We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third Time There and We Will Be Back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Mannville, OK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Third Time There and We Will Be Back”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We absolutely love staying a Park Royal in Cozumel. This in my husband and I's third time staying and the place just keeps getting better. We took our 2 year old daughter with us and the staff was really great to her. The nightly entertainment was spectacular! We stayed 7 nights and went to every show except one. They were all very entertaining. My daughter loved the Mini Disco for the kids they had every night before the shows. The activities staff were all so friendly. We especially loved Gustavo and Francisco they made our stay so nice. We had a great Concierge, Aldo, who went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was amazing. We had a little problem with one of the excursions and we almost canceled and went back to the resort, but we called Aldo and he drove all the way over from the resort and saved the day! He was wonderful.

This year they added a photo center. There were two professional photographers that went around and took pictures of your family. Then you could buy the ones you liked. They were kind of expensive, but my family set up a time and had photos taken at the beach. The session is free and there are no obligations to buy your pictures.

The food, as always, was amazing!!! I gained 3 pounds on this trip. LOL. The main restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in an air-conditioned building. Every day the dinner is a different theme. We particularly enjoyed the snack bars. The one by the pool served tuna, chips, chicken or beef burritos, buffalo wings, and ham and cheese sandwiches. The other by the beach serves hamburgers, hotdogs, pizza, and nachos. I think we ate very couple of hours.

If you are looking for an excellent resort with good food, great entertainment, and an amazing family atmosphere than this is the place for you! We would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, General Manager at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for sharing your last experience at Park Royal Cozumel on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to know how much fun you and your family had staying at Park Royal Cozumel. It is nice to know that your daughter had enjoyed the mini disco all nights and we´re glad to know that you loved the food and enjoyed our plenty of options to eat.

We'll be glad to welcome you back again anytime!

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,555
    1,394
    547
    205
    155
See reviews for
1,209
1,639
75
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (888)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Post, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The staff is wonderful and very friendly! The place is very nice. We were a little disappointed part of the beach was under construction so we were unable to have full access. I wish they had more than one buffet dining and they would add at least another restaurant. The food at the restaurants were fabulous. Our biggest downfall at staying at Park Royal Cozumel was the noise was horrible in the rooms. We could hear everything little walk or noise and it started very very early in the morning.

Room Tip: Not sure there is quiet rooms. We spoke with several guests and they had the same problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Channa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, General Manager at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent stay at Park Royal Cozumel.

Thank you for all of the compliments of our accommodations and staff, however, we would like to extend an apology for any inconveniences you experienced as well.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again next year!

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Nebraska, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a group of 9 people, students, coworkers and spouses. Everyone had a great time and we are planning on doing again next year. The hotel was fun for everyone, we met great and wonderful new friends and had amazing activities everyday. Loved Tequila Volleyball, and the evening entertainment. Francisco and Jesus made the trip memorable. We would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, General Manager at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest

We are happy to hear about your visit at Park Royal Cozumel.

We are also pleased to know you and your party had a great time staying with us. We're also glad that Francisco, Jesus and the entertainment staff were able to keep you occupied throughout your stay with such great activities our resort has to offer.

Thank you for visiting and come back soon!

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had a great time while visiting Cozumel in July. The pool was nice, Infinity pool looked cool and loved the swim up bar. I never got a chance so hit up their beach area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Day pass was $40 and they let me in around 11. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Make sure to grab a chair near the main pool as it fills up fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, General Manager at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest

We are glad to know that you had a great time visiting Park Royal Cozumel.

We love taking care of our clients and it makes us proud that we could assist you during your stay with us, however, we would like to extend an apology for any inconveniences you experienced as well.

Thank you for your recommendation!

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Glows:The beach side infinity pool was cool. Resort staff brought exotic creatures to the beach for pictures such as Parrots and Lizards. The bartenders kept the drinks flowing, especially if you included a tip. The water was the clearest I've ever experienced. There were shops on site, each night, to make purchases. All sellers could be talked down. The dinner at the Mexican and Italian restaurants were great. They even accommodated my wife and I for her birthday when they were booked to the max.
Grows: When the ships are at the dock they block the beautiful view of the Gulf. The staff can be more strict about keeping children out of the infinity pool. The buffet style dinner can use improvements. The show at the theater seemed geared towards the kids so if you are a couple I would not spend time there. They do not allow people in the main pool at night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, General Manager at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest

We are delighted to know how much fun you had staying at Park Royal Cozumel.

Congratulations to your wife! We are pleased to know that the staff could assist you with the celebration and are glad you found our food enjoyable. We also appreciate you sharing your feedback, as it helps in making improvements to our resort to make the experience even better for all.

Kind regards from Cozumel!

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tishomingo, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Get a pencil and paper and write this down and take it with you so the good stuff will happen for you, and the bad stuff will not...we stayed from august 4 to august 11, 2014.
This is the second year in a row we have stayed at the Park Royal...both times were absolutely perfect...cold air in the rooms...and there's a children's area .. that is pretty cool too...the entertainment is unmatched by anywhere we have ever stayed...Cozumel or Cancun...during the day...there is water aerobics, pool volley ball, beach volley ball, water polo, yoga in the pool, and each night in the resort, they have guest participation shows in the amphitheater...and it is sooooo funny...you will love it...the staff, from the entertainment, to the ones that keep the resort clean, to the food is amazing...We have been going to Cozumel or Cancun for the past 10 years...I have read about bad food...and hard beds...and the next post will be a 5...well...first off...every resort has the same food...and it all tasted the same to me...I like it a lot...and have never gotten a bad mea at any resort we have stayed in...oh and by the way...the food I don't like...I don't put it on my plate...the hard beds?...hmmmm...if you want your bed...stay home...the resort cant please everyone...but the Park Royal tries very very hard...
The resort is beautiful and spotless...and the snorkeling is ok..
in the 10 years we have gone to Cozumel or Cancun...we have never used our Concierge...until this time...And his name is Aldo..
NOW.... the bad stuff to write down, so it doesn't happen to you..and this is where Aldo comes in....my daughter and son in law rented a car...Aldo told them to turn left at the sidewalk...they misunderstood and walked across the street to a little tiny building that says "Tour Advisor" and if your not paying attention...you will think it says Trip Advisor..a trusted name right? ...same color scheme..so,inside this tiny little cubical of a building, it says Royal Holiday...and since you think this is where your Concierge sent you.. you kinda think it has something to do with your resort...Park Royal...it does not...it says "The very best deals" ... we will come back to that...on their shirt is says Royal Village... Again,...your thinking it has something to do with your resort...again...it does not... although there is a shopping center connected to the Park Royal that is called the Royal village...now...they rented a volkswagon for 45.00...a very good deal...on the way to the ocean side of the island, they had a flat...no problem...flats happen all of the time...no ones fault...they didn't know where the spare was...so they called...and instead of changing the tire, another car was brought to them...all fun now....after playing in the water and now getting late, pulling out on the road...the axil broke on the other car...they have now had the car 6 hours and 4 was broken down and most of a days vacation lost...so they ask for their money back...the rental company...not the ones in the little cubical...they are the middle man and only take a deposit, which they gave back...they did all they could do...and even said our daughter and son in law deserve their money back...but again the rental company would not give the money back...what im trying to tell you...Go stay at the Park Royal...ask to have Aldo as your Concierge, you will have a GREAT TIME..but don't do business with the little cubical people across the street from the Park Royal..
Ok, now...this is the reason you ask for Aldo...are you writing this down? you will be sorry if you don't...we did the presentation...and we got a discount on a snorkeling tour....it says "Glass Bottom Boat" .... we are to meet in the lobby at 11:30, take a taxi to the Money Bar...get on the boat at 12:00 noon...the resort is quite a ways from the Money Bar where we were to get on the boat...the boat we got was not glass bottom...when we realized this...and after getting ripped by the car rental...we asked for our money back...and there was no problem...except now we didn't have a snorkeling tour...and it was our last day of vacation...I called the resort wanting to know where the glass bottom boat was...Aldo was not in at the time....I called a little later...still nothing...they told me to wait till 1:00 p.m.... 2 glass bottom boats showed up so everyone was happy...except...it was a different company...and one had loaded and left...ughhhhhhhhh...I was standing there thinking we should have stayed on the first boat, when I saw a man some distance away, with a motor cycle helmet in his hands walking toward me...It was Aldo...he rode all the way out there to straighten this out for us...he got us on one of the other company's boats...it cost more...but he took care of that too...he made our vacation probably the best our family has ever had...im not sure if anyone else would have done what he did...he is an amazing man in our books...by the way...if you don't get a glass bottom boat...it doesn't matter...but we didn't know this...take the boat they recommend...you will have a great time...it is an amazing tour...ok...lets review...Go stay at the Park Royal, ask for Aldo, tip the waiters, tip your maids, and if you use your Concierge...tip him...everyone gets paid a different way...and none make as much as you do...and they work hard...Because of Aldo...we will never stay anywhere else but the Park Royal...thank you again Aldo...I hope your bosses read this and let you know again how much we appreciate you...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank imagoodn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, General Manager at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing this detailed review of your experience at Park Royal Cozumel.

It's wonderful hearing from our guests regarding their stay and how useful they find our location and accommodations. We are glad to know that Aldo could assist you with your needs during your vacation as well.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon!

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Based on the reviews we read, we expected the Park Royal to be a modest resort equivalent to its relative cost effectiveness. We anticipated an enjoyable stay albeit our expectations weren’t high for the Park Royal being an “exceptional” resort. We even assumed that we would dine out some evenings even though we paid the all-inclusive fee, which was okay if the pool, beach and environment were good. Shortly after we arrived, my wife, son and I realized that we had made a huge mistake. We found very small grounds, a small dirty pool, small beach and confined common areas for a resort that accommodated a very large number of quests. In other words … way too many people in too small a space.

We checked out within an hour and half of our arrival. Since the rooms were acceptable and the margaritas weren’t bad, I expected to give the resort a rating of 2 or 3 stating that it was economical, but it was overly crowded for the space available and the concierge employees were overly sales pushy. This quickly became a 1- after we became reacquainted with the extremely rude front desk staff upon checking out.

My advice is stay elsewhere. We have been vacationing in Cozumel for over 20 years. Based on our experience, there are far better places available in the same price range or for a slightly higher price. This isn't a "snobby" review. If in doubt, please check out some of our other reviews.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere. There are far better places available in Cozumel. If you do try Park Royal, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Funinsunfamily_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, General Manager at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us regarding your previous stay at Park Royal Cozumel.

We are sorry if our accommodations did not live up to your expectations, but take feedback such as yours helpful. This allows us to understand the needs of our guests in depth, will certainly pass along your concerns to our respective teams.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
1.3 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 52 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
8.4 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#12 of 52 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#15 of 52 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 52 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,632 reviews
5.7 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Royal Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Royal Cozumel

Property: Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Address: Playa Paraiso Km 3.5 Carretera Chankanaab, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Park Royal Cozumel)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
#7 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Royal Cozumel 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turquoise - often crystal clear waters -are just offshore. Beneath the surface are breathtaking reefs to attract undersea divers (and fantastic undersea life) from around the world and the Grand Park Royal Cozumel is in the center of it all. The leading All-inclusive on the island welcomes guests to 342 spacious guest rooms each with balcony overlooking the finest corner of the Caribbean. All inclusive, unlimited meals, drinks, snacks, 4 restaurants, buffet style and a la carte, 2 snacks, Café Sole (coffee house), 5 bars, room service 24 hours, in room mini-bar that is restocked daily, high-speed internet access (surcharge) or basic free internet, live entertainment, kids' club (0 -12 years old), fully equipped fitness center ($), spa, 3 resort swimming pool (including 2 infinity pools, main pool & kids club pool with water slides) and two Jacuzzis facing the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Park Royal Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Royal Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Park Royal Hotel Cozumel
Park Royal Cozumel Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing