We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid ocean front paradise”
Stunning Caribbean out our back door!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Caribbean out our back door!
Welcome to our Mayan Paradise... Stark white walls, dark mahogany, and open arches create gracious living areas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Stunning Caribbean out our back door!
Welcome to our Mayan Paradise...
Stark white walls, dark mahogany, and open arches create gracious living areas.
Doze in king bed looking down on livingroom/ TV and gaze out on sea and palms.
Want privacy? Gorgeous screen can provide old-world charm and privacy.
From every room, you will see the tantalizing Caribbean calling to you.
Sitting at the bar, enjoy the spacious kitchen done in blue Talavera tile decor.
...or enjoy the entertainment center in the livingroom while cooking or eating.
Relish the spectacular view of the Caribbean through floor to ceiling windows
...and when you enter the spacious bathroom, see the view...
...even while standing at the bathroom sink getting ready for a night out.
During the day, enjoy the brilliant white sand beach....
...and napping in the hammock...
...later step out onto the terrace...  ......and dine at your own private dinner table.
......and dine at your own private dinner table.
End your day with the Caribbean sunset........
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ValFromCT...
Groton, CT
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Splendid ocean front paradise”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The previous reviews are spot-on. The pictures are spot-on. There was nothing the owner forgot to supply in this wonderfully comfortable condo. The maid was very efficient and the night watchman was right on top of things. One night I was fumbling for my glasses to see the lock on the door and he came hustling down the walkway with his flashlight to investigate...very reassuring (he was so sweet even helped with our luggage). The views from the patio and beach chairs are amazing but it's the snorkeling right out front that takes the grand prize. My son rented a condo about a mile away so we took turns snorkeling at our place then his. Even he had to agree our location was far superior. I would return here anytime..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bshieldsd
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go There”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Hey, read the reviews, they don't lie.

We're sitting in Cancun on our way out of country and regret the day wasted here, not to mention the three we wasted in PDC.

If you want chill, if you want eclectic-homey before you drop your bags on the floor....this is the place to go.

The staff of Sara, Eloy, Patty made things, well, great. Bruce (owner) very easy to transact with; like drop-a-check-in-the-mail-easy.

We didn't want to leave, but we had to, and I usually get the feeling it's time to go in most places, including the 4-star type of place.

I will hold Bruce accountable for the bugs (no-see-ums) but he gets credit back for the beautiful lightning that rolled thru the channel one night...that's a push.

I want to buy his place, put it that way.

Go

C & B,
San Francisco

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendyapol...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful property. Fantastic owner. Wonderful staff. Amazing location. Need more stars!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This private oasis is a gem! The condo is complete with everything you might need. The breeze that flows through the home is otherworldly. We completely rested and relaxed here. Other renters were considerate and respectful. This is not a party hub. Sara, Eloy and Patty were wonderful hosts. If you want to enjoy nature (birds singing, iguanas lounging, and the best snorkeling on the island), then this is the place to be. Reading a book on the white sand beach was a favorite pastime. My husband and I have been to Cozumel many times and this was our all time favorite visit. There was no need to leave... we loved staying at the property and just staring at the beautiful water. What an incredible spot you have, Bruce! We were blessed to stay in your lovely home. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reebi
Pennines
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great location, hard to leave”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked for 3 nights but stayed for 4 - we just didn't want to leave. It is in an idyllic spot and everything about it is perfect.
The booking directly with Bruce was so straight forward and on arrival Sara took great care of us and made sure we had everything we needed.
The apartment is so comfortable and well equipped, very comfortable bed making sure you get a great night's sleep. The fridge is full of beer, soft drinks and wine. You pay for these and they are replenished daily, it's a great service that means you don't need to lug heavy shopping if you are on foot as we were.
Thank you Bruce and Sara for a wonderful and memorable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahlover
santa cruz california
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect everything, a secret gem.Our stay exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

WOW!This was the most perfect condo for my friend and I. We are in our 50s.There are so many wonderful things to say about it. We loved being walking distance to town and a small market. On arrival it was great to have an assortment of food and cold drinks in the fridge and yes the snorkeling is excellent right outside your door . It is very quite without any big all inclusive party animal places nearby.The condo is decorated with good taste. The owner Bruce is amazingly responsive and understanding. All the employees at the condo were excellent. The condo felt very safe. I will certainly book this condo if I visit Cozumel in the future. The photos and descriptions are very accurate. Thank you for a very lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,snorkeling, condo,owner,staff
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolene J
Yakima Valley, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding views!!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo rental was awesome! Right on the ocean with it's own private beach, diving board and ladder. Close in proximity to restaurants, shops, etc. Condo was cleaned every day and stocked with items for purchase, at a reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the ocean
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwest2013
Sedona, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Almost perfection.”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a beautiful place to stay. The condo was along one of the best stretches of wall snorkeling - and we have stayed at several owners condos along the wall. Right in front of the property is awesome! We saw many juvenile's of the bigger fish you find out on the reef, and some look very different as babies. If you just hang in a spot for a few minutes, not moving - these colorful teeny fish come out of their hiding spots and really give you a relaxing show. The condo has been decorated with some eclectic art & comfy nice furniture, and we slept great on the large bed, and the views were fantastic of the sunset & water. The following comments are why we didn't put perfect score on our review - and I'm thinking they could be fixed. We were told that we had to put all soiled toilet paper in a bucket by the toilet - for #1 AND #2. This really grossed me out, something I would expect if camping. Since there are wood slats that separate the kitchen & bedroom from that bathroom, you do get odors. We talked to Sara about this, and she said "this is Mexico - this is how it is done here". Well that's just not true, like I said earlier we have stayed in several owner rented condos & houses in Cozumel & on mainland & never been asked to do this. They did bring us a can with a swinging lid on it so the smell from soiled toilet paper stayed in there better. Another odorous issue is the bathtub, but as long as you keep the stopper in the drain you don't get that sewer smell throughout the condo. One more issue we had, I am disabled a bit regarding walking and when we pulled in with our car the night watchman told us to park in the most perfect place, for me. I put up my disabilty placard in the front window. The next day Sara tells me we can't park there, that those (great) spots are for the employees only - park down the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the snorkeling & access to it
Liked least: the issue with putting the toilet paper in a bucket & Sara's attitude some times.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
We appreciate the lovely things our guests say about their experience in the first part of their review, things we hear over and over from enthusiastic guests and return customers. And we’re sorry they could give us only an “almost perfect” score of 4. Frankly, we’re baffled by the second half of the review. I can honestly say that in 10 years, this is the first complaint about this issue that we’ve received. The fact is that the precautionary bathroom procedures referred to are still used throughout Mexico. But again, we’re appreciative of the positive comments, and we encourage you to read our other reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing