We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Cozumel!”
Review of Village Tan Kah

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Village Tan Kah
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Located between Casa Del Mar and Park Royal. Clean, Quiet, Private, and small resort. The perfect dive resort, large rooms, good air conditioning, very relaxing environment, big water jugs included in room charge. Clean pool. Very friendly staff and guests. You feel like you are at home and part of the family. Roberta is great hostess. Scuba Shack / Dive Eco Cozumel located directly across the street. No need for me to ever look anywhere different.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lieto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Village Tan Kah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had a wonderful time here! So relaxing and friendly!
Can't wait to come back :)

Room Tip: If you don't mind early sunshine and birds waking you up the tree house was great, felt like the...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We've been on 2 diving trips to this welcoming place. Absolutely the best! Although small, it is well kept, beautiful landscaping, great pool area, the folks are friendly, all of your needs are met, a relaxed, private place....it feels like home. My son and I have fond memories of our Cozumel dive trips that will last forever!

Room Tip: we've stayed in the coconut room and the sunshine room and enjoyed both.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The perfect dive resort, large rooms, relaxing environment, Roberta is the absolutely the best hostess on the island. convienently located across the street from Scuba Shack / Dive Eco Cozumel

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dscomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Not a big fancy highrise, just a small, quiet, delightful gem tucked between Casa del Mar and Park Royal hotels. Village Tan Kah has 8 very clean, comfortable and spacious rooms, complete with hammocks on the porch, good air conditioning, a small refrigerator, toaster, microwave or toaster oven, dishes, and big jugs of bottled water. There's an in-room safe too so you can stash your valuables while you're out on the dive boat or roaming around town. A nice swimming pool and garden area for relaxing (I usually was in the hammock!). Breakfast is included, and the staff makes the best homemade bread to go with peanut butter, jam, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit (mangoes, papayas, or melons), juice and coffee. And don't forget the fresh bananas right off their own trees! All served in a thatched roof open air eating area.
We were scuba diving every day with the related Scuba Shack, right across the street. Small, well run boats, very fast, with the best dive masters and captains to ensure a really good dive vacation.
Ernesto's Fajitas Factory is across the street, and about a block or 2 away is Paprika's -- both are excellent restaurants. A short walk to a little convenience store to buy a few beers and some Coke or Pepsi to keep in the fridge, and some snacks too.
Roberta runs a great little resort and dive shop. We had a wonderful dive vacation and hope to return real soon!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.8 mi away
Bello Caribe Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#19 of 52 in Cozumel
504 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Casona Real
Hotel La Casona Real
#37 of 52 in Cozumel
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casita de Maya
Casita de Maya
#9 of 52 in Cozumel
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Tan Kah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Tan Kah

Address: Carr. Costera Sur KM 3.5 # 2 | South Hotel Zone, Cozumel, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range: £47 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Village Tan Kah" is a quaint and quiet hotel nestled in the trees just feet from the ocean. It has eight comfortable "cabanas" in a relaxing tropical garden setting. The "Village Tan Kah" is a quaint and quiet hotel nestled in the trees just feet from the ocean. It has eight comfortable "cabanas" in a relaxing tropical garden setting. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing