We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Hotel Pepita

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pepita
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Cape Coral Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 27 April 2005

recommended by a dive master over others he might have received a commission for, I was very pleased with the cleanliness, service and security. It was a very pleasant experience and what a "bang" for the buck. Also located just the right distance from the activity and the water.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Srogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    24
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
8
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 May 2004

If your are going to Cozumel on a limited budget ($30 per night), this is a great place to stay. The rooms have 2 Queen size bed, refrigerator, air conditioning + fan, privat bath with shower. Located (15 ave south / calle 1- near the water tower and miniture golf) just three blocks from the main pier it is close to great reataurants and shopping).

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2003

I recently stayed at the Hotel Pepita from Nov. 24th to 28th. Although it doesn't look great from the outside, the rooms are clean & quiet. They have 2 double beds, AC, a refrigerator & cable TV. The front desk people will treat you well. The location is quite handy to central downtown restaurants & shops. It is also fairly close (3 blocks)to the ferry as well as the dock for most of the dive boats. The price was great at $30US. Pepita is also about one block from Deep Blue, a dive shop I would highly recommend. Great dive masters!

  • Stayed November 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank MOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2003

I am in Cozumel every 4 to 6 weeks and always stay at the Pepita. I find the rooms adequate, very clean and a very good value. However, I have not seen the renovations mentioned by one reviewer so apparently only some of the rooms have been renovated. (I had to change rooms the last time because the ceiling fan did not work) The employees are very friendly and helpful. The owners, who live on the property, are not friendly and helpful at all. They need some training by the staff! All in all, you can't go wrong for $30.00/night in Cozumel!

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank RobertSDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 March 2003

03/25/03 I have just returned from my 7th trip to Cozumel. Hotel Pepita has been our favorite budget Island Home! It's close to the Ocean & action, but far enough away from the noise. The beds are very comfortable, not rock hard like most of COZ. The Hotel has recently undergone quite the renovation. The entire place has been cleaned, repainted & replanted.(Even their messy neighbor next door, has cleaned-up his yard!) All the rooms now have cable TV(60+ channels, 10+ in English) and new quiet ceiling fans. The bathrooms have been updated & modern polarized electrical outlets have been installed thru out the room. All rooms have a small fridge, the larger rooms have a breakfast table. The Hotel's interior courtyard has a nice shaded Patio, where guests can meet & mingle. Still no in-room phones, but you can recieve calls & faxes at the front desk, payphones right outside. They will also lock-up any valuables for you in the Hotel safe for free.***I have never had any problems with theft or even heard of any, at this Hotel! The Rooms cost $30/night U.S. for 1-2 people & $35/night for 3. You leave a $2 tip for the maid each day. Tell them that Big Mike sent you........ **No pool, No Ocean view, No bathtubs (shower only!) Very clean, very basic, very safe Hotel.

Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2002

Pepita is an older, family owned small hotel. It's clean and comfortable. Has A/C, cable TV, and it's about $31 a nite. It's not the Ritz but then again, yous houldn't be spending that much time in your room anyway! It's located a block and a half away from the square in downtown Cozumel.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank moharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Agave Azul
Hotel Agave Azul
#39 of 52 in Cozumel
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Marques
Hotel El Marques
#41 of 52 in Cozumel
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mary Carmen
Hotel Mary Carmen
#20 of 52 in Cozumel
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Casona Real
Hotel La Casona Real
#35 of 52 in Cozumel
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermanos Aguilar
Hotel Hermanos Aguilar
#42 of 52 in Cozumel
24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bello Caribe Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pepita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepita

Property: Hotel Pepita
Address: Calle 15 sur 120, Cozumel 77660, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pepita Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing