We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely place to stay in Cozumel”
other travellers have booked this property
King Bedroom unit 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Bedroom unit 1
Villas/Cozumel Standard Master Bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
King Bedroom unit 1
Villas/Cozumel
Standard Master Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lsullyAlb...
Albuquerque
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a lovely place to stay in Cozumel”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Villas Deja Blue Unit 6. Dennis and Sylvia live onsite and there is an obvious "pride of ownership" in this nice place. We really liked having a full kitchen and living room. The salt water pool was immaculate and so was our unit. We felt safe and left the windows open during our stay. If we return to Cozumel we would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladypiper
Cozumel, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly comfortable affordable”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

At Villa Deja Blue there is a choice between just a room or a suite that includes a full kitchen and living room. The pool is right outside your door. Conveniently located just south of downtown, we are able to access all of Cozumel. We start our day at Silvia's Cocina, on the hotel property. Excellent food reasonably priced. Our divemaster picks us up at the door and off we go for a day of diving, then home to relax by the pool with the owner and other residents. We have been back every year for the past 4 years, either in the 3rd floor unit or the 1st floor unit if it is available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregfromC...
Calgary, AB
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, 1 block to ocean, 2 blocks to supermarket, 10 blocks to downtown”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very nice stay, Dennis very helpful, close to everything, but on quiet avenue.
Try Los Chilangos for lunch (on 10 Avenida Sur near Calle 13, excellent home cooking for good price. Swimming and snorkeling at lighthouse beach a couple blocks south.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miketheau...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casa Deja Blu”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wow, what a great deal if you're looking to stay away from the "All Inclusive" rat race. Casa Deja Blu has very nice bedrooms and with the optional adjoining kitchen suite, it's easy to spread out and relax.
Swimming pool is a nice place to cool off and it's just outside your door.
It's just a few blocks from the grocery store. An easy walk if you're so inclined. We just stock up the fridge and save tons of money not having to eat out.
Candy, the maid does a great job refreshing the room everyday (except Sunday).
There is a nice little bistro restaurant ran by Sylvia next door that serves breakfast and lunch.
Thanks again for having us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrtlc67
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cozumel comfort away from the cruise lines!”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

THis was our second stay, so let me help you quickly move on or decide to read on. If you are looking for a place that is all inclusive, stop. If you want to be in the middle of all the craziness that comes with the cruise ships, stop. If you want to enjoy the island of Cozumel more like a local then keep reading. Villas Deja Blue has internet, phone, TV, pool, good water pressure and hot water and cold A/C. It does not have loud guests, vendors hawking something at you every time you walk out the door. The owner and his wife are very friendly and accommodating. They do have a very nice breakfast restaurant (La Cocina de Silvia) attached to the hotel (extra fee but very reasonable). Many restaurants are within a one mile walk of your room. So is a very nice grocery store. Taxi's from here to most places were $3-5 USD. You will hear some dogs barking. You might hear some street vendors bringing their products to the residents of the neighborhood. None of this bothered us, but instead gave more of the feel of what life on Cozumel is like. The neighborhood and island in general were safe and we never felt uncomfortable walking around evening after dark. Villas Deja Blue is well kept, clean, and the housekeeping is immaculate daily except Sunday. The rooms are not posh, but they are very nicely decorated and appointed with a Mexican feel. The beds are a little firm, but not too firm. Overall, if you are looking for a great host, a relaxing location that is convenient to the diving and restaurants, and enjoy exploring what Cozumel has to offer beyond the mega resorts then you have found the right place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eno G
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the best values on the island”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Located 2 blocks off of Melgar just South of Chedraui, this place is clean, safe, quiet, and a great value! Owners Dennis and Silvia live on the property and go well above and beyond for their guests. Their local knowledge about where to find things is also invaluable.
Silvia also has a kitchen that is open from 7:30 am until noon. I ended up eating breakfast there every morning. Probably the best value for breakfast on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing