welcome resource. The location is good for activities that are occuring slightly south of town as well as a quick walk to city center. I thought it was very convenient to have the grocery store so close by. The pictures are spot on. The pool area is great and spent plenty of time sitting around the pool talking to Dennis and the other people staying at the complex. I can't wait to go back and visit again. I felt very secure at all times and appreciated the quietness of the area. I traveled one week with my daughter and the second week alone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marissa25...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Casa Deja Blue is a great place to stay.”
Reviewed 30 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Casa Deja Blue is a great place to stay. The rooms and the grounds are clean and well maintained. It is very secure and I feel safe the entire time I was there. Everything was taken care of in a very timely manner and Dennis went out of his way to ensure the trip was a success.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Techboy07
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, laid back place to stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

We are avid divers that like to get to Cozumel to break up the winter. In previous trips, I've rented homes because I was with a larger group, but this time, I needed only a place for 2 people. Deja Blue is away from the traffic and cruise ship crowds but close enough that you can join in the mayhem, if you desire. Located in a quiet neighborhood just a few blocks south of the MegaMarket and Chedraui, it was perfect for what we needed.
The goods:
Kitchenette to prepare your own meals
Cost is very reasonable
Quiet neighborhood with easy access to shops
Dennis, the manager is very helpful

The others:
Bed was OK. I would call it average in comfort

This place is geared for travelers on a budget who don't require a lot of amenities. If you're a diver who wants a low-key, gem of a place to stay, this is where you should go.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing