We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Lobster in Cozumel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Lobsteria

La Lobsteria
Ranked #113 of 363 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Lobster in Cozumel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We recently returned to La Lobsteria and, as always, the lobster was delicious! It is simply the most tasty and well presented lobster on the island. We also enjoyed red snapper and king crab. The food is reasonably priced, the ambiance is sweet and the staff could not be more attentive.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    37
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen
Level Contributor
312 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“One of my all time favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Omar, the manager always make my visit a great experience. Great food...try huge seafood platter for 2. Great setting back patio. Open 11-11. Have to look as not on main street...1black east and few blocks south...nothing fancy but great rustic local place

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kwdoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Cute spot. We stopped for lunch and had lime soup. It was just okay. We have had much better lime soup elsewhere on the island. We walked by this restaurant at least once a day and there were never more than one or two people in it. The washrooms are inconveniently placed beside a table in the back restaurant. When I used the facilities I could hear the couple talking at the table and I know they could hear me! We wouldn't go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank McIntyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Party of 10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

What a great restaurant! 10 of us showed up and were welcomed and seated on the beautiful patio. It was a quaint setting. We trusted the owner to prepare food for our table and were treated to 3 huge seafood platters that consisted of grouper, shrimp, lobster, calamari and crab. The meal was wonderful. The food was not fried but grilled in a wonderful garlic butter. Our meal ended with shots of tequila and a full stomach! If you want a great meal off the beaten path all ten of us highly recommend this restaurant!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
167 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood & nice ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Had one of best dinners here during a week of diving. We went to all the high end places like Kondesa and found this to be much better. I had the lobster tacos and my son had lobster pasta while the wife had garlic shrimp. Boy I can still taste those tacos. The owner was very friendly and talkative. If you are in Cozumel I would stop in if you are looking for a good seafood dinner that won't break the bank.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kwdonaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Lobsteria also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Lobsteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing