We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Nearby Hotels
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel B Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
US$504
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,555)
Filter reviews
4,555 results
Traveller rating
1,847
1,622
647
251
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,847
1,622
647
251
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharebikini barthe caribbean restaurantcoconut grouperokie dokiesmall beachmexican and italian restaurantsnachosinfinity poolbeach areasnack barhot watermake reservationsocean viewmain poolper daysales people
Filter
Updating list...
1,648 - 1,653 of 4,555 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. My wife and I escaped during our 4th of July vacation and had a great time in Cozumel and at Park Royal.
The only negatives to this hotel was the limited rooms with a single bed ( putting us on ground floor with very non sound proof doors) and not having free wifi. We read all the reviews on here and just got our daily dose of wifi next door at Ernesto's it was very nice not being connected while there. The service was great from everyone that worked at the hotel. The food was very good especially the Italian restaurant. We ended up eating there 3 or 4 nights! Great place, great price, we are already planning out next trip with some other couples.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, General Manager at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest

We're so happy to learn you and your wife had a great trip with us at Park Royal Cozumel.

Thank you for all of the compliments of our food and staff, however, we would like to extend an apology for any inconveniences you experienced as well.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again next year!

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I must say this hotel was very nice. The buffet restaurant was ok; as we as the Mexican. The room size were great for me. The grounds well maintained and I must say I was expecting mosquito bites based on how the place is set up but none (thank god :)). As far as service went the staff is great no one bothered us about joining the timeshare which is good. The daily activities from the yoga to the nightly show made up for the lack of nightlife downtown. The sports bar was great enough for me since it had great music and bartenders. The buffet servers (Miguel, Ivan, Omar(2),Estabon, manager Eduardo ..made the buffet dining experience a great one.
Thank you Park Royal Cozumel I'll be back.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank lamoii88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, General Manager at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing this review of your experience at Park Royal Cozumel.

It's wonderful hearing from our guests regarding their stay and how useful they find our location and accommodations. We are glad that our staff could assist you with your needs during your vacation as well.

We look forward to receiving you again in the future!

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Every thing was like I expected from check in to check out. I have stayed at many places in Cozumel and this one way above Average . Arrived at 12;15 was in the room and on the beach by 1.Beach area and pools had great views and snorkeling area. Food is typical of any all inclusive in Mexico. Great location 5-7 seven minutes to town. Very good place for a relaxing vacation, spoke to several people that have been there many times and had no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Bartley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, General Manager at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing review of your experience at Park Royal Cozumel.

We appreciate all of our guests' feedback and are happy to hear that you had a great time. We´ll be glad to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This seemed like a great choice for our first visit to Cozumel and we weren't disappointed. We knew going in that it wouldn't be a massive mainland resort as there are only three restaurants. They were all quite good. The bars were great and the bartenders (especially Jose) were super. Everyone was very nice and pleasant.
The infinity pools at the oceans edge are very nice, each with a swim up bar. The cruise ships are a bit ominous, but not enough to be too bothersome. Some say that cruisers pay to spend the day at our resort but if that is true, we certainly didn't notice.
The beach is very small but beautiful and you can sit in the water, put on your snorkeling gear and head out to the reefs. They're all right there and they're spectacular. Bring some corn flakes and the fish will swarm you. We invested $200 in an underwater camera and it was worth it. I lingered in the shallows and played with an octopus and starfish.
If you visit Cozumel, you MUST explore the island. Rent a jeep for $50 and go! There are some public beaches that are beautiful where you can hang out for the day. There are souvenir shops and restaurants as you get to the east side of the island. The east side also has some of the most beautiful shoreline. You can't really swim because the surf is very rough.On your way back you can stop in town where you can experience the local life. We stopped at a bakery and bought some great pastries for around $1.50 for a half dozen.
This was a great place and I would go back.
Just a note, we visited July of 2013, but the date selector wouldn't let me go back that far.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mancusoracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, General Manager at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing review of your experience at Park Royal Cozumel and the island.

It's wonderful hearing from our guests regarding their stay and how useful they find our location and accommodations. We are glad that our staff could assist you with all your needs during your vacation as well.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon!

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the park royal 8/9-8/16.

The good:

Food at buffet very good.
Food at a la carte great with fast courteous service.
Maid kept room spotless all week.
Bar staff at all bars was excellent.
I think service overall was excellent.

Resort had a nice layout not too far to walk to anything.


Now a few small gripes:

They need to designate an adult pool. Too many kids sitting at the bar when you are trying to get a drink.


Day passes for carnival employees. They need to tell these people they cannot perform lewd acts in the pool when people are vacationing with children. It was appalling.


Beds are a bit hard.



All in all it was a great vacation I loved the resort. Just needs to work out a few kinks.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jackierf67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, General Manager at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent stay at Park Royal Cozumel.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the food and facilities at Park Royal Cozumel. However, we realize that there were some concerns along the way and will certainly pass your concerns to our management team.

Thank you for visiting us and we´ll be glad to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews