We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burrito”
Review of Burritos Gorditos

Burritos Gorditos
Ranked #5 of 374 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Build your own burrito! Choose from several delicious ingredients, including chicken, pork, steak, rice and beans. Top it off with some salsa, and enjoy. Everything $8 and under! We also serve breakfast burritos. All of our ingredients are fresh and each burrito is made to order.
Mulberry, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Burrito”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We went at 10 am on 7/21/14 and had a beef burrito. Let me start by saying the owner was cooking. He was great and the food was so fresh and the sauces had so much flavor. It is a must. WOW


Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    98
    24
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good, Average Burrito”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Being from LA and Houston, I would just have to point out that if this the best that the island has, then so be it. A true Tex Max burrito this is not, but they do try, and for me it just an ok wrap. Never include rice in a burrito. For me, that is just a inexpensive filler, and should be served on the side. The only sauce available was green, and a semi-cream, to substitute for real sour cream. (which is a little difficult to get and more expensive) I did finish it and it filled me up. For people that come off a cruise and do not have Tex Med in their town, this would be a good choice to visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place rocks!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Two things are always a given - it will be tasty and I will be stuffed! I live here on the island and my biggest complaint to this point had been the hours he's open. However, that's about to change so my times per month should increase as well. A couple of side notes to add. First, the restaurant is always clean. Second, the owner is always friendly and engaging in conversation. You can't go wrong here for a meal!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aries B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One stop shopping”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Perfect location. Picked up delicious burritos, some with meat and some vegetarian. They are so fresh, made right in front of you, they all have beans, rice, avocado. Had all these burritos packed to go, walked next door to Isis for the car, and Zermatt for morning pastries. Perfecto.
Visited 2 more times, the warm apple cinnamon burritos are outstanding.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellavista7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious burritos, friendly owner”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

What a great little spot for a good meal! Great location near the plaza. I enjoyed a "wet" veggie burrito with habanero sauce. Excellente!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Misty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burritos Gorditos also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Burritos Gorditos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing