We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, convenient, safe, economical--great for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Deja Blue pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Deja Blue pool
 Villa #1 Standard Villa With Work Desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
135 reviews
Villa Deja Blue pool
Villa #1
Standard Villa With Work Desk
Main Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 135 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

PhyllisL
Lincoln, NE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, convenient, safe, economical--great for divers”
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

You'll find the cleanest pool on the island here. The rest of the property is very well maintained as well. This is a great place for divers since it's close to the oceanfront, has a new gear rinse area and is close to many amenities. It's in the Corpus Christi area, just 2 blocks from Chedraui, a large grocery store. Owner Dennis Anderson has lived on the island for many years and has great information to share with his guests. Cozumel doesn't offer much lodging for those needing handicap accessibility, but this property comes close. The ground floor unit has only 1 small step up to walk in, with no steps inside the unit. We found it to be very convenient with all the basics we needed for our 8-night stay.

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K2576KHbe...
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Place to Stay! Love it.”
Reviewed 7 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

I cannot express how perfect this property is. It is located in the Corpus Christi neighborhood; blocks from the beach, away from the Cruise ship crowds and main square, but still within walking distance to almost anything you would need.

We had our diving pre-booked before arriving. We walked each morning to the dive shop/dock which was only a 10 minute walk away.

Dennis, the owner is awesome! He just a shout a way to answer to any question or offer recommendations on hidden gems for a great meal. If you haven't planned activites for your trip; he can set things up directly for you.

Over all the property is svry clean and well maintained. All property pictures posted are accurate.

This will be my go to spot for all future trips to Cozumel.

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jul 2011
Thanks Beth cant wait till you come back so we can do some more diving.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eiannotta
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay. Great hospitality.”
Reviewed 9 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Deja Blue. The owner made us feel right at home. It is very clean and close to all of the action. I would recommend this to all of my friends.

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin89
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, really comfortable bed, nice pool, everything we wanted.”
Reviewed 24 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We stayed at Casa Blue a couple of times now and really like it. Walking distance to the big grocery store, its on a very quiet street. Dennis helped arrange our dives and they were perfect. The place was extremely clean and very comfortable. We had a king bed with a living room and full kitchen, new appliance's there was coffee and tea in the room. Really nice walk in shower. The A/C worked perfect and there were ceiling fans if you like it real quiet. We hope to go back soon. dennis could not have been a better host.

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharkygil...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Excellent Value, Modern Updated Accomidations!”
Reviewed 24 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Very nice place, with western style kitchens and rooms. The owner, Dennis, was the diffrence between a good time and a great time, offering on target recommendations for local dining, activities, and insights in to Cozumel's culture. He was a wealth of information and a very good resource, someone I look forward to visiting and hanging out with again.

My wife and I prefer a more authentic travel experiance, and Casa Deja Blue provided us with accomidations that did not sequester us away inside a stale all-inclusive prison/resort. We were within very short walking distance of the major island attractions and shopping. We were shocked at how nice the town was, and how friendly the locals were, and how there was very little litter. We freely walked the streets and shops in non tourist areas and felt completly welcomed and comfortable.

When I return I won't consider staying anywhere else. Combination of value, management, and accomidations made this the location for us in Coz. Someone else might be able to copy what Dennis offers, but I'll stick with what I know is great.

Date of stay: March 2011
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertH12...
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
“Very good place for the price.”
Reviewed 27 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We enjoyed our one month stay at Casa Deja Blue. We found our host very helpfull on anything that we needed or wanted to know. We found the pool very refreshing on the hot days. The traffic was a bit loud going past but that may have been because of the next road over was closed for repairs. We were about a 20 minute walk to the main down town area, which we enjoyed doing most days. There were no sandy beaches close by but we found some good spots for snorkling and some good beach bar spots where you could get into the water. I found the dive shop, that our host recommended very good also. We are hoping to stay longer next time we come back.

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary35805
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, away from cruise ship crowd, short walk into town square”
Reviewed 20 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

The property owner, Dennis lives on site. is always available and is a great resource for the island having lived on Cozumel for 25 years. The 2 large super markets are just a couple of blocks away. The hotel is on a very safe, clean neighborhood and the walk to the town square is an easy walk. The pool is spotless and is surrounded by clean and comfortable patio furniture. The area is very peaceful at night.

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Feb 2011
Thanks Gary see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.