We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”

Woodys Bar and Grill
Ranked #51 of 380 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stopped in here when it was raining and had a great time relaxing inside and having a great lunch. The tacos were very good and the service was super friendly. We stumbled on this resturant and were glad we did.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HockinsonSoccergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    181
    57
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun place to go especially if you like sports”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Pretty good food and great drinks. Real homey place to have a cold one while watching your favorite teams.
bartenders are super friendly and make great drinks

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tiernone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outdoor seating under an umbrella at Woody's!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

...found Woody's on a recent trip to Cozumel as we walked from our hotel to Plaza del Sol! Nice place to sit outside under an umbrella and have lunch. Wish the menu had more variety but the seafood nacho's were good as we watched tourist and locals walk by. The bar is outside with cable tv, so we watched the U.S. baseball playoffs. Good spot to plant and enjoy! Live music (solo guy on guitar) in evening, next door to 7-11 Market (pick up water, ice cream bar, etc).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MazTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stuffed!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Well, we have been back off our holidays for nearly 2 weeks now and everyone we have talked to about our holiday has now heard about 'Woodys Bar and Grill'. Myself and my family took a trip into Playa Del Carmen, saw the ferry was boarding to Cozumel so thought 'Why not?'

We could only afford to stay in Cozumel for a couple of hours because we had an appointment back at our hotel later on. We got off the ferry and and on this super hot day we wanted super cold beer and somewhere to eat. We saw the sign for the $1 beers so veered in that direction.

We were handed a menu but disregarded it and asked for recommendations. We stuck with traditional Mexican cuisine when asked what kind of food we wanted and ended up with 3 huge sizzling skillets of chicken and beef with onions and peppers, 3 baskets of corn tortillas, and as much Guacamole and Salsa that we could consume. It....was....AWESOME! We were asked if we wanted any sauces (we like spice) so we were given some habanero sauce so spice it up abit...or....well....alot.

I would come back to Mexico just to go here again as we spent most of our short time in Mexico sat right at this bar.

Many thanks to all the staff for the great food and hospitality and we hope to see you again soon!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A cold beverage for a hot day”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I don't know why, maybe it is the homing pigeon in me, but when I step foot in Cozumel, I am drawn to Woddy's for a cold beverage. Maybe it is the smallness of the bar area, or the view of the uptown square, or the breeze that makes it way off the Gulf. Maybe it is just like an old friend, you don't know why you like them, you just do. Whatever the reason, I will be back at Woddy's ordering a cold beverage on a hot day the next time I visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David_Grant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodys Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Woodys Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing