We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
829
371
77
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
371
77
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet city view the breakfast area central location small pool within walking distance recommend casa an ocean view room restaurants and shopping ferry pier every morning omelet yogurt ocean front dive trip town square pool deck
Filter
Updating list...
953 - 958 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2010

This was my third stay at this wonderfull hotel.I am alllways amazed by how couteous and efficent the staff are .Even into the wee hours at night someone is constantly cleaning this impecable place.The morning buffet brekfast is wonderfull and Jaime the chief in command at the brekie table is pleasent and fun with good tips to all the local attractions.I have vacationed in Cozumel over 20 times over a number of years and have yet to find a hotel that offers better bang for the buck.O K it does not reside directly on a beach.It is a down town hotel but it is so wonderfull to walk out the door and you are within walking distance of everything.I have stayed in lots of Cozomel resorts.I will however not be straying too far from my absalute favourite .Bravo Casa Mexicana.

Date of stay: April 2010
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Setanta134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We've stayed at Casa Mexicana for the past two years on our trip to Cozumel and will stay there again in the future. This hotel is perfect for divers as each room has a large patio type deck with lots of room for your gear to dry. It is very centrally located close to shops, dining and of course piers for dive boats. The breakfast is also good every morning. My only complaint was the internet service at the hotel was out or inconsistent the entire time we were there. It made our trip a bit stressful as we had to go into the city to get internet.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABGSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

This is a great hotel for the amount it costs to stay here, but if you want the best expect to pay for it , ie El Presidente or Palace, neither of wich have as nice a central location and cost 2 to 5 times MORE per night to stay in. We found the Staff competent, friendly and eager to be helpfull, with most of them speaking very good English, as well as having staff that speak several other languages.
Breakfast was not Gourmet, but simple fair, eggs, bacon,made to order omelets, a few other local breakfast items, we did not try, pastries, toast, several varieties of fruit. Probably one of the best breakfasts you will find that is included with your room, that is
not at an all inclusive.
Cozumel is not the best place to purchase and all inclusive package, as there are just so many great places to eat, at great prices. Its right next to the Aqua Safari Dive shop, very convenient for divers. And a very short walk to the Ferry Pier, for those wishing to visit the mainland, Playa Del Carmen.
I would recomend this hotel highly, Safe, Secure, Honest, Great Value, Great Location, high speed wireless internet in all rooms, (access codes changes every other day, get it from front desk) all in all the best, overall value/comfort/amenity balance in Cozumel in my opinion.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NomadV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. The room and bath were very clean and comfortable with 6 pillows on the bed, ample hot and purified water, and at least decent TV coverage. The free breakfast buffet had everything one could desire and the staff was warm and friendly. The pool is small; more for sunbathing dips; so if that is what you are looking for, this would not be a great choice. We spent every day diving so didn't really feel the need for more water at day's end. Starbucks is only two blocks south and the town center about six blocks north. We were there the week of Carnival and could watch the nightly parades right from the hotel balcony by the pool area. I will no doubt stay here again on a future trip to Coz.

Date of stay: February 2010
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ABQDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times from 2004 on. We like it because it is right downtown and close to shopping, eating and community activities in the town square every Sunday afternoon and evening. Also, has free wireless in rooms and excellent breakfast buffet. Hours of buffet are very good throughout almost the entire morning and selection is excellent. Hotel is very modern and quite. The best dive shop in Cozumel is right next store and their dock is right there too. Can walk to the ferry to mainland in 5 minutes.

Date of stay: August 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJWENTLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews