We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best for $30” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pepita

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pepita
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best for $30”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2006

Stayed at the Hotel Pepita for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. Our room (and I assume all others) had 2 double beds, ceiling fan, air conditioning, mini fridge, cable TV and private bathroom with shower. The rooms were very clean and we did not see a single bug the whole time. The rooms do not have phones, but the front desk will take any messages for you. There are also a few internet/telephone shops within a 2 minute walk that have rates to Canada and the US for 40 cents a minute.
For $30 a night, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    23
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
8
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2006

This was my first of three trips to Cozumel in a 2- year span of time in which I stayed each time at this hotel. The rooms are clean and safe. The staff are friendly and helpful. Although there are no phones in the room, the staff does retrieve you when you receive a phone call at the hotel. They have even kept my belongings safe in a storage room when I have traveled to the mainland for a couple of days. I highly recommend this hotel which is centrally located. There are small refrigerators in the rooms to keep cold drinks.

  • Stayed February 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank northColoradochica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2005

recommended by a dive master over others he might have received a commission for, I was very pleased with the cleanliness, service and security. It was a very pleasant experience and what a "bang" for the buck. Also located just the right distance from the activity and the water.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Srogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2004

If your are going to Cozumel on a limited budget ($30 per night), this is a great place to stay. The rooms have 2 Queen size bed, refrigerator, air conditioning + fan, privat bath with shower. Located (15 ave south / calle 1- near the water tower and miniture golf) just three blocks from the main pier it is close to great reataurants and shopping).

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2003

I recently stayed at the Hotel Pepita from Nov. 24th to 28th. Although it doesn't look great from the outside, the rooms are clean & quiet. They have 2 double beds, AC, a refrigerator & cable TV. The front desk people will treat you well. The location is quite handy to central downtown restaurants & shops. It is also fairly close (3 blocks)to the ferry as well as the dock for most of the dive boats. The price was great at $30US. Pepita is also about one block from Deep Blue, a dive shop I would highly recommend. Great dive masters!

  • Stayed November 2003
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank MOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2003

I am in Cozumel every 4 to 6 weeks and always stay at the Pepita. I find the rooms adequate, very clean and a very good value. However, I have not seen the renovations mentioned by one reviewer so apparently only some of the rooms have been renovated. (I had to change rooms the last time because the ceiling fan did not work) The employees are very friendly and helpful. The owners, who live on the property, are not friendly and helpful at all. They need some training by the staff! All in all, you can't go wrong for $30.00/night in Cozumel!

  • Stayed December 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank RobertSDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2003

03/25/03 I have just returned from my 7th trip to Cozumel. Hotel Pepita has been our favorite budget Island Home! It's close to the Ocean & action, but far enough away from the noise. The beds are very comfortable, not rock hard like most of COZ. The Hotel has recently undergone quite the renovation. The entire place has been cleaned, repainted & replanted.(Even their messy neighbor next door, has cleaned-up his yard!) All the rooms now have cable TV(60+ channels, 10+ in English) and new quiet ceiling fans. The bathrooms have been updated & modern polarized electrical outlets have been installed thru out the room. All rooms have a small fridge, the larger rooms have a breakfast table. The Hotel's interior courtyard has a nice shaded Patio, where guests can meet & mingle. Still no in-room phones, but you can recieve calls & faxes at the front desk, payphones right outside. They will also lock-up any valuables for you in the Hotel safe for free.***I have never had any problems with theft or even heard of any, at this Hotel! The Rooms cost $30/night U.S. for 1-2 people & $35/night for 3. You leave a $2 tip for the maid each day. Tell them that Big Mike sent you........ **No pool, No Ocean view, No bathtubs (shower only!) Very clean, very basic, very safe Hotel.

Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.5 mi away
Bello Caribe Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mary Carmen
Hotel Mary Carmen
#22 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Marques
Hotel El Marques
#41 of 51 in Cozumel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Agave Azul
Hotel Agave Azul
#38 of 51 in Cozumel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermanos Aguilar
Hotel Hermanos Aguilar
#43 of 51 in Cozumel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Casona Real
Hotel La Casona Real
#35 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pepita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepita

Property: Hotel Pepita
Address: Calle 15 sur 120, Cozumel 77660, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pepita Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing